lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Anyone have a problem with the Graphics??
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-23-2004, 07:13 AM   #1
Capt. Kill
Lurker
 
Capt. Kill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Question Anyone have a problem with the Graphics??

On a couple of the forest maps, all of the grasses and small bushes appear as Black boxes with the picture of the grass on it.

Has anyone else seen this or fixed this problem?

I have a Radeon 9800pro 256meg card. 2.8Ghz and 1GB of ram. Don't think is a PC performance issue.

Any ideas? Already updated to the latest ATI 9800 drivers...
Capt. Kill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2004, 07:30 AM   #2
[ILB]Pebbles
Rookie
 
[ILB]Pebbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: USA-Philly
Posts: 19
Yea, running ATI X800 Pro here, and the graphics remind me of Dark Forces II game.
[ILB]Pebbles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2004, 08:51 AM   #3
AgtSmith
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 14
SWBF looks like a UT2k MOD to me - the graphics are just horrible. I cannot believe this game was released as a serious title in 2004.
AgtSmith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2004, 01:25 PM   #4
PDL
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
I'm also running this with an ATI Radeon 9800 and I can't even get into the game because the video is too choppy. it takes 10 secs just to click on something. According to the "System Analysis", this video card is supposed to be supported, but I'm not seeing any evidence of this.

My system:

P4 3.0 Ghz
2 Gigs Ram
ATI 9800 Pro (128 Meg Ram)

So, I don't believe this is a "performance" issue, considering I can run Doom 3 with video options cranked up a bit.
PDL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-01-2004, 12:22 PM   #5
Capt. Kill
Lurker
 
Capt. Kill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Just to let you know, I have fixed my problem. I simply updated to the latest video card drivers from ATI. I thought I already had the lastest, but found out that they just released some new one within a week or two of this post.

Good luck to the rest of you!!
Capt. Kill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Technical Help > Anyone have a problem with the Graphics??

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:10 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.