lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: My model.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-16-2004, 05:32 PM   #1
Mana Dragon
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 57
My model.

I have made a model and I can export him as a .xsi

He goes through assimilate with no problems.

He goes into ModView and looks great, EXCEPT, around frame 10,000 (these are the frames where he has already swung his saber, and is adjusting) his shoulders look very bad, as if they are inside-out.

I've been told to use the Reset XForm modifier to fix this, but nothing seems to work, and I'm running out of time for my 3DS Max trial. Does anyone want to fix the shoulders for me? I can send you my .max file if anyone wants this small job.

All I need, is someone to fix the shoulders. He looks like a guy with Luke's head on a body, but that's not what he's going to be! I'll paint him myself, so you don't need to worry about that. Let me know if anyone is interested.
Mana Dragon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2004, 08:50 PM   #2
Stake Black
Rookie
 
Stake Black's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 131
Good luck.... Trust me, you´re gonna need it
Stake Black is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2004, 09:01 PM   #3
Mana Dragon
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 57
I really want to finish the model on my own, but I have 2 days left, and I'm really confused and frustrated with the shoulders. If no one wants to finish the model, at least leave me with some ideas on how I might be able to fix it.

The best way to describe it, is that when he's about to swing his saber, (in strong style) his shoulders go inside-out. The textures look inverted.
Mana Dragon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2004, 09:05 PM   #4
Stake Black
Rookie
 
Stake Black's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 131
Yeah, i know exactly how you feel... Let us hope that you get help!
Stake Black is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2004, 09:19 PM   #5
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
So that's your problem!!!??? have you looked at other player models at this frame?

That glitch happens with every player models: the bone seems to rotate on itself and that's caused by the animations, not the weighting!. It cant be fixed...if other frames are alright then dont worry about it.

You know a screenshot would've helped a lot when you asked for advice

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2004, 01:46 AM   #6
Mana Dragon
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 57
For one, it's a lil hard to get a 3D view of my model onto a board.

For two, I pulled Kyle's glm and put 'im on ModView, his shoulders look normal. Mine look like . . . what I've been saying heh. Not just Kyle, I pulled a few other glms, there arms twist awkwardly, for that swing, but it still remains whole, unlike mine.

Trust me dude, it's almost impossible not to notice.

I'll show you what I mean, lemme see if I can upload a SS.
Mana Dragon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > Editing/Modding Requests > My model.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.