lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Hatrus WIP Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-05-2004, 02:33 AM   #1
hatrus
Junior Member
 
hatrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 259
Hatrus WIP Thread

Ok heres a new thread for my WIPs.

First up is the Hunter Killer Tank from Terminator 2: Judgment Day.







Lord Hatrus

...No officer, that was force speed. It slows you down while I remain going normal.
hatrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-05-2004, 02:47 AM   #2
Zappa_0
JOM Director
 
Zappa_0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 2,967
Looks cool

Zappa_0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-05-2004, 02:47 AM   #3
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
Glad to see you here. Looks good.


I've got a bad feeling about this...
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-05-2004, 04:13 AM   #4
Neon
Veteran
 
Neon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 980
Hehe, it has something special yes


Neon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-05-2004, 05:03 AM   #5
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
are you going to make uwmaps?




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-05-2004, 12:14 PM   #6
Cazor
 
Cazor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 199
cool beans.


I felt like putting a bullet between the eyes of every panda that wouldn't screw to save it's species.
Cazor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2004, 07:54 AM   #7
hatrus
Junior Member
 
hatrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 259
New Terminator Mod:

Along time ago in JKO I started a mod called the Terminator Mod. But I never finished it. I am restarting it and it wil lbe finished this time. I have a t800 endo skeleton from ut2 and ive asked graves and/or mongo (my mod collegue) to port it to jka. I got to say that after seen the screenshot of it ingame, I nearly wet my pants from amazment. IF we get this model it will be one of most unique player models for jka.

I have to give credit to Mongo tho. Back in JKO mongo had contacted me about the Term Mod, but after it was abandoned me and Mongo didnt tak that much. It was his idea to restart the mod, and I was very reluctant at first. But then I reminded my self how much I love the Terminator Universe.


This is what to expect:

This mod will be based from the Skynet side of the war. This mod is for the Terminator units and there will be no humans.....for now.

Map Ideas:
One of the maps will have 2 small Skynet Time Displacement Labs where the players enter a teleport to a present day section of the map. This present day section will be the primary battle field where there might be some modern day vehicles.

* = Bonus

Locations:
Battle Future Map - Large Scale Map of the battle field.
Smelting Plant - Large Map where the T800 finally defeated the T1000.

*Resistance Base - Large Scale Map.
*CRS USAF Base - Large Scale Map.

Skynet:
T800 - Player Model from UT2 used with permission.
T1000 - Player Model from JKO used with permission.
T1 - Vehicle
Arial HK Drone - Vehicle
Arial HK - Vehicle
Arial Heavy Assault HK - Vehicle
HK Tank - Vehicle
Plasma Weapons - Weapon Models
*T900 - Player Model
*T-X Leather- Player Model
*T1000 Police Uniform - Player Model
*TX USAF Uniform - Player Model
*Present Day Weapons - Weapon Models

Tech-Comm:
T800 Model 101 "Arnold" - Player Model from JKO used with permission.
John Conner (Future) - Player Model
Resistance Fighter - Player Model
Resistance Weapons - Weapon Models
Tech Pickup Truck - Vehicle Model
Tech Car - Vehicle Model
*General Robert Brewster - Player Model
*Kathrine Brwester - Player Model
*Sara Conner Player Model
*Harley Davidson - Vehicle

Misc.:
Car and Tractor Trailors - Map Objects
*UH1 B212 "Huey" Helicopter - Vehicle
*Car Sedan - Vehicle Model
*T3: Rise of the Machines Soundtrack - Map Music
*Terminator Vision & Hud - Requires Coding?

If you want yo help out or join the team let me know at themadrapper@hotmail.com


Lord Hatrus

...No officer, that was force speed. It slows you down while I remain going normal.
hatrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2004, 08:00 AM   #8
Zappa_0
JOM Director
 
Zappa_0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 2,967
Sure Ill help you anyway I can

Zappa_0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2004, 10:12 AM   #9
Archonon
Rookie
 
Archonon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 209
Awesome a Terminator mod. The HK looks outstanding, very authentic to the movie.

Will the Aerial HK be the variant of T1 and T2 or T3's new version?

Will the vehicles be just vehicles or will they be npcs to fight against?

Will there be a Kyle Reese future or 1984 player model?

Good luck with this project hatrus I really look forward to it.

Archonon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2004, 10:34 AM   #10
hatrus
Junior Member
 
hatrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 259
Here is half of the Arial HK (T2 Version):


The list above has the Arial HK (T2), Arial Heavy Assault HK (T3), and the HK Drone (T3). So thats 3 different version of the Arial HK series. There will be 1 version of the HK Tank (T2), and the T1 from Terminator 3.

Most likely the vehicles will just be vehicles.


Lord Hatrus

...No officer, that was force speed. It slows you down while I remain going normal.
hatrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2004, 12:23 PM   #11
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
Goodness, Hatrus! I was not convinced that a Terminator mod would fit with the JKA, but seeing what you've already done now and what you have planned has made me a believer!


I've got a bad feeling about this...
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2004, 02:24 PM   #12
EvillittleJawa
Rookie
 
EvillittleJawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: South of Norway
Posts: 186
Woooaw... Cool!


EvillittleJawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 03:26 AM   #13
hatrus
Junior Member
 
hatrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 259
update:



Lord Hatrus

...No officer, that was force speed. It slows you down while I remain going normal.
hatrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 04:23 AM   #14
Nokill
Veteran
 
Nokill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Unknown
Posts: 832
eeek anothere invation



Site: Clicky
Nokill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 12:44 PM   #15
Thrawn42689
 
Thrawn42689's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 408
Haha, cool.

Thrawn42689 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 12:47 PM   #16
EvillittleJawa
Rookie
 
EvillittleJawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: South of Norway
Posts: 186
... awesome!
u've really improved


EvillittleJawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2004, 03:22 AM   #17
hatrus
Junior Member
 
hatrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 259
Update:



Lord Hatrus

...No officer, that was force speed. It slows you down while I remain going normal.
hatrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2004, 03:27 AM   #18
Zappa_0
JOM Director
 
Zappa_0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 2,967
Nice

Zappa_0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2004, 07:50 AM   #19
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
wow that T1-05 is really impressive




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2004, 04:01 PM   #20
Mongo05
Rookie
 
Mongo05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 143
Here is the lab, its an early WIP that i just started today. Feedback and suggestions are welcome.



Mongo05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2004, 04:23 PM   #21
Thrawn42689
 
Thrawn42689's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 408
Cool, but it's too dark to see much.

Thrawn42689 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2004, 04:42 PM   #22
Mongo05
Rookie
 
Mongo05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 143
ok, its sort of like that in the picture i got reference from. I will try to light it up a bit, but there will be opens doors which will contrast a little light into the room.


Mongo05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2004, 09:01 PM   #23
Nokill
Veteran
 
Nokill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Unknown
Posts: 832
its realy dark yes and the lights are even darker
and you got that litle light bug yust under the bridge



Site: Clicky
Nokill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2004, 02:23 AM   #24
Mongo05
Rookie
 
Mongo05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 143
light bug??


Mongo05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2004, 07:09 AM   #25
hatrus
Junior Member
 
hatrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 259
heres a visually enhanced copy of the pic above. hope you didnt mind mongo i just didnt want you to have to worry about doing this.

This is the CRS Lab where the HK Drone is tested.


Lord Hatrus

...No officer, that was force speed. It slows you down while I remain going normal.
hatrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2004, 10:22 AM   #26
hatrus
Junior Member
 
hatrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 259
also i need someone to make the hkdrone and t1 into a npc that will go after the human players.


Lord Hatrus

...No officer, that was force speed. It slows you down while I remain going normal.
hatrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2004, 11:55 AM   #27
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
I've done that for the hkdrone. Want me to send it to you via email?


I've got a bad feeling about this...

Last edited by ronbrothers; 11-09-2004 at 12:22 PM.
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2004, 07:28 PM   #28
Archonon
Rookie
 
Archonon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 209
Any chance anyone will do npcs for the larger Skynet vehicles? I'd love to be able to fight against HK npcs.

And Hatrus since you're making a Sarah Connor player model will you make a Reese model, either the future Tech-Com version or the 1984 variant?

Everything looks great.

Archonon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2004, 08:13 AM   #29
hatrus
Junior Member
 
hatrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 259
mongo got a model of the t800 ingame, screenshots soon i hope. we still need good player model skins and player new player models.


Lord Hatrus

...No officer, that was force speed. It slows you down while I remain going normal.
hatrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2004, 02:16 PM   #30
hatrus
Junior Member
 
hatrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 259
ron send me the hkdrone npc.


Lord Hatrus

...No officer, that was force speed. It slows you down while I remain going normal.
hatrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2004, 04:44 PM   #31
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
On the way ...


I've got a bad feeling about this...
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2004, 03:46 AM   #32
Zappa_0
JOM Director
 
Zappa_0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 2,967
Hey ron, maybe you can make Hatrus' Probe back into npcs aswell.

Zappa_0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2004, 09:40 AM   #33
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
Already done that too. I'd like to be able to use the actual sounds from TPM and ATOC, but they currently use the probe droid sound loop.

I just sent them to pcgamemods.

The npc versions will not spawn if the vehicle version is installed due to the veh file telling the game you are trying to spawn a vehicle.


I've got a bad feeling about this...

Last edited by ronbrothers; 11-12-2004 at 12:53 PM.
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2004, 02:58 PM   #34
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
Quote:
Originally posted by ronbrothers
The npc versions will not spawn if the vehicle version is installed due to the veh file telling the game you are trying to spawn a vehicle.
just do 2 npcs like the at-st




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2004, 03:40 PM   #35
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
Quote:
Originally posted by LightNinja
just do 2 npcs like the at-st
Correct, except that you need sentry instead of at-st. With sentry, the models will hover.


I've got a bad feeling about this...
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2004, 05:22 PM   #36
Zappa_0
JOM Director
 
Zappa_0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 2,967
Well if you havent noticed but both the hkdrones and probes crash when being spawned.

Zappa_0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2004, 09:02 PM   #37
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
Yes they will if you try to spawn them in multiplayer. Any npc will do that. Try it.


I've got a bad feeling about this...
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 02:58 AM   #38
Zappa_0
JOM Director
 
Zappa_0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 2,967
You can spawn npcs in MP, ive done it thousands of times. So there should be a way to get these working aswell.

Zappa_0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 05:25 AM   #39
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
Quote:
Originally posted by Zappa_0
You can spawn npcs in MP, ive done it thousands of times. So there should be a way to get these working aswell.
Maybe it needs a bot file or something. I was not thinking about multiplayer. Let me look at it over the weekend. I've never written a bot file before but it can't be that dificult. It'll need an icon as well.


I've got a bad feeling about this...
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2004, 09:19 AM   #40
Zappa_0
JOM Director
 
Zappa_0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 2,967
Ok Cool

Zappa_0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > Showcase forum > Modelling > Hatrus WIP Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:08 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.