lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: scripting multiple/rancor/animation
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-30-2004, 11:21 AM   #1
snife
Rookie
 
snife's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 68
scripting multiple/rancor/animation

hi,,,,, im back with some other questions:

1. how can i make a script to fires more than 1 time?
i wanna have a thing so u can set a stormtrooper to be invisible and then back to visible again,,,,

and a rancor that doesnt attack the player.
and i wanna make so i can chance the rancor back again!

and can i make a trigger that makes the player/npc to make a animation?
and that allso need to be fired more than 1 time,,,,

all this is will be for MP


/Snife the map maker of SA
and Owner of Skyline's And Snife's JKA project
snife is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-30-2004, 11:22 AM   #2
snife
Rookie
 
snife's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 68
btw what "targetname" does fx_runners emplaced_gun have when u r scripting?


/Snife the map maker of SA
and Owner of Skyline's And Snife's JKA project
snife is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2004, 08:12 AM   #3
snife
Rookie
 
snife's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 68
hallo?
where r all the scripters?
plz help me!


/Snife the map maker of SA
and Owner of Skyline's And Snife's JKA project
snife is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-13-2004, 05:48 PM   #4
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
Try to make the question a little more clear


I'll try to answer... although I'm not 100% sure I follow.

Quote:
1. how can i make a script to fires more than 1 time?
i wanna have a thing so u can set a stormtrooper to be invisible and then back to visible again,,,,
Just loop the script, like so:

LOOP -1
Affect NPC_targetname
Task 1
Make invisible TRUE
Wait 4000 (thats 4 seconds)
Task 2
Make invisible FALSE
Wait 4000 (again, thats 4 seconds)
Do Task 1
Do Task 2


Ok... I think that will work, you'll have to set it up correctly though, and change and set targetnames as you wish.


Quote:
and a rancor that doesnt attack the player.
Check the "cutscene" block in the entitie window for the Rancor.


Quote:
and i wanna make so i can chance the rancor back again!
Scripted BehaviorStats don't work in Multiplayer... sorry.

Quote:
and can i make a trigger that makes the player/npc to make a animation?
and that allso need to be fired more than 1 time,,,,
Make a script like this:

Affect NPC_targetname
Loop -1
Task Animation1
Set Anim_both "animation file"
Wait 2000 (2 seconds)
Do Animation1
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2004, 07:00 AM   #5
snife
Rookie
 
snife's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 68
cool!

cool!
okey so here another question,
is it possible to make a script that chances an npc to another?

cuz i have made a friendly rancor npc, but i still cant make a sentry npc, i get game crash when im trying to spawn my own sentry, my plan is to make a small sentry that can replace the seeker/remote.

and thanks lukeskywalker1 of all the help


/Snife the map maker of SA
and Owner of Skyline's And Snife's JKA project
snife is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > scripting multiple/rancor/animation

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.