lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: DC MOD problems
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-14-2005, 02:38 AM   #1
melord
Rookie
 
melord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 90
DC MOD problems

I originally had problems with running DC MOD though now I'm in the clear. (login troubles)


Here's a new thread if people are having troubles with DC MOD.



Last edited by melord; 12-14-2005 at 01:03 AM.
melord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2005, 10:03 PM   #2
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Is there a DC Mod forum? That might help you more than posting here (just a suggestion).


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2005, 06:36 PM   #3
melord
Rookie
 
melord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 90
Very good recommendation. I did try that first though the only thing I came across was fileplanet's discussion thread below the download.

I'm going to register and jump through the hoops though I doubt I'll get a reply.

I'm sure you have experience with other Mod's, typically how do you set yourself up as an administrator client side?


Thanks,

V
melord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2005, 08:44 PM   #4
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Well the standar way is to use rcon.

See a lot of people misunderstand "admin mods" and think that to be an admin you HAVE to use a mod. That's a misconception. All Q3A engine games use "rcon" (remote control) system. It's very easy to use, all done in the console (and you can do it via web panels and game launchers like ASE or Qtracker too). Look it up anywhere, but our Dedicated Server forum tells you all.

Now if DC Mod has some different stuff (like setting up "subadmins" with less abilities) that's something else and you'll need to jump through the hoops on their forum to figure that stuff out. But for the basic JA stuff, it's all rcon and it's in the archives of the DS forum, if you look. Read the stickies and dug up old threads and read. You'll find the main stuff you need pretty easily. But DC Mod isn't talked about much here (the only thing I ever heard about it was some years ago somebody bashing it as a "cheat filled" mod, so I don't know much about it).


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > DC MOD problems

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.