lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Holowan Plug-in betav0.3
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-06-2005, 04:55 AM   #201
Zerathustra
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 9
I'm not a big fan of Colja's dark side transitions. What files do I need to delete to get rid of them? Thanks.
Zerathustra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2005, 05:18 AM   #202
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zerathustra
I'm not a big fan of Colja's dark side transitions. What files do I need to delete to get rid of them? Thanks.
Just these:
PFHA01d.tga
PFHA03d.tga
PFHA04d.tga
PFHC02d.tga
PFHC05d.tga
PMHA01d.tga
PMHA02d.tga
PMHA03d.tga
PMHA04d.tga
PMHA05d.tga
PMHB03d.tga
PMHB04d.tga
PMHC02d.tga
PMHC04d.tga
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2005, 05:55 AM   #203
Zerathustra
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 9
That was fast! Thanks.

Great mod, by the way. I hope you keep developing it further. It's a great way to get as many good mods as possible without compatibility issues. That's a big help for us non-modders.
Zerathustra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2005, 03:23 PM   #204
Simbacca
Rookie
 
Simbacca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: what is the Matrix
Posts: 119
due to the fact that this was a big mult-mod-in-one install package, i hesitated to download and install it for quite some time. i was the same way with the AIOFPs install. now i always wanted all the quality mods included in these packages, so thats not why i hesitated.

i hesitated because i am a control freak and also i massive mod user. see, the thing is i have so many mods by so many different ppl installed in my game, i usually like take them one at a time to have an easier time making each compatiably with what i have. heck, i usually take these mod packages after install, and break them down into seperate mod folders to use in the control freaks favorite KotOR tool, KMM. i love at any moment being able to add in or take away any mod.

for the control freaks who use massive amounts of mods and are constantly changing what ones they use even mid game like me, it would be drastically easier if one of two things was available with this plug-in:

- list of what files pertain to what mods, as well as what files are used in multiple mods (such as .2da). this is the method AIOFP used.

or

- a much more customizable custom install option than what is currently available.

personally i prefer the first choice because i can make my way around mod files just fine. now, i know this would probably be a lot more work, with alot more bug testing, so if T7nowhere does release a new version and take the time to do it, we all here would owe him a debt of gratitude.

however if T7 does not have the time or the desire to do so (and very understandably so, don't get me wrong) than perhaps if Darkkender was still interested, everyone who would need to could give him permission to release his own secondary plugin as he suggested in the below quote.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkkender
Just a heads up I have it on good authority that the above request is part of T7's plan. If T7 never gets around to it and if I get permission from everybody I may release a secondary Plugin that is compatible with the Holowan Plugin as that is basically what I'm doing for personal use right now. It might just be fun.
if neither of you are able to release any update like this, i would not mind, if give permission of course, to release my own secondary plugin with many of the fixes i have made as well as many of the mods that i use in addition to this (of course more permission needed).
__________________________________________________ ________________



on a final note i would just like to recognize T7nowhere for all his hard work on this plug-in in the first place, as well as putting up with all the bug reports and suggestions made after its release. thank you


Last edited by Simbacca; 11-08-2005 at 01:41 PM.
Simbacca is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2005, 06:12 PM   #205
K-Jax
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1
if i dont wanna skip the endire spire what should i take out?
K-Jax is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2005, 08:00 PM   #206
Klarth
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
I found the skipspire mod separately with the following files, taking them out seemed to work for me:
k_pend_pod01.ncs
k_pend_traskdl40.ncs
k_pend_traskdl40.ndb
k_pend_traskdl40.nss
Klarth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2005, 12:45 AM   #207
SiddNeverr
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Heya guys ... got a little problem that has me kinda annoyed and its probably because I am a newb when it comes to using mods. I've done searches on the forum and it doesn't seem that someone else has posted this issue ... but its possible I didn't use the right keywords, if so my apologies in advance. Anyhow on with the story ...

Decided the other day, since SWG was gonna be getting a total redo on its system (and not sure I'm going to like it), I'd take some time off and go play some KOTOR again ... heard about the Plugin and such before so I reinstalled KOTOR (the original, not TSL) updated it all via the updater (think that brings it to v1.03) and then downloaded the Holowan Plugin v0.5 (as well as the quikfix from T7's site) and installed it.

This is what I am running into and/or noticed ...

First there was a file/dir placed outside the KOTOR lips subdir into the main LucasArts dir that looked like it belonged in the lips subdir, so I played the file there. I'm assuming it was a typo in the installer.

I thought these combos of mods were supposed to skip the whole intro deal with the Endar Spire, but that all played normally. No biggie really, just kinda surprised me. Maybe I misread the info in the plugin. Really didn't mind doing it again anyhow.

Got all the way through Taris, on to Dantooine, and met with the Council and after they adjourn to talk in private, you are supposed to zip back to the Hawk. Well it transitions me back to the Ebon Hawk, but I am inside one of the side rooms with no way out and a clickable target on the floor called CutScene (if I am remembering correctly) that when you click it doesn't do anything. Can't do anything else from here.

Curious about this ... I went back to previous save, and instead of talking to the council I turned around and went back into the Hawk alone. Got in fine, saw the downstairs and the trainer droid, the arena module add on and so forth, all of that seemed to work fine ... left the Hawk again, no issues, talked to the Council and then ended up right back in the CutScene room stuck.

I am assuming there is a bad flag or something akin to it set somewhere but I'll be arsed if I am sure just what it might be.

Help?
SiddNeverr is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2005, 12:56 AM   #208
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiddNeverr
Curious about this ... I went back to previous save, and instead of talking to the council I turned around and went back into the Hawk alone. Got in fine, saw the downstairs and the trainer droid, the arena module add on and so forth, all of that seemed to work fine ... left the Hawk again, no issues, talked to the Council and then ended up right back in the CutScene room stuck.
This occurs when you have scripts checking for your class/sex while you don't t meet any if the "standared" requirements. To fix this issue, just download the kotor 1 fixed cutscenes files for KSE from files from our website: http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php#kse

Even if those were specifically made for when you change you class/sex with KSE, they work with other mods making similar changes as well.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2005, 01:08 AM   #209
SiddNeverr
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
My thanks Darth ... I will download now and give it a shot. Many thanks again.
SiddNeverr is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-17-2005, 07:50 PM   #210
Naga Sadow
Rookie
 
Naga Sadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Star Forge
Posts: 29
Are you guys going to make another Holowan Plug-in 0.4
Naga Sadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-17-2005, 08:51 PM   #211
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
^^^ No.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-27-2005, 02:54 PM   #212
Anastase
Rookie
 
Anastase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 32
Wow, this must have taken an enormous amount of work (for both the original modders and T7 hehe). I'm really new to this, so I had a question. If it's been covered already my apologies, but I looked and didn't find the answer.

Is there someplace that explains what exactly you are getting with each mod offered in this package? I am currently looking each one up on PCGamemods as well as here, but it's taking a really long time (and some I can't find). There are brief descriptions in the readme I noticed, but I'd really love to see the original mod author's descriptions, screenshots and readme's before choosing which ones I want to install.

If there is something like that available I would love to have a look at it so I can make more informed decisions at the custom install
Anastase is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 03:28 PM   #213
nytekat
Rookie
 
nytekat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 24
This is the only mod I have installed. I got to the undercity part where I saved Zalbaar and for some reason everytime I clicked a response it flashed the next part (where there talking to me) and then to the next response. Any idea how to fix this? I don't like missing story points.
nytekat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 03:52 PM   #214
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
^^^ Thats very strange, none of the mods included in this pack even affect that area.

Does this occure with all the dialogs in that area or just the one with Zaalbar?

Have you tried to replay the part thats bugged without the mod to be certain that its something in the mod thats causing the bugs.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 09:06 PM   #215
nytekat
Rookie
 
nytekat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 24
no I didn't try it again. If it happens in any of the rest I'll let you know and try try to play over with and without the mod. I just happened with the Zaalbar/Mission dialog when I freed him.... so far...
nytekat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2006, 02:16 AM   #216
eleazar
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
This mod looks very cool.
Is there any way to get ahold of it in a non-executable format?
As a mac user .exe files don't do me any good.
eleazar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-11-2006, 03:33 PM   #217
RC-1162
Liquidious Fleshbag
 
RC-1162's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,447
Current Game: SW:TOR
Forum Veteran Contest winner - Fan Fiction Helpful! 
T7, this is an AWESOME mod, i love this. and with my basic training in kotor tool, i added some other mods without any probs too. there is only one thing, the xp i need to level up from level 14 to 15 has suddenly gone up to 37000 something. is it supposed to be this way??


Duct Tape is ALWAYS the answer
RC-1162 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2006, 09:04 AM   #218
Crunchy in milk
 
Crunchy in milk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by eleazar
This mod looks very cool.
Is there any way to get ahold of it in a non-executable format?
As a mac user .exe files don't do me any good.
I agree, its a bit harsh to be left high and dry. I tried running the installer on virtual PC and even on a friend's PC. The installer just crashed every time I don't know if its because I didn't have the PC version of Kotor installed or what. It doesn't seem to be a simple self extracting zip archive, which would be just fine on the Mac since Stuffit can unzip those... Maybe a later version will have a manual install option.


War never changes.
Crunchy in milk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2006, 05:17 PM   #219
Gotanks0407
Lurker
 
Gotanks0407's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
the download link is broken

where can i download it
Gotanks0407 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2006, 05:41 PM   #220
Lucied
Rookie
 
Lucied's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 232
wow this is a old thread but here is this

http://ds1.pcgamemods.com/core/5609/...n_Plug-in2.zip

this will give you version 0.5

Last edited by RedHawke; 08-11-2006 at 08:38 PM. Reason: Fixed Linky...
Lucied is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2006, 07:34 PM   #221
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucied
wow this is a old thread but here is this ds1.pcgamemods.com/core/5609/Holowan_Plug-in2.zip

this will give you version 0.5
Thanks for finding the link Lucied.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2006, 11:56 PM   #222
Lucied
Rookie
 
Lucied's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 232
your welcome thought i would save u some time
Lucied is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2006, 12:50 AM   #223
one_must_fall
Rookie
 
one_must_fall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: /\/\ what tile molester can do to a game.
Posts: 46
yea thanks. i've been looking for it. and Lucied. at your avatar: LOL!


"Damn it master, I'm an assassination droid, not a dictionary!"-hk47
one_must_fall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2006, 11:15 PM   #224
sith rob
Lurker
 
sith rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Some place up in Canada
Posts: 3
Could someone please post a working link to the holowan plugin patch/fix??? Thanks.


Quote:
Originally Posted by T7nowhere
Private message me with your email and I'll send it over when I can.
Thanks for being so quick with the E-mail T7


Every man dies.... Not every man really lives.

Last edited by sith rob; 08-13-2006 at 01:34 AM.
sith rob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2006, 11:43 PM   #225
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by sith rob
Could someone please post a working link to the holowan plugin patch/fix??? Thanks.
Private message me with your email and I'll send it over when I can.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-15-2006, 12:13 PM   #226
gdw
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 15
I Too would also like this fix
gdw is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2006, 11:38 PM   #227
jamjoh
Lurker
 
jamjoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: The Hind End of Space
Posts: 4
Perhaps someone who has the fix could re-host it somewhere.


"Hey, it's me!"- Han Solo
jamjoh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-29-2006, 02:00 AM   #228
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Be patient and I'll have it up in a couple of weeks.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-01-2006, 05:23 AM   #229
gdw
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 15
ok thanks

sorry for been a nuisance
gdw is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2006, 05:33 AM   #230
Kainzorus Prime
My vision is augmented
 
Kainzorus Prime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Top of the food chain.
Posts: 1,219
Current Game: Deus Ex series
Contest winner - Modding 
I've found that SepRithRo's Malak skin is missing from v0.5, and I'd still like to have it. Can someone point separate download for it?

Kainzorus Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-30-2006, 12:56 AM   #231
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
It's in there, you just have to select it to install. you know you can select to install just that, but if you want to be safe you can make the installer copy the files to a safe location away from KotOR.

*NOTE* For those that wanted the fix. I've regained my webspace so the dl link on the first post of this thread now works.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-03-2006, 07:43 PM   #232
Jaraen
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 14
Hey all,

does anyone knows a DL Mirrow that works ? PCGM is down and i really want to try this Big Mod out.
Thanks.
Jaraen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2007, 04:38 AM   #233
Kestor
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7
http://files.filefront.com/3146472
Kestor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2007, 09:38 AM   #234
Darth_Calo
Rookie
 
Darth_Calo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Boston, MA.
Posts: 244
Hi, all!

I was brought here via a google search, and I was hoping that it included the Mandalorian Mod armor (Black Mandolorian Assault Armor with NO helmet)
(I am a at LucasForums
So now I ask you....does it?

(I found it in giveitem cheat list but I want only the Mandalorian Mod Armor so can someone tell me who made it originally?)

PM me if you can

Thanks a bunch,
Darth_Calo

EDIT: Never mind I found it. Great mod by the way




Proud of the Six One Seven.
We are Boston. We are strong. We will prevail.

Last edited by Darth_Calo; 06-23-2007 at 09:53 AM.
Darth_Calo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-30-2007, 12:50 PM   #235
Light Sunsurfer
Lurker
 
Light Sunsurfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Well I don't know if this has come up or not but I am in a hurry and cant read all six pages to find out so here goes:
When I install i do the custom install and tell it what mods I don't want put in (namely the skip endar spire mod and unnecessary reskins of Malak) but every time it still puts them all in so I was wondering if it was possible to get a list of the things I would need to get delete to get rid of unwanted or conflicting mods in this package
Light Sunsurfer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 05:34 AM   #236
redrob41
Veteran
 
redrob41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 944
Current Game: just modding TSL
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
First off, its a great mod! I've only played through it once, but I've started another because there are so many new things to look at. Finding this mod re-kindled my love of the game.

Has anyone ever made the icons for those samurai jedi robes? If not, I've made some. Where should I send them?

Also, I like that there are DS transitions for the male Twi'leks, but a little disappointed that there aren't any for the females. Is any one making some? Or should I take a crack at it?
redrob41 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-02-2007, 03:10 AM   #237
harrytonksherm
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by T7nowhere
do the files unpack? The way that this installer works is that you have to set the path for each component. so no matter what the files will install to the default path. Sorry.

I am looking into other install builders, but it has made it a little easyer for me to make other components that need to be installed in the same path without forcing them to be installed.

So ya that is a problem if your game is not installed in the default path. But do the file unpack if so you can just move them to where they need to be. Sorry for any inconvenience.
I installed the game under typical and custom but I still cant select anybody new from the character generation menu. Also where do i unpack the the files?
harrytonksherm is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2008, 06:32 PM   #238
Thankteamgizka
Rookie
 
Thankteamgizka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 148
When I try to install the mod it says select install disk what do I do?


{Snip} No advertising in your posts. Thanks. -RH

Last edited by RedHawke; 04-28-2008 at 02:45 AM.
Thankteamgizka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-16-2008, 06:48 AM   #239
JeRiChO III
Lurker
 
JeRiChO III's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
hmmm...if it isnt too much to ask, can someone kindly give me a list of ORSAN's, SepRithRo's, Shoosey's, T7's, Darth333's, gameunlimited, Kitty Kitty's, Colja's mod files that they have created(in no particular order)that are in this plug-in, teh reason being is that all the files in the override folder are all in alphabetical order and i cant tell which fiile beolngs to what author

help will be GREATLY appreciated!!!
JeRiChO III is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-16-2008, 06:51 AM   #240
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeRiChO III View Post
hmmm...if it isnt too much to ask, can someone kindly give me a list of ORSAN's, SepRithRo's, Shoosey's, T7's, Darth333's, gameunlimited, Kitty Kitty's, Colja's mod files that they have created(in no particular order)that are in this plug-in, teh reason being is that all the files in the override folder are all in alphabetical order and i cant tell which fiile beolngs to what author

help will be GREATLY appreciated!!!
Not sure what you're asking. Do you need the mods that they contributed to the plug-in (listed in the first post of this thread) or the individual files that make up the mods they contributed?

and Welcome to the Forums!


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Holowan Plug-in betav0.3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:16 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.