lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Holowan Plug-in betav0.3
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-18-2004, 07:26 PM   #121
Eliser
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 40
Heh T7 that's exactly what I did to find the problem, I do that with any player PC I might go DS as. It goes from image 0 (looks normal), to image 1 (looks normal), where images 2 (evil look, no tatt) and 3 (partial tatt) should be there's a white square, then image 4 (full tatt) is fine.
Eliser is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2004, 09:32 PM   #122
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
the white square would indicate that the texture is missing as Im sure you have already realized. I have the same install as everyone else and Im not seeing a problem here. How about you PM me your email and I'll send you the Portraits and 2da to see if it makes a difference at your end.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2004, 07:31 PM   #123
Obex
Rookie
 
Obex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 41
Im not sure if this is the place for this, but i have encountered two problems with svosh's mods included in this mega plugin.

the first is that the super cool blue robe reskin for bastila seems see through in the front sometimes. not see through in a nice way, unless you like looking at her internal frame.

the second is with the revan reincarnate robe that vandar gives you. besides the mentioned text errors in the dialog with vandar, the robe itself cause my game to crash when i try to equip it.

svosh may have fixed a few of these things, and if so, you should update the holowan plugin accordingly.

thanks, by the way, for all the work youve put into this effort.
Obex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2004, 10:10 PM   #124
dsghn
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3
Really obex? Thats odd. I played the game with the redemption robes and didn't have one problem.
dsghn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2004, 11:37 PM   #125
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Hey Obex, have you installed any other mods after the plug-in. because from what you have described it sounds like you have an incompatible appearance.2da in override.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2004, 01:54 AM   #126
Obex
Rookie
 
Obex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 41
"I'm stupid. You're smart. I was wrong. You were right. You're the best. I'm the worst. You're very good-looking. I'm not very attractive." - Happy Gilmore

Yeah T7, that was my problem. I ended up using a different appearance.2da file to rid myself of the undesirable blonde bastila. I didnt realize how interdependent the file was with the other mods. rookie mistake. sorry for the false alarm post.
Obex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2004, 03:08 AM   #127
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
if you want to bastila to be brunette again just delete P_BastilaH04.tga. and she will be back to normal.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2004, 05:21 PM   #128
Taerdin
Lurker
 
Taerdin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Are you blind?!? I'm right here!!!
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally posted by T7nowhere
OK this is just a couple quik fixes. The first is fixing the running speed of one selectable PC, the other is for Missions armor created by Jackel. The problem with it was I forgot to change the Baseitem. So if you encountered mission without any clothes this will now fix that encounter. However you have if she has already joined your party then you can use "giveiten j_a_mission" to get her armor.

edit: look for link called "Plug-in Fixes" and download that file. same install .


to install copy and paste all files into Override and overwrite.
I have the mission with no armor problem... where can I get this "Plug-in Fix"?

Thanks
Taerdin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2004, 08:30 PM   #129
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
look at the first page, first post. the link is under the mirrors for the plug-in.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-28-2004, 01:45 PM   #130
kata_mad
Rookie
 
kata_mad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 125
Does anybody else crash when viewing the protocol droids inventory, i alwasy seem to crash on the Manalorian armour (the second one) and I think it's the Boba Fett armour. when i click on them KOTOR stops responding. Also i tried to enter the survival mode and i also crashed.
kata_mad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2004, 08:02 PM   #131
Gotanks0407
Lurker
 
Gotanks0407's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
???? Endar Spire ?

Um i use Talchia padawan mod (instead of trask talking to you another guy talks to you and does the what type of jedi are you and what color lightsaber then transports you to taris so you stilll do not have to play endar spire) to get jedi powers from the begining is there any file i can remove to stop instant transportation or something or add to the plug-in and if you add to give me the file because i am on a 2k dial-up and yeah you get the picture
Gotanks0407 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2004, 06:22 PM   #132
RavenXII
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
This is great! Everything I've used thusfar has worked correctly...BUT, is there any list for spawning the items included? I found a *few* of them in the readme, but I'd be nice to have a list of them.

Thanks man!
RavenXII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2004, 06:48 PM   #133
Colma Adawin
Supreme Jedi Master
 
Colma Adawin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Yavin Jedi Academy Council
Posts: 1,305
Quote:
Originally posted by RavenXII
This is great! Everything I've used thusfar has worked correctly...BUT, is there any list for spawning the items included? I found a *few* of them in the readme, but I'd be nice to have a list of them.

Thanks man!
if you get KSE (KotOR Savegame Editor) then you can use the Inventory option and get the items there its EXCELLENT, it adds all the item mods that are in your override folder, well, mine does anyway

heres the link:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/5862/

MattCole


This is the Jedi Code a Supreme Jedi Master should follow:



There is no emotion; there is peace.
There is no ignorance; there is knowledge.
There is no passion; there is serenity.
There is no death; there is the Force.
Colma Adawin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2004, 07:45 PM   #134
RavenXII
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally posted by MattColejk
if you get KSE (KotOR Savegame Editor) then you can use the Inventory option and get the items there its EXCELLENT, it adds all the item mods that are in your override folder, well, mine does anyway

heres the link:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/5862/

MattCole
I tried using that, but it gives me a "Cannot write" error. I can save while changing my skills, class, etc., but when I give myself all the items, it gives me that error when I try to commit changes.

Know anyway to help?
RavenXII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2004, 08:08 PM   #135
RavenXII
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
Hm, I have done more expirementing. It seems that one or two items is causing this...but I'm not sure which ones yet.
RavenXII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2004, 03:06 AM   #136
Colma Adawin
Supreme Jedi Master
 
Colma Adawin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Yavin Jedi Academy Council
Posts: 1,305
Quote:
Originally posted by RavenXII
Hm, I have done more expirementing. It seems that one or two items is causing this...but I'm not sure which ones yet.
yeah, i had this problem, if you notice, some of the items are not in line with the rest of them,

http://img27.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img27&image=KSE.jpg

in this pic, is a visual explanation, what i do to avoid this, is simply, not add that particluar item, then, once im in-game, add it though cheats, then go back to KSE and turn the cheats used option to no

hope this helps

MattCole


This is the Jedi Code a Supreme Jedi Master should follow:



There is no emotion; there is peace.
There is no ignorance; there is knowledge.
There is no passion; there is serenity.
There is no death; there is the Force.
Colma Adawin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2004, 03:40 AM   #137
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by RavenXII
This is great! Everything I've used thusfar has worked correctly...BUT, is there any list for spawning the items included? I found a *few* of them in the readme, but I'd be nice to have a list of them.

Thanks man!
The easyest way to find all the item cheat codes is to simply look for the .uti files in override Most items are obvious by the file name and it is the file name that you would use in the console. However it only takes a Few minutes so I'll post all the item codes for the plug-in.

Cheat code : Description
adv_combat : Advanced Combat Sensor
adv_dominate: Advanced Dominator Gauntlets
adv_headband: Advanced Verpine Headband
assult_pistol: Heavy Assult Pistol
black_mando: Mandalorian Mod Armor
boba_fett: Boba Fetts armour
cersaberdbl90: Shimaon's
cersabersht90: Shimaon's
dark_guard: Dark Guard
darksaber: Exar Kun's Darksaber
dexocon_implant: Dexocon Implant
ejmrobe21: Elite Jedi Master Robe/Maroon/Desert Camo
ejmrobe22: Elite Jedi Master Robe Black/Black
ejmrobe23: Elite Jedi Master Robe White/Urban Camo
ejmrobe24: Elite Jedi Master Robe Purple/Woodland Camo
enliven_armor: Enliven Armor
fett_proto: Casus Fett's Prototype Armor
force_gloves: force gloves
force_implant: force_implant
g_a_class6006: Exar Kun's Battle Armor
g_a_class9012: Dark Battle Armor
g_a_class9013: red Madalorian Armor
g_a_class9014: Blood red Madalorian Armor
g_a_jedirobe07: Enhanced Jedi Robes
g_a_jedirobe08: Enhanced Dark Robes
g_a_jedirobe09: Exar Kuns Robes
g_a_kghtrobe29: Shadow Robes
g_a_kghtrobe34:The Generals Robe
g_a_kghtrobe36: Colja's Robes
g_a_mstrrobe25: Samurai Jedi robes
g_a_mstrrobe26 Samurai Jedi robes
g_a_mstrrobe27 Samurai Jedi robes
g_a_mstrrobe28 Samurai Jedi robes
g_a_mstrrobe30: Dorak's council Robes
g_a_mstrrobe31: Vrook's Council Robes
g_a_mstrrobe32: Zhar's council Robes
g_a_mstrrobe33: Jinn's Knight Robes
g_a_mstrrobe35: Windu Robes
g_a_mstrrobe55: Revans redemption robes/blue
g_a_mstrrobe56: Revans redemption robes/Tan
g_i_gauntlet10: Kuns Sith Amulet
g_i_implant666: Jedi implant
g_i_mask30: enhanced sith mask
g_i_mask80: Light of the force
g_i_mask81: Fuel of hate
g_w_dblsbr022: Sith Assasin Double Saber
g_w_kunsaber01: Kuns first saber
g_w_lghtsbr22: Sith Necros Saber
g_w_shortsbr22: Sith Assasin Saber
hgun_arm: Heavy Gunner's Gauntlet
hl_w_lghtsbr98: Guardain of the Order
j_a_mission: Missions Personal Armour
j_a_quinlan: Quinlan Kovashs Battle Armour
j_w_vbroswrd15: Quinlan Kovashs Battle Sword
jango_fett: Jango Fetts Armor
jedi_band: jedi_band
light_robes: Robes of Light
oros_lagg: Oros Lagg's Gauntlet
pistol_arm: Gunslinger's Gauntlet
rs_w_lghtsbr99: Kel Fisto's Lightsaber
sep_w_dblsbr001: Deridium Sith Saber
sep_w_lghtsbr01: Alora-sor-Dana's lightsabre
sep_w_lghtsbr02: Acient Jedi Lightsaber
sep_w_lghtsbr99: Sep-Rith-ro's lightsaber
shi_a_robe01: Shimaon's Ancient Robe
shi_w_lghtsbr01: Shimaon's Ancient Lightsaber
sure_shot: sure shot
t7_armbnds70: Darkjedi Armband
t7_belt70: Sith capacitance and utility belt
t7_gauntlet: Uthar's Guantlet
t7_implant70: Sith Implant
t7_mask70: Sith Artifact
t7_w_dblsbr070: Knights Staff
t7_w_dblsbr072: Jolee's Jade Shield
t7_w_lghtsbr70: Guardian of the Light
t7_w_lghtsbr74: Sith Strength
twi_hand: Aalya's Gloves
yoda_hand: Yoda's Gauntlets
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2004, 07:12 AM   #138
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
T7 if you do antoher version of this and want to add in my armours and/or my reskins for the "clothes' go right ahead , you have permission. Same for my other items.
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2004, 11:24 AM   #139
RavenXII
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
I got most of that stuff Jackel, but some things just refuse to work.
RavenXII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2004, 11:55 PM   #140
darth makaan
Rookie
 
darth makaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: California
Posts: 165
i've been playing this mod for a while now. it kicks ass. few problems tho the force replication fp spawns them without heads. also in the next version can ya include the recruitable Malek mod too?

btw when's the next one coming?


Who made you Judge Judy and executioner?
darth makaan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-23-2004, 12:23 AM   #141
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by darth makaan
i've been playing this mod for a while now. it kicks ass. few problems tho the force replication fp spawns them without heads.
btw when's the next one coming?
You can install the Combined Force power mod that Darth333 made. I have used it with this version of the plug-in and it seems to work fine.
Quote:
also in the next version can ya include the recruitable Malek mod too?
Maybe who made it and where can I download it from.

Im am currently finnishing up a few weapon models and Then I will be working on a couple quest mods. I want to get these done before I work on the next Plug-in. Sorry But It takes alot of time.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-23-2004, 12:30 AM   #142
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
Don't rush T7 take all the time you need, don't let anybody ruch you, most everyone here knows how hard and long it is to make one mod, sounds like you are working on several mods AND putting together a new plug-in would take an enormous amount of time, so just take all the time you need.


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-24-2004, 10:23 AM   #143
CDRSeadog
Rookie
 
CDRSeadog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Outer Banks of NC
Posts: 223
Just thought I'd let you know that I finished up a totally new game of KotOR the other day - utilizing only your Holowan Plug-in mod for testing purposes. I didn't have a single problem throughout the game (I played a light side Jedi Consular for the test)...an outstanding job, my friend:-)
CDRSeadog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-24-2004, 09:45 PM   #144
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by CDRSeadog
Just thought I'd let you know that I finished up a totally new game of KotOR the other day - utilizing only your Holowan Plug-in mod for testing purposes. I didn't have a single problem throughout the game (I played a light side Jedi Consular for the test)...an outstanding job, my friend:-)
Im really glad to hear that . The funny thing is the first reason that I started on this project was so that I would have all the mods ready so I could use them in-game, But I have yet to get past the second planet after dantooine.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2004, 10:19 AM   #145
CDRSeadog
Rookie
 
CDRSeadog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Outer Banks of NC
Posts: 223
I'll start up another KotOR Game sometime in the near future and try a different "gamestyle" - perhaps playing as a "Dark side" scoundrel or soldier - I have debated even trying my hand at playing the "Dark Side of the Force" with a female character - and utilizing Hoa Binh's Romance mod as well *chuckles* That way - I could test the "Darker" mods within your plugin...I'll let you know how it goes whenever I do.

BTW - I'm currently utilizing Version 0.5 BETA.
CDRSeadog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2004, 02:59 AM   #146
zLaDD
Rookie
 
zLaDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 22
Awesome mod I must say!!..brilliant work T7 ...just a minor thingy... Is it possible to play as a jedi from the begining?... Just wondering ...no offence right?.. ..


May the Force be with you.
zLaDD is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2004, 03:24 AM   #147
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
there are mods that will do that. none of them are in Holowan plug-in, but you can use KSE http://www.pcgamemods.com/7392/ to make any of your party members or your self jedi. Just be sure to read the readme!
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-07-2004, 10:33 PM   #148
blackhat
Lurker
 
blackhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Is there an alternat location for the plug-in fix, the link seems to not work for me. I recieve an error on the shaw page.
blackhat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 06:43 AM   #149
*Yoinked*
Junior Member
 
*Yoinked*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: foster kid in Alabama
Posts: 380
Try http://pcgamemods.com/5609 it this should be the latest, and usually any mod made in Holawan or talked about in Holawan is on this sit called pcgamemods.com , unless otherwise stated, so look there in the future....

*Edit*-Oops, sorry I think D333 is right about that, my wrong....

-Adam G.


"Live is about taking risks: place your bet!"

350+ posts yay!!

Last edited by *Yoinked*; 10-09-2004 at 01:56 AM.
*Yoinked* is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 06:50 AM   #150
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Adam G., blackhat was referring to a patch t7 released for the HL plug-in and that was available on his website.

Blackhat: t7 is currently rebuilding his site and I don't know if he uploaded the fix somewhere else. But don't worry, I am sure he will take care of it when he comes online later today. Check back later
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 10:17 AM   #151
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
sry about that. I'll get my site back up tonite with the plug-in fix.



EDIT: I uploaded just that file the link should work now

Last edited by T7nowhere; 10-08-2004 at 10:47 AM.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 04:49 AM   #152
Shadow333
Lurker
 
Shadow333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Heemskerk
Posts: 4
problem

I have a question i got a bit of a problem i installed the plug in and started a new game i became a jedi and wanted to go to the courtyard and my game chrashes and i thougth reload and try warping but then happens the same

Last edited by Shadow333; 12-17-2004 at 05:41 AM.
Shadow333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 05:30 AM   #153
EnderWiggin
Sine Amore Nihil Est Vita
 
EnderWiggin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,395
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Welcome to the board! No offense, but please use punctuation in your posts. It helps people understand you. Do you have any other mods installed?

_EW_



Hello, Pot? This is Kettle. You're black. ~ Prime

Yes, I hate you.

J7 - thanks for accepting me as part of the 'family.'

Last edited by EnderWiggin; 11-13-2004 at 07:36 AM.
EnderWiggin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 05:54 AM   #154
Shadow333
Lurker
 
Shadow333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Heemskerk
Posts: 4
Well i have much of other mods installed i think about 20 or so
but wath do you mean by ticking of?
and sorry to say whats punctuation?
Shadow333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 06:08 AM   #155
EnderWiggin
Sine Amore Nihil Est Vita
 
EnderWiggin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,395
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Punctuation is periods, commas, etc. In your post, just not one long huge sentence. Do you mean that you downloaded 20 other mods from websites, or that you just downloaded T7's Plug-in?
If english is not your native language, you might want to find an online translator so that you can type in what you want to say and it will translate it into english for you.

_EW_



Hello, Pot? This is Kettle. You're black. ~ Prime

Yes, I hate you.

J7 - thanks for accepting me as part of the 'family.'

Last edited by EnderWiggin; 11-13-2004 at 07:36 AM.
EnderWiggin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 06:22 AM   #156
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
No offense, but please use punctuation in your posts. It helps people understand you and doesn't tick us off.
Because not evrybody who posts to these boards uses english as there native language, not all of them are aware of our punctuation or grammar. So we should not assault them in such a matter right off. (some of these problems are caused by language translation programs on the web.)

But welcom to the boards shadow333 we'll try to help you figure it out.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 06:28 AM   #157
Shadow333
Lurker
 
Shadow333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Heemskerk
Posts: 4
Well i mean,over 20 mods for sure from PCGM.
I'll tell the story.
When i bought KOTOR from the store, i playd trough the game without mods and stuff.
Then i went to use mods and play trough it again then i decided to download holowan plug in. and playd trough the game.
now i am on dantooine and when i wanted to go to the courtyard my game crashd,i then used warp and the same thing happend,
can you help me with this.

and thnx for welcoming me
Shadow333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 07:15 AM   #158
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
I would first recommend getting kotor mod manager. remove all the mods from your overide and have each one it will help determine any conflicts you have that might crash the game.

Let me expand If you have duplicate files in your overide or files that overide each other. Then they can cause crashes. Also with mod manager you can add each mod in seperately and test to see what the results are and which one is causing the crash. This will help us out immensly to help you troubleshoot further.

Also can you provide a list of every mod in which you have downloaded this may help us identify possible problem children.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin

Last edited by Darkkender; 11-13-2004 at 07:48 AM.
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 08:52 AM   #159
EnderWiggin
Sine Amore Nihil Est Vita
 
EnderWiggin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,395
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Do you think it might be an overload? That he has so many mods that affect the Dantooine module that it won't load?


Sorry for any offense Shadow, I just didn't understand you at first, and got hasty. Please Forgive.....

_EW_



Hello, Pot? This is Kettle. You're black. ~ Prime

Yes, I hate you.

J7 - thanks for accepting me as part of the 'family.'

Last edited by EnderWiggin; 11-13-2004 at 04:38 PM.
EnderWiggin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2004, 03:34 PM   #160
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Quote:
Originally posted by Shadow333
Then i went to use mods and play trough it again then i decided to download holowan plug in. and playd trough the game.
now i am on dantooine and when i wanted to go to the courtyard my game crashd,i then used warp and the same thing happend,
can you help me with this.
Do you have the Revan reincarnate mod? If yes, try this patched dialogue: http://w1.842.telia.com/~u84203091/Dantooine_fix.zip

otherwise, could you post as list of the othr mods you have in your override folder?
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Holowan Plug-in betav0.3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:08 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.