lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: multiplay question
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-02-2001, 12:46 AM   #1
General Theros
 
General Theros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 42
Posts: 147
multiplay question

here is the problem.....I live in one state with cable modem without a firewall....my brother lives in another state with a firewall.....we can't seem to get multi play to work.....is it because of his firewall or do we just not know what we are doing? Thanks!

General Theros
General Theros is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2001, 12:47 AM   #2
DarkTrooper
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
yes, it is because of your brother. My friend has the same problem
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2001, 12:48 AM   #3
General Theros
 
General Theros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 42
Posts: 147
In other words we are SOL because of his firewall? sigh......stupid firewall......sniffle......bleeeeehhhhhcckkk.....w here is a fire extinguisher when you need one!!!!!

General Theros
General Theros is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2001, 12:50 AM   #4
Kvan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hey Theros, why not just ask him to take it down?
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2001, 12:55 AM   #5
General Theros
 
General Theros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 42
Posts: 147
sadly that is not possible.....because the firewall is made because of the wireless remote ......it acts as a firewall and to turn it off means he can't be on he'd have to plug in directly all the way downstairs....i guess if he plugged directly into the cable modem he'd be fine.......maybe I can get him to put the game on one of the other comps downstairs. sigh.....besides the parental unit who is in charge of the networking wouldn't be happy about taking the firewall down....he is careful about that stuff...maybe a bit too much....though i dunno...it could be justified. I'm rambling because I will be waiting for my roomie to get home before I can play multi play and by that time I'll probably be asleep!.....sigh............... oh well......it's life!!!

General Theros
General Theros is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2001, 12:59 AM   #6
Kvan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by General Theros
sadly that is not possible.....because the firewall is made because of the wireless remote ......it acts as a firewall and to turn it off means he can't be on he'd have to plug in directly all the way downstairs....i guess if he plugged directly into the cable modem he'd be fine.......maybe I can get him to put the game on one of the other comps downstairs. sigh.....besides the parental unit who is in charge of the networking wouldn't be happy about taking the firewall down....he is careful about that stuff...maybe a bit too much....though i dunno...it could be justified. I'm rambling because I will be waiting for my roomie to get home before I can play multi play and by that time I'll probably be asleep!.....sigh............... oh well......it's life!!!

General Theros
Heheheheh....Well you could always play someone on the board.
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > Community > GalacticBattles.com > Star Wars: Galactic Battlegrounds > Multiplayer & Online Forum > multiplay question

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:33 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.