lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Stuck on the "Lightsaber puzzle" (JK2)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-07-2004, 11:00 PM   #1
fguizar
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Lightbulb stuck

I NEED HELP I AM STUCK, IM AT THE LAS PHASE OF THE JAVIN TRAILS, I HAVE ALREADY MY LS, I CANNOT THROE EH LS TO THE ROPES TO EXIT, IM STANDING ON TOP OF THE PILARS BUT WHEN I PRESS THE THROW COMMAND NOTHING HAPPENS. MY TARGET SIGN APPEARS ALWAY IN WHITE. ANY TIPS ON WHAT CAN I DO.
THANKS.
fguizar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2004, 12:34 AM   #2
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
Make sure that the right mouse button is bound to altattack. Type this into the console: "bind mouse2 +altattack;" (without the quotes). Then try throwing the saber at the ropes holding the pillars up.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2004, 08:50 PM   #3
fguizar
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
THANKS BUT I AM STUCK AGIAN

I AM AT THE LAST STAGE ON HARR SHADDARA IN REELOS HIDEOUT THE PROBLEM IS THAT I HAVE ALLREADY REALEASED ALL THE HANDLES AND KILLED EVERYTHING ON SITE, I HAVE GONE UNDER THE STAIRS AND PULLED THE HANDDLE BUT LANDO SITLL IN BARS WHEN I GET TO HIM, ANY ADVICE, THANKS.
fguizar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2004, 12:17 AM   #4
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
IIRC, there was a control panel in Reelo's office that opened Lando's cell. When you activate it, it should have a cutscene showing Lando escaping.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2004, 01:33 PM   #5
Neverhoodian
If I may make a point...
 
Neverhoodian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Sohma house
Posts: 1,293
You don't have to type everything in caps, fguizar. Everything capitalized=shouting/yelling here. Just a bit of a heads-up there.


Dark Forces Total Conversion-http://darkforces.jediknight.net
Relive the classic that started it all!
Open Jedi Project-http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisp...s=&forumid=542
Working to expand the JA experience!
Neverhoodian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-10-2004, 08:58 PM   #6
fguizar
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Question Console problem

Sorry Neverhoodian as you can see I am new to this. Thanks for the tip. Maymbe you can help me on this. I am playing with my laptop and I am trying to gey into console, I read I had to hold shift and press the tilde key but nothing is happening, I allrady try during the game and before starting the game. The only way I see the console is when I boot up the game and it only stays for a few seconds, any tips on how can I get the console going. Thanks.
fguizar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-10-2004, 10:26 PM   #7
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
If the tilde thing's not working for some reason, you could try:

Creating a new console key. Probably the easiest way to do so would be to open the jasp.cfg file (it's in the ...LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\ folder) and search for "toggleconsole". The key name is right before that part; here's an example:

// generated by Star Wars Jedi Academy, do not modify
unbindall
bind SHIFT "+speed"
bind CTRL "+attack"
bind ` "toggleconsole"
bind ~ "toggleconsole"


Change the key to what you want it to be, such as:

bind u "toggleconsole"

Then start up the game, and the key you selected should work as your console key.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-10-2004, 11:52 PM   #8
fguizar
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Exclamation HELP

Can any one PLEASE tell me how can I kill Tavion, Ive bein on it for FOUR hours and I havent even got near killing her. I am desperate.
THANKS
fguizar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-10-2004, 11:56 PM   #9
fguizar
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Smile

Thanks SAMUEL for all your help, but guess what I dont even have a .cgf file anywhere in the program I have even run a search and nothing, any ideas, the strange thing is tha the console appears to be booting at the beguinning of the game so I assume that it has to be there. THANKS:
fguizar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2004, 12:23 PM   #10
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
Ok, then just create a new text file in the gamedata\base\ folder. Paste this into it:

bind u "toggleconsole"

Changing the "u" to whatever key you want it to be. Now, rename the file from New Text Document.txt or whatever it is to "autoexec.cfg". If you cannot see the file extensions (the three letter end after the period), go to Windows Explorer. Select the menu TOOLS > FOLDER OPTIONS... Now there should be tabs on the top of the page. Click the one that says VIEW. Scroll down on the list; one of them says Hide file extensions for known file types.... Uncheck that, and you should now be able to see the extensions on all of your files.

Run the game. The key you used should be working as your console key now.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2004, 12:30 PM   #11
Nauticus
Lurker
 
Nauticus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 8
Do you have all the updates for your 3d card? My old OpenGL drivers ran some games, but the console didn't work.


Nauticus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2004, 01:34 AM   #12
fguizar
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Question Open for ideas

Thanks Samuel but I either must be real stupid or this is not working. Any other ideas I tried everything that you told me.


I created the autoexec.cfg file in my gamedata base directory and in it I copied and paste what you sent me using the "u" as my key. When I run the game and press shift "u" nothing happens any other ideas.
fguizar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2004, 01:36 AM   #13
fguizar
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Exclamation HELP

I am open fot tips on how to kill TAVION I am trying for hours to kill her and cant even get close to do so.

HELP
fguizar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2004, 11:08 AM   #14
Neverhoodian
If I may make a point...
 
Neverhoodian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Sohma house
Posts: 1,293
Because I wrote this so recently and I'm too lazy to rewrite it, I'll just post this. Hope that helps.


Dark Forces Total Conversion-http://darkforces.jediknight.net
Relive the classic that started it all!
Open Jedi Project-http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisp...s=&forumid=542
Working to expand the JA experience!
Neverhoodian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2004, 07:57 PM   #15
JediRyu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
Yavin 4 Trials

can anyone help? i seem to be stuck in the room towards the end of the Yavin Trials where you use force push on the stone switches to lower the ledges. you know the room where the exit door is high above the entrance door. i lowered all of the ledges but i can't seem to jump high enough. i do have force jump level 1, is there something i'm doing wrong?
JediRyu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2004, 08:35 PM   #16
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
Use Pull to expose some ledges leading up to the top door; they are slightly different from the normal block texture.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2004, 12:52 AM   #17
JediRyu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
Thanx

thanx 4 the advice Sam, that's not where i was, but still i thank u. and 2 fguizar if u r still stuck on Tavion. here's some advice. she has the same lightsaber abilities as the reborn she's just a little faster. best advice is to slow down, wait for her to attack and counter. has anyone gotten out of the cairn reactor im stuck in the corridor just before u shut off the reactor beams.
JediRyu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2004, 01:33 PM   #18
JediMeister
 
JediMeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 85
Tavion is such a pushover. I found a really cheap way to kill her that won't drain your health or your shields. The one raised area of the platform by the ship has two sections, get on the higher one. When she tries to jump up to where you are, run under her and use pull. This will cause her to jump off your head into either the abyss below or smack headfirst into the ground. Simple and easy. The reactor was one of the most confusing parts of the entire game so its easy to see how you might get lost in there. Consider looking at the walkthroughs on gamefaqs.com if I can't help you. If you've gotten this far, you know you have to use force speed to get anywhere. So just turn it on, run around the corner and make your way to the red switch on the central core. Once you hit it everything's off, now you just have to find a hole in the ceiling to jump into.


"Size matters not."-Yoda

"There is no emotion; there is peace. There is no ignorance; there is knowledge. There is no passion; there is serenity. There is no death; there is the Force"-the Jedi Code
JediMeister is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2004, 07:48 PM   #19
JediRyu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
JediMeister, your help is good. i was looking at the Versus Books Strategy Guide when i saw what u meant by using the map. the written strategy in the book is flawed. got any good advice for defeating galak other than pound him with the heavy repeater, oh and im out of ammo for the demp 2.
JediRyu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2004, 03:39 AM   #20
Sam Fisher
eh.
 
Sam Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,466
You get his shields off with the reapater, then use speed to get on his backside and you'll see a little red thing sticking up from his back, shoot it with an E-11 and you'll blow it. Then go after him with your saber.




stuck in an eternity of sunshine and chocolate.
Sam Fisher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2004, 09:15 AM   #21
machammer
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
I can't reach the light saber before the cage closes.
I have force speed, what am i missing???

Thanks
machammer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2004, 09:21 AM   #22
Sam Fisher
eh.
 
Sam Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,466
Timing, and right before you get to the cage, use Force Pull ON THE SABER, otherwise it will not pull it to you, seeing as you have only one rank in Pull.

It takes a little practice.




stuck in an eternity of sunshine and chocolate.
Sam Fisher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2004, 01:37 PM   #23
JediRyu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
Thanx for the help Sam Fisher. beat it right after your help. machammer another thing u can try is as soon as the stone pillar gets to the ground use force run up the ramp, when ur clear overhead jump toward the cage and use force pull while your in the air
JediRyu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2004, 02:12 PM   #24
Sam Fisher
eh.
 
Sam Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,466
That might work also, but I've never tried ^^




stuck in an eternity of sunshine and chocolate.
Sam Fisher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Strategy Shack > Stuck on the "Lightsaber puzzle" (JK2)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:14 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.