lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Gold or silver sithies?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-28-2004, 04:40 PM   #1
TemporaryTomato
Rookie
 
TemporaryTomato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 219
Question Gold or silver sithies?

This has been bugging me for a while. OK, I have an Asus Radeon 9600 XT, and my sithies are golden. Not silver, golden. When I first got the game I thought that was the way it's supposed to be, but judging from other people's screenshots etc. there's something fishy going on...
TemporaryTomato is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2004, 06:19 PM   #2
FiEND_138
..
 
FiEND_138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,807
Their supposed to be silver.

It doesn't really answer your question, but I remembered this being talked about a while back....

http://lucasforums.com/showthread.ph...hreadid=130820

FiEND_138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2004, 07:46 PM   #3
kome566
Junior Member
 
kome566's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sitting next to a laying Malak trying to hack his plate off.
Posts: 333
doesnt the shine depend on the light/shadow or something ?could be why urs is gold or so
kome566 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2004, 12:15 PM   #4
TemporaryTomato
Rookie
 
TemporaryTomato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 219
It can't be the lighting, since they are gold no matter how you look at them.
My settings are something like this:
high texture quality, 8x anisotropic filtering, 4x AA.

This is weird...
Could it be something with the shiny metal texture?

edit:
The lighting is actually the culprit. These "golden sith" only appear if the brightness is turned down, and there's a bug in KOTOR that makes the brightness reset itself after the cutscenes...

Still, I got myself some chromey sith now. Cool!

another edit:
*sigh*
I can still see the gold.

Could someone that doesn't have this problem please send me their cm_baremetal file?

Last edited by TemporaryTomato; 07-29-2004 at 12:46 PM.
TemporaryTomato is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Gold or silver sithies?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:36 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.