lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: problems whit map
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-29-2004, 05:22 PM   #1
Nokill
Veteran
 
Nokill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Unknown
Posts: 832
Unhappy problems whit map

well i have made this map (as an bigger kind of redcell Tempel on pcgamemods http://www.pcgamemods.com/6042)
its calld Japanese Village
the terrain hs been made whit easygen
but now i made th map a litle bigger it started to have these strange bugs all up a suddon like this
http://members.lycos.nl/nokill/shot0156.jpg

and this is how it shoud look like
http://members.lycos.nl/nokill/Villagemapproject/m2.jpg


dos anyone know what i can do to solfe this problem?



Site: Clicky
Nokill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2004, 05:35 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
you may get a better responce in the mapping forum. also, make sure to look there first, as there is a good deal of info already avalible on easygen.


prepare to be moved ...

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2004, 05:37 PM   #3
Nokill
Veteran
 
Nokill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Unknown
Posts: 832
ow ok sry for misplacing



Site: Clicky

Last edited by Nokill; 07-30-2004 at 01:15 AM.
Nokill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2004, 01:32 PM   #4
Orbitius
Lurker
 
Orbitius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 8
nokill whats up. did we give up on that siege map? i've been waiting to code that thing for months. oh well its not like i dont have a million other things to keep me busy. i see your problem with your terrain and it baffles me. i would just try and export it again from easygen. it almost looks like a problem with your video card. hmm. also you should enlarge the texture it looks kind of repeating.


RTus

http://www.orbglobal.tk

Level Design
Orbitius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2004, 04:03 PM   #5
lauser
 
lauser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CANADA
Posts: 428
Nokill, I have some bamboo plant models you may be interested in for this Japanese map.


My kung fu is also very weak
lauser is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2004, 04:38 PM   #6
Nokill
Veteran
 
Nokill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Unknown
Posts: 832
oh yes i whas looking for modles like that you will have all the credits for those then

and yes it is kind of repeating but if im done whit all three's and stuf (and BAMBOO!!!!) it will look mutch nicer
and there will be secret underground erea's

and yes ill try some things whit easygen then

and you shoud get the map from Lins when its done the Beta is already on PCgamemods (sukky beta)
well more news on that later



Site: Clicky
Nokill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > problems whit map

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:23 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.