lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: A corridor lol
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-13-2004, 04:12 PM   #1
epikon
Rookie
 
epikon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 114
A corridor lol

Ok im working on a new map called "courscant spaceport" Its going to consit of a entrance room (with desks etc) the hanger room with the ships in, and a lift. It will have a very small corridor, and what ive almost completed here a large corridor. I just wanted to show u this and want to ask you if their is anyway to improve this corridor at all, thanks!

http://www.boomspeed.com/0sid0/shot0000.jpg

epikon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2004, 04:22 PM   #2
Ice Dyn4stY™
Rookie
 
Ice Dyn4stY™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 99
Nice, probably a bit more details and textures


#JK3Maps:

Castle of Sith (v. 1.1) 100% / Download
Castle of Darkness (v. 1.0) 7% / Screens

©2004 by Ice Dyn4stY™
Ice Dyn4stY™ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2004, 07:35 PM   #3
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
It could use some vertical beams or pipes to break up the long space.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2004, 08:05 PM   #4
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
Very nice indeed
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2004, 09:21 PM   #5
StormTrooper789
Junior Member
 
StormTrooper789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Millington,TN
Posts: 258
Better than what I can do.


I scored 12.03156% on the Geek Test.
What about you?

Official Internet Exploiter hater!

Did you know Microsoft wants to "Assimilate" you with their products?
StormTrooper789 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-14-2004, 08:22 AM   #6
{NJO}*Dark
Rookie
 
{NJO}*Dark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: cyberspace.co.uk
Posts: 149
I agree with what wedge said, you need something verticle to break it up. It is good to see that you have got all of the lights, although see if you can find some that have a glow shader, these are very tipical of coruscant. but those lights that go accross the floor i feel should be the other way, allined with the corridor. Apart from that it looks good


~Dark
{NJO}*Dark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-14-2004, 12:25 PM   #7
epikon
Rookie
 
epikon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 114
wow, people like it. Im having problems with glow shaders at the moment as im not fluent in how shaders work fully. Ive already posted a post about glow but im not sure where to put the glow command etc, any help? Thanks alot anyway! I was thinking about putting the flow lights the other way, but im not sure how to make the lighting fill a long line of lights.

epikon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > A corridor lol

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:07 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.