lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: {K1} Achilles' Jedi Counsel mod is available to download
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-23-2004, 08:06 AM   #1
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
{K1} Achilles' Jedi Counsel mod is available to download

...from my website.

Congratulations to RedHawke for "winning" my name-the-mod "contest". Apparently, Darth333 has volunteered to bake cookies. Hopefully, Redhawke will share them

Normally, I like to post the readme, however for this mod, there was so much info that I had to make two.

Hopefully,a simple link will suffice this time

This mod includea the third unique NPC in my series, Merrik. Hopefully, you all enjoy using this mod as much as I did making it

Thanks to all who contributed including Darth333, Colja, and Redhawke!
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 08:17 AM   #2
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Wow! I won the name your mod contest! Whoo Hoo!... Cool!

I just downloaded it and I'll give it a whirl as soon as I can.

BTW cool 3rd NPC choice.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 08:20 AM   #3
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
Dammit! your using the jedi malak skin!

Im working on a Zaalbar remake that uses that (but reworked of course) and makes Z a Jedi Guardian
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 08:21 AM   #4
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by RedHawke
Wow! I won the name your mod contest! Whoo Hoo!... Cool!

I just downloaded it and I'll give it a whirl as soon as I can.

BTW cool 3rd NPC choice.
Err...that reminds me. Something I forgot to mention in the Readme's: You cannot have the NPC being replaced in your party when you recruit the new NPC.

For instance, you cannot have T3-M4 in your party when you recruit Mendah, or else it won't work.

Sorry about that folks
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 08:22 AM   #5
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Jackel
Dammit! your using the jedi malak skin!

Im working on a Zaalbar remake that uses that (but reworked of course) and makes Z a Jedi Guardian
I'm sorry for not announcing it, but I wanted it to be a surprise. My sincere apologies for stealing your thunder.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 08:27 AM   #6
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
Quote:
Originally posted by Achilles
I'm sorry for not announcing it, but I wanted it to be a surprise. My sincere apologies for stealing your thunder.
Nah its cool , im not complaining , im still going to put mine up when its done anyway. Might even let you borrow the skin
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 08:32 AM   #7
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Jackel
Nah its cool , im not complaining , im still going to put mine up when its done anyway. Might even let you borrow the skin
I'll have to wait and see. I kinda like the reskin that I did, but I have little doubt that yours will be impressive
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 08:58 AM   #8
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Good work!!! Good to have some LS recruitable mods finally We needed those!

oh and Redhawke...contrary to what Achilles said, I didn't bake any cookies...but I have this. Enjoy your prize (took me all night to make it )
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 09:02 AM   #9
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
Good work!!! Good to have some LS recruitable mods finally We needed those!

oh and Redhawke...contrary to what Achilles said, I didn't bake any cookies...but I have this. Enjoy your prize (took me all night to make it )
Well, aside from HK, Mission, and Carth, your entire party should be LS Jedi now.

I have a few, more traditional recruit mods in the works that should help satisfy the need for LS jedi

PS: thanks for the kudos
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 09:04 AM   #10
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
Good work!!! Good to have some LS recruitable mods finally We needed those!

oh and Redhawke...contrary to what Achilles said, I didn't bake any cookies...but I have this. Enjoy your prize (took me all night to make it )
That cake thing looks nice , too nice for a lawyer to have made

And i made cookie last week , they were yummy!

And on topic. LS recruits are good.
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 09:05 AM   #11
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
Quote:
Originally posted by Achilles
Well, aside from HK, Mission, and Carth, your entire party should be LS Jedi now.
Depends if Darth got the "Make Mission a jedi!" Mod
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 09:17 AM   #12
Colma Adawin
Supreme Jedi Master
 
Colma Adawin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Yavin Jedi Academy Council
Posts: 1,305
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
Good work!!! Good to have some LS recruitable mods finally We needed those!

oh and Redhawke...contrary to what Achilles said, I didn't bake any cookies...but I have this. Enjoy your prize (took me all night to make it )
always have to go one step further didnt you Darth333, you couldnt stop with the cookies im kiddin, Achillies, thank you for the LS mod now this should be alot of fun

MattCole


This is the Jedi Code a Supreme Jedi Master should follow:



There is no emotion; there is peace.
There is no ignorance; there is knowledge.
There is no passion; there is serenity.
There is no death; there is the Force.
Colma Adawin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2004, 09:22 AM   #13
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
Good work!!! Good to have some LS recruitable mods finally We needed those!

oh and Redhawke...contrary to what Achilles said, I didn't bake any cookies...but I have this. Enjoy your prize (took me all night to make it )
Thanks Darth333!

And I'll bet it would take a week to eat it too!


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2004, 08:53 PM   #14
Caerid11
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
HELP!

Quick overview. I have HoloSpire installed as well. I was able to compile the appearance.2da from Mendah with the .2da from the Spire. I played through the Sith Base and of course forgot to modify the .utc files. I fixed both .utc files however have saves only AFTER the Sith Base. I've been trying to figure out how to spawn Mendah where he would inside the base to no avail.

My trouble is finding a way to trigger the spawn script for Mendah. Where is the trigger located that connects Mendah's spawn script with the receptionist dialogue? If you could just tell me what file it is, I should be able to connect it to someone else to trigger him to spawn (if you think this is feasible).

If I'm making no sense or there's an easier way, please let me know. I'm still learning this.
Caerid11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2004, 09:08 PM   #15
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Caerid11
HELP!

Quick overview. I have HoloSpire installed as well. I was able to compile the appearance.2da from Mendah with the .2da from the Spire. I played through the Sith Base and of course forgot to modify the .utc files. I fixed both .utc files however have saves only AFTER the Sith Base. I've been trying to figure out how to spawn Mendah where he would inside the base to no avail.

My trouble is finding a way to trigger the spawn script for Mendah. Where is the trigger located that connects Mendah's spawn script with the receptionist dialogue? If you could just tell me what file it is, I should be able to connect it to someone else to trigger him to spawn (if you think this is feasible).

If I'm making no sense or there's an easier way, please let me know. I'm still learning this.
Easiest way:
The readme contains detailed explantions for each of the files included in the archive. You can find the file name there.

Next easiest way:
Additionally, you can open the Taris Receptionist file with GFF Editor and find the node with a spawn script attached

The freebie:
The name of the spawn script is spawn_mendah

I go to a lot of work to include as much information as possible in my readme's. Please take the time to read them

I hope you enjoy the mod!!
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2004, 09:48 PM   #16
Caerid11
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
Quote:
Easiest way: The readme contains detailed explantions for each of the files included in the archive. You can find the file name there.
If you're talking about files included in your archive, there is no file for the receptionist. I've found that file in the .rims in the main KoTOR directory, but not in your mod. I've got both the .dlg file and .utt file open from the main KoTOR files. Now, I see that Scripts can be input into .dlg files at certain points (so that when I persuade her to not hit the alarm) it will run the attached script (might be wrong here).

Did I not get all of the files for your mod? It would seem that a modified file for the receptionist tar09_recept091.dlg would be included with the attached script for spawn_mendah. Well, maybe the .rim file tar_m09aa_s.rim that contains the .dlg file.

I'm probably just confusing myself and pissing you off at the same time, but I've got KoTOR Tool, Gff Editor, dlgedit, and http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=126311
this thread trying to figure this out.

The only other thing I can think of is that the script is triggered by the number/letter sequences preceding each piece of dialogue (from the .txt files of the .dlg files from dlgedit.exe.
Caerid11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2004, 09:57 PM   #17
Yoko
Rookie
 
Yoko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Wouldnt you like to know
Posts: 51
Good work, cant wait to try it out


Yoko is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2004, 10:31 PM   #18
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Caerid11
If you're talking about files included in your archive, there is no file for the receptionist. I've found that file in the .rims in the main KoTOR directory, but not in your mod. I've got both the .dlg file and .utt file open from the main KoTOR files. Now, I see that Scripts can be input into .dlg files at certain points (so that when I persuade her to not hit the alarm) it will run the attached script (might be wrong here).

Did I not get all of the files for your mod? It would seem that a modified file for the receptionist tar09_recept091.dlg would be included with the attached script for spawn_mendah. Well, maybe the .rim file tar_m09aa_s.rim that contains the .dlg file.
Well go figure that the one recruit that I didn't triple check before packaging is the one that's missing a file

My apologies for the snafu. Version 1.01 will be released momentarily

EDIT: Version 1.01 is available for download.

Caerid11, if you PM me with your email address I will send you the missing dlg file.

Last edited by Achilles; 08-24-2004 at 10:42 PM.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2004, 10:40 PM   #19
Caerid11
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
WOOHOO! I'm not a complete moron!

No apologies required, especially when somebody puts their valuable time into something like this. I've actually learned a lot the past 3 hours, not much different from modding Morrowind. Now hopefully I can get Mendah to spawn after-the-fact. I'm just going to use your dialogue as a blue-print and have Gorton fire the script ;-)

Thanks for your time and patience.
Caerid11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2004, 11:07 PM   #20
Caerid11
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
Heh, your PM box is full. No worries, I re-downloaded the mod and found out what I was doing wrong. I put the spawn_mendah in the Entry dialogue, it had to go in the Reply dialogue. Got him to spawn, he has a Twi'Lek portrait and can't use a lightsaber but it's probably something I did when I compiled that with the Holowan Plug-In. No biggie, thanks for the help.
Caerid11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2004, 09:01 PM   #21
Caerid11
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
It's also missing the Portraits.2da file (and I'm having trouble fixing it).
Caerid11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2004, 10:29 PM   #22
Nodakrattler
Junior Member
 
Nodakrattler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Where it gets cold and snows and stuff
Posts: 391
Quote:
Originally posted by Caerid11
It's also missing the Portraits.2da file (and I'm having trouble fixing it).
Is the texture there? It will probably start with "po_", if so you should be able to open up the apperance 2da and find the apperance number then go into the Portraits.2da you already have, if you don't have any other mod's with this you can access the ingame one through kotor tool, and add the info into the file.


Through this world we fight for good or for evil it does not matter. In the end all that really matters is that we choose and go forth.
Nodakrattler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2004, 11:36 PM   #23
Caerid11
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
Fixed it, had a little trouble because I had another Portraits.2da mod in there, no biggie, works fine now. I love watching the little guy swinging the lightsaber around. GGs.
Caerid11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2004, 11:45 PM   #24
Nodakrattler
Junior Member
 
Nodakrattler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Where it gets cold and snows and stuff
Posts: 391
Quote:
Originally posted by Caerid11
Fixed it, had a little trouble because I had another Portraits.2da mod in there, no biggie, works fine now. I love watching the little guy swinging the lightsaber around. GGs.
I'm guessing you figured out how to compine them then? It's amazing how simple some of the 2da edits are once you start playing with them.


Through this world we fight for good or for evil it does not matter. In the end all that really matters is that we choose and go forth.
Nodakrattler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2004, 10:11 AM   #25
Whitebloodcell
Rookie
 
Whitebloodcell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 177
Is there an easy way to avoid conflicts with the appearances.2da file. Because I have installed the Holowan Plug-in but want to use your NPCs.


Work like you don't need the Money
Dance like nobody's watching
Love like you've never been hurt
Whitebloodcell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2004, 12:21 PM   #26
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by ClumsyClayson
Is there an easy way to avoid conflicts with the appearances.2da file. Because I have installed the Holowan Plug-in but want to use your NPCs.
Unfortunately, the only way around this is to combine files.

This thread might be helpful if you're unsure how to do this.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2004, 04:01 PM   #27
Caerid11
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
With a little work it's actually quite simple.

I used

KotOR Tool
GFF Editor v1.3.4.7
dlgedit (to be able to add Mendah after-the-fact).

Open up KotOR Tool and find the .2da file editor. Open up Appearances.2da from Achille's mod (ummm, back stuff up first). Find the line for Mendah, highlight it (click the gray box on the left side of it to highlight it) right click, copy row. Now open up Appearances.2da from your Override folder, go to a blank row at the bottom, right click on the empty row's gray box, and click "Insert Copied Row". The last line in the Holowan Plug-In was 589 for me, so change the number of the Mendah line to 590 (or whatever the next open number is for you). Click on another row (any other row with stuff in it) then save the file (no renaming of files, save it where you got it).
You should be set to go with the .2da files.

Open up your GFF editor. You will have to edit both .utc files for Mendah (and eventually Merrik etc.). Open one up and click the + sign to open up the character sheet. At the top will be a line called "Appearance Type". Change that number to 590 (or whatever number you gave Mendah in the Appearances.2da file). Click on another line, then save the file as above. Do this for both .utc files.

I would go and re-download the mod to make sure you have the updated version with the dialogue and portait set...

If you plan on using any of the portraits or new NPCs in the Holowan Plug-In, you will need to add Achille's characters into your current Portraits.2da file. It's pretty much the same thing as above, maybe 5 minutes of work.

If you have any trouble, feel free to PM me and I should be able to help you out.
Caerid11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2004, 04:16 PM   #28
Whitebloodcell
Rookie
 
Whitebloodcell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 177
Thanks alot. Despite never having seen those programs in action that seems relatively simple. Well explained. Do any of the NPCs conflict with who they replace with Achilles' Mod. I havent played through yet so dont know.


Work like you don't need the Money
Dance like nobody's watching
Love like you've never been hurt
Whitebloodcell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2004, 08:30 PM   #29
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Hey everyone,

Thanks once again to Caerid11's diligence, it has come to my attention that I failed to include Portraits.2da in my original release. The moral of the story is don't release mods when you haven't slept in a few days

I will update my website with an updated version of the mod tonight.

Thanks again to Caerid11 for his interest in this mod and his willingness to come forward with my oversights.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2004, 10:18 PM   #30
Caerid11
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
NP, thank you for taking the time to put something like that together.

Funniest part so far (not a complaint, just funny) was that T3-M4 is replaced by Mendah the Jedi. Well I had Mendah with me when I did *spoiler* (as if anyone here hasn't beaten this yet) the Dantooine Droid quest, T3-M4 mentions that he's concerned for the missing droid. Of course it cuts to a picture of Mendah (or picture Yoda from the movies) with his lips moving beeping away like T3-M4.

Definitely glad on some level you missed a few pieces. It made me take the time to get to know how modding works on some levels, and makes it that much easier to fix future problems or put together things of my own.

All I need now it to give Mendah the Power Attack feat so he'll flip around like the Episode 2 duel with Dooku (not sure if spelled Dooku..Duuku...correctly).
Caerid11 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2004, 10:47 PM   #31
deathdisco
Bastards of Young
 
deathdisco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Left of the Dial
Posts: 709
Veteran Modder Contest winner - Modding 
WOW! T3 actually has some dialog? I need to try that out.

deathdisco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2004, 12:57 AM   #32
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally posted by Caerid11
Funniest part so far (not a complaint, just funny) was that T3-M4 is replaced by Mendah the Jedi. Well I had Mendah with me when I did *spoiler* (as if anyone here hasn't beaten this yet) the Dantooine Droid quest, T3-M4 mentions that he's concerned for the missing droid. Of course it cuts to a picture of Mendah (or picture Yoda from the movies) with his lips moving beeping away like T3-M4.

Definitely glad on some level you missed a few pieces. It made me take the time to get to know how modding works on some levels, and makes it that much easier to fix future problems or put together things of my own.
Just an FYI Caerid11, Achillies didn't miss anything with Mendah, any new recruited NPC will always speak the lines of the replaced original NPC at certain dialogue points, because those lines are contained in many conditional dialogues strewn all throughout the game and it would be an impossible task to change them all, so it is going to be something we will all have to live with in regards to KOTOR recruit mods.

I hope this helps to clarify!


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2004, 01:37 AM   #33
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by RedHawke
Just an FYI Caerid11, Achillies didn't miss anything with Mendah, any new recruited NPC will always speak the lines of the replaced original NPC at certain dialogue points, because those lines are contained in many conditional dialogues strewn all throughout the game and it would be an impossible task to change them all, so it is going to be something we will all have to live with in regards to KOTOR recruit mods.

I hope this helps to clarify!
Redhawke is right, I would have had to rewrite a lot of dialog files to eliminate that from happening.

Mendah has to keep T3's Tag reference for a lot of reasons. Some dialogs fire specific side-dialogs based on the Tag of the NPC's with you. There's no easy way around it.

On a side note, Vandar/Mendah's model does not have the power attack animation built into it. So, even if you were to give him Master Power Attack, he would just stand there without moving. He does have basic fighting animations which is why he will move for basic saber attacks and blaster bolt deflection.

Similarly, Telkka Zil's model has flurry animations, hence why he (technially she) has that feat. Also, Merrik/Jedi Malak only has power attack.

Hope that saves you some heart burn
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2004, 03:14 AM   #34
Nodakrattler
Junior Member
 
Nodakrattler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Where it gets cold and snows and stuff
Posts: 391
Quote:
Originally posted by RedHawke
Just an FYI Caerid11, Achillies didn't miss anything with Mendah, any new recruited NPC will always speak the lines of the replaced original NPC at certain dialogue points, because those lines are contained in many conditional dialogues strewn all throughout the game and it would be an impossible task to change them all, so it is going to be something we will all have to live with in regards to KOTOR recruit mods.

I hope this helps to clarify!
Well I think this might answer my question. Which was if you wanted to permanetly replace an NPC, not recruit a new, how hard would it be change the name ot the npc replaced?


Through this world we fight for good or for evil it does not matter. In the end all that really matters is that we choose and go forth.
Nodakrattler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2004, 05:04 AM   #35
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Nodakrattler
Well I think this might answer my question. Which was if you wanted to permanetly replace an NPC, not recruit a new, how hard would it be change the name ot the npc replaced?
You can change the display name and the templateresref to whatever you'd like but if you change the Tag, you'll create all kinds of interesting little bugs. The most interesting of which include continually spawning instances of your new NPC on the ebon hawk
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2004, 05:39 AM   #36
Nodakrattler
Junior Member
 
Nodakrattler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Where it gets cold and snows and stuff
Posts: 391
I'd probably change apperance with 2da files and hex editing mdl files to point to the any new textures I might make.


Through this world we fight for good or for evil it does not matter. In the end all that really matters is that we choose and go forth.
Nodakrattler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2004, 05:51 AM   #37
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Nodakrattler
I'd probably change apperance with 2da files and hex editing mdl files to point to the any new textures I might make.
You could do that, but it's not going to get you around the Tag issue
Changing the appearance is one thing. Changing how the game recognizes utc files is another....
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2004, 05:57 AM   #38
Nodakrattler
Junior Member
 
Nodakrattler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Where it gets cold and snows and stuff
Posts: 391
Ok I'll be honest I'm not really sure what you mean by the Tag issue.

I do know that I can change the NPC utc files, to change class and feats, and the 2da's to change the apperance and that's probably all I would really do.


Through this world we fight for good or for evil it does not matter. In the end all that really matters is that we choose and go forth.
Nodakrattler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2004, 06:09 AM   #39
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Nodakrattler
Ok I'll be honest I'm not really sure what you mean by the Tag issue.

I do know that I can change the NPC utc files, to change class and feats, and the 2da's to change the apperance and that's probably all I would really do.
Look about 3 and 5 posts up respectively. That Tag issue. The one I mentioned in my original response to your post

Yes, you can change the rest of it to your heart's content
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2004, 06:31 AM   #40
Nodakrattler
Junior Member
 
Nodakrattler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Where it gets cold and snows and stuff
Posts: 391
Ok sorry, I guess I need to work on those reading skills more, 1/4 of a centry old and I still miss things in plain site.


Through this world we fight for good or for evil it does not matter. In the end all that really matters is that we choose and go forth.
Nodakrattler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > {K1} Achilles' Jedi Counsel mod is available to download

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.