lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Movies
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-03-2004, 05:24 PM   #1
Supermoose
Lurker
 
Supermoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 4
Angry Movies

I have been playing Kotor for a while now....and the movies do not load, no matter what I do, when ever a movie would load, the whole program would freeze up. I have to turn them off...it is a real problem...but I feel that I am missing out because I want to see them!! I can't think of anything I'm doing wrong...I can run Doom 3 on my computer...so I assume that it's not my computer, I just have settings wrong somewhere. Has anyone else had a problem with this?
Supermoose is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2004, 05:31 PM   #2
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Probably a video card driver problem...what is your video card and what drivers do you have installed?

And knowing your other system specs also helps: CPU, ram, OS
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2004, 05:41 PM   #3
Supermoose
Lurker
 
Supermoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 4
After I do a hardware scan, and save the report, here is what comes up...


[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=9/3/2004 9:41:09 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.00.514058
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 1
Service Pack=Service Pack 1
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=768

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=2793
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=2
CPUStepping=9
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName= Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=512
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=32.02GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\,E:\,F:\
Drives=HL-DT-ST CD-RW GCE-8483B,HL-DT-ST DVD-ROM GDR8162B

[Video]
Video Card Name=NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=1024x768x32 @ 75Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0b (4.09.00.0902)
OpenGL Version=1.5.1
OpenGL Vendor=NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer=GeForce FX 5200/AGP/SSE2
NVidia Driver=6.14.10.6177
Vid Card Status=Pass
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Creative SB Live! Series (WDM)
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor.ini

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=100
Force Software=0
EAX=2
Disable Sound=0
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
Environment Effects Level=0.60
2D3D Bias=1.50
Environment Effects=1
Environment Effects Nonstreaming=1
Environment Effects Streaming=1

[Game Options]
EnableCheats=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=0
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=33
Auto Level Up NPCs=1
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
Enable Tooltips=1
Difficulty Level=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1.000000
Memory Access=1
Memory Level=1
Disable Movies=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie 0=123
Movie 1=239
Movie 2=57
Movie 3=136
Movie 4=135
Movie 5=1
Movie 6=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 9=0
Movie10=0

[Alias]
HD0=.\
OVERRIDE=.\Override
TEMP=.\Temp
MODULES=.\Modules
LOGS=.\Logs
LOCALVAULT=.\LocalVault
DMVAULT=.\DMVault
SERVERVAULT=.\ServerVault
STREAMMUSIC=.\StreamMusic
TEMPCLIENT=.\Tempclient
SAVES=.\saves
CURRENTGAME=.\currentgame
TEXTUREPACKS=.\texturepacks
STREAMWAVES=.\StreamWaves

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=1
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=0
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=2
Emitters=1
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1
RefreshRate=60
Width=800
Height=600

[Autopause Options]
Mine Sighted=0
End Of Combat Round=0
Enemy Sighted=0
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=0

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=62
Action213=60
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67
Supermoose is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2004, 06:22 PM   #4
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Looks ok. I don"t know much about nVidia drivers, did you updated them?

Did you also tried to disable movies to see what happens?

Maybe you could try to lower your graphic settings.

Try this and keep me posted.

*edit* Install patch 1.03: it is not installed on your system as I can see.

Last edited by Darth333; 09-03-2004 at 06:44 PM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2004, 04:44 AM   #5
Supermoose
Lurker
 
Supermoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 4
Hmm odd, I restarted the computer and tried it....as I have done MANY times...but oddly enough, it worked this time...hmm grr thats mighty agravating...but oh well. Thanks for your guys help!!!
Supermoose is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2004, 04:51 AM   #6
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Did you install ptach 1.03?
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2004, 10:44 AM   #7
Supermoose
Lurker
 
Supermoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 4
Ya, but, after the movies worked..
Supermoose is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Movies

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:08 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.