lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Only Imperial Stormtroopers are so precise
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-07-2004, 03:32 PM   #161
MTV2
It's all our turf
 
MTV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,173
Helpful! 
Question

Whos the one making the mod here?? Is bneezy making, Prime making one, or both???

Well whoever is making it, i was just wondering how far you are
MTV2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-07-2004, 03:41 PM   #162
DarthBuzzard
Forumite
 
DarthBuzzard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: The Swamp
Posts: 568
One is doing skins (Prime) and one is doing replacement/scripting (Bneezy).

I think (just a guess since prime has the model perfected) is that it will come out in 1-2 weeks max maybe.



AIM = halfbakedbuzzard

Donate to my RPG character here:
Eternal Thanks to those who have donated:
Adam G (Yoinked) - 500,000
Fiend138 - 869
Darth333 - 1,000
JediDude - 40,000

Thanks so much guys!


SON OF A BLOODY WIGOT! -RealJediDude

You vile vile man. Thats the greatest thing EVAR!!! - Kain
DarthBuzzard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-07-2004, 10:34 PM   #163
DarkLord Re\/an
Rookie
 
DarkLord Re\/an's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
I'm thinking of having a negative "to hit" modifier.
i know this is an old post but its strange how in some games. lets take the jedi knight II series, all the stormtroopers in that series are stupidly BAD they cant aim or anything then compare it with stormtroopers in Starwars Galaxies, they have good aiming and are strong.. whats with that?


The Republic will tremble at the feet of the true Dark Lord of the Sith.
DarkLord Re\/an is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 06:13 AM   #164
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
Woo Hoo! It looks like my problem hex editing the models was not the programs, but my choice of names. Thanks so much, T7!


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 06:26 AM   #165
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Excellent. It looks like everything is coming together.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 06:36 AM   #166
sithchick
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
great work as ever prime and u too bneezy
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 06:40 AM   #167
MTV2
It's all our turf
 
MTV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,173
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
Excellent. It looks like everything is coming together.
Sounds good, cant wait
MTV2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 08:03 AM   #168
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
"W00T!" as the kids say. Everything on my end is completed. All that is left is the readme and possibly a new "Sith Disguise" icon. Great work, Prime! And thanks a lot, T7.


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 08:19 AM   #169
stingerhs
Follow the Wolves
 
stingerhs's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: between my ears
Posts: 4,641
Current Game: Dead Space
Forum Veteran Roleplayer LFN Staff Member Helpful! 
umm, just a quick question: this mod will work with the sith disguise on taris, right???


See the struggle of the faithless lot as they negate their time
How low to sink to the depths of their frame of mind

stingerhs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 08:27 AM   #170
Harker
Rookie
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: dallas,tx,usa
Posts: 103
To confirm... this new skin/uniform has the helmet as a seperate item?

Oh- and friggin awesome work as well!!!!


With respect,
Harker
Harker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 08:31 AM   #171
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
Yes, the disguise works on taris with no problem.

I'm working on the .UTI's now to make the armor useable by PC's. Yes, Helmet and Armor will be useable individually.

There should be (correct me if I'm wrong, Prime) two sets of files:

1. Set to change Sith troopers into Stormtroopers.

2. Set to make Stormtrooper armor (helmet and armor) useable by PC's.

[COLOR=sky blue]UPDATE: Here's the thing: If the helmet and armor are going to be useable individually, the helmet is going to be larger than the one on the Sith troopers (Stormtroopers). This is to ensure that it fits most if not all PC heads. The other option is to have the armor useable on it's own and require the PC to have the armor equipped in order to use the helmet. This way, the helmet can have a disguise property that gives you the full Stormtrooper model as seen on the Sith trooper (smaller helmet). Honestly, what the hell else are you going to wear that monstrous thing with?[/COLOR]

Both will use the same textures.

Prime: PM stats for the helmet and armor.


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)

Last edited by bneezy; 10-09-2004 at 07:41 AM.
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 09:14 AM   #172
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
All that is left is the readme and possibly a new "Sith Disguise" icon.
I can do those up. I send them to you when they are completed.

Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
There should (correct me if I'm wrong, Prime) two sets of files:

1. Set to change Sith troopers into Stormtroopers.

2. Set to make Stormtrooper armor (helmet and armor) useable by PC's.

Both will use the same textures.

Prime: PM stats for the helmet and armor.
Yep, that sounds good.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 09:25 AM   #173
Harker
Rookie
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: dallas,tx,usa
Posts: 103
well, quite franly, I was hoping that the helmet could be a seperate item. Per my request on the mod request thread, I seek to have more Helmets in the game.

Honestly, my hope was to see sith trooper outfits replaced by this mod, but have the helmet and armor for the PC to be seperate. This way, I could reskin the helmet for myself and have it fit with my costume better (it's beggin for a helmet!) And if they were seperate, my reskin of the seperate helmet would NOT effect the full armor of the sith troopers (wierd to have a white body and then some rather extravagantly colored helmet.)


With respect,
Harker
Harker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 09:28 AM   #174
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
And how do you get around replacing the PMBH01 with the Stormtrooper texture and not having the "Heavy Battle Armor" look like a Stormtrooper? You don't! You make g_a_class9001 the new Stormtrooper armor and you make up some BS like:

"The armor(helmet) recovered from a dead Imperial Stormtrooper. Since the previous owner no longer had any use for it, some entrepreneurs took it upon themselves to make it available for a price. Eventhough possesion of such an/a armor/helmet is punishable by death (or worse), it is still a hot commodity to those with dislike for the Empire."

Then you give it a "premium" price. Now obviously, those are two different descriptions for the helmet and armor as one to save typing.

Q: Why don't you just change the texture variation of "g_a_class9001" to "2" and avoid all that.

A: Tried that. It messes with the "Sith Disguise" for some reason.

UPDATE: Harker, both versions can be included with the option of choosing which to install. There will not be any scripting the PC useable armor pieces into the game early on. If you want them, use cheats or wait until you get to the Leviathan.


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)

Last edited by bneezy; 10-08-2004 at 09:40 AM.
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 09:43 AM   #175
Harker
Rookie
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: dallas,tx,usa
Posts: 103
Ahh... so if I replace the sith troopers with this, I can't retexture the helmet alone or it will effect them as well (so much for cake and eating it too! )

Oh well- I look forward to this none-the-less!


With respect,
Harker
Harker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 09:45 AM   #176
Harker
Rookie
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: dallas,tx,usa
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
[COLOR=sky blue]UPDATE: Here's the thing: If the helmet and armor are going to be useable individually, the helmet is going to be larger than the one on the Sith troopers (Stormtroopers). This is to ensure that it fits most if not all PC heads. The other option is to have the armor useable on it's own and require the PC to have the armor equipped in order to use the helmet. This way, the helmet can have a disguise property that gives you the full Stormtrooper model as seen on the Sith trooper (smaller helmet). Honestly, what the hell else are you going to wear that monstrous thing with?[/COLOR]

Both will use the same textures.

Prime: PM stats for the helmet and armor. [/B]
Will it be the size of Orsan's boba fett helmet? No offense to him in the least, I just don't want to look like a bobble-head stormtrooper


With respect,
Harker
Harker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 09:58 AM   #177
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
My trial for Photoshop CS expired, so I can't post any new screenshots until I get it downloaded again (which, by the looks of things, will be a while).

When I get it working I'll post a size reference: HERE.

Or Prime could use the files I sent him to post one if he has time.

Quote:
Ahh... so if I replace the sith troopers with this, I can't retexture the helmet alone or it will effect them as well (so much for cake and eating it too! )
Not unless you loaded the helmet into gmax and added your custom texture to it. You would then have to create an new .UTI for the helmet. Not that hard really.

UPDATE: Coudn't they just hex edit the model and replace the helmet texture with the name of the custom one? Then make the helmet unique by changing the model name and making a new .UTI?


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)

Last edited by bneezy; 10-08-2004 at 11:58 AM.
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2004, 04:54 PM   #178
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Just an update, but we are doing a bit of beta testing right now to confirm that we have rectified an issue we were seeing. Then there are just a few final things to do like finish the readme and icons. It shouldn't be too long now, I hope.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2004, 07:06 PM   #179
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
yeah *bouncin around like usher* *lol*
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-10-2004, 04:07 PM   #180
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
You guys are doing a great job, Stormtroopers rock.

Are you planning on converting Hap's E-11 or the Raven one? Assuming you're converting one of them.




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2004, 07:54 PM   #181
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I need some help from all you scripting gurus. I'm still trying to replace the sith troopers with stormtroopers but I'm still getting some anomilies in certain areas. In some places the troopers are not spawning correctly and are invisible. They still seem to react the same (attacking or whatever), but you can't see them. I am trying to use a method suggested by Darth333, which is as follows:

Quote:
"1. For each module where there is a sith trooper you want to change into a stormtrooper, open the .are file to identify the script in the OnEnter field. Note the name down (we only need the name of the script)

For example, for the tar_m02ac module, the OnEnter script is k_ptar_a02ac_en.ncs

2. Go to the .ncs files for the module, and extract the script that was in the OnEnter filed in the .are file.

to follow our example, you would extract k_ptar_a02ac_en.ncs


3. rename the script to whatever you want. I chose stormtroop3.ncs

4. Open notepad and paste the following script:

void main ()
{
//get the tags of all the troopers in the module. If you miss one, the game can crash
//there is one new ovject per tags
object oNPC1 = GetObjectByTag("tar02_canttrooper");
object oNPC2 = GetObjectByTag("SithPatrol023");
object oNPC3 = GetObjectByTag("SithPatrol022");
//now identify the item you want to unequip
object oArmor1 = GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_BODY,oNPC1);
object oArmor2 = GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_BODY,oNPC2);
object oArmor3 = GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_BODY,oNPC3);
//and unequip it
AssignCommand(oNPC1, ActionUnequipItem(oArmor1, TRUE));
AssignCommand(oNPC2, ActionUnequipItem(oArmor2, TRUE));
AssignCommand(oNPC3, ActionUnequipItem(oArmor3, TRUE));
//execute the orginal OnEnter script htat we have renamed
ExecuteScript("stormtroop3", GetModule());
}

5. save your script with the same name as the original OnEnter Script, in this case, it would be k_ptar_a02ac_en.nss

6. Compile your script"
Does anyone know why this would work for some modules but not for others? Are there some extra scripts or something that are executed when certain modules are loaded? This problem seems to happen in the modules for the Leviathan, Sith bases on Taris and Manaan, and the Star Forge.

Also, a couple of modules don't seem to have an OnEntry script at all. I tried to get these modules to execute a custom script by adding the script name to the OnEntry line in the .are file and putting both files in the Override directory, but without success.

Anyone have some ideas why I am seeing this?

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2004, 08:37 PM   #182
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
For the invisible npcs, it was a simple issue with duplicate tags, the script would only check for one object. Check your PMs, problem has been addressed, thanks to tk102.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2004, 09:15 PM   #183
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Thanks. I'll take a look...

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2004, 12:43 PM   #184
Darth_ToMeR
Veteran
 
Darth_ToMeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 807
Is there any new progress?


My KOTOR Mods Site:
http://darthtomer.tripod.com
Darth_ToMeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2004, 10:02 PM   #185
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
Is there any new progress?
To be honest, we've hit a bit of a snag. The scripting required to replace all the Sith troopers is a lot more tedious and non-trivial than I had originally hoped. Right now it is pretty slow going. Depending on how much more work it is going to be, I may end up giving up on that part of the mod. But for now, with the great help of Darth333, I'm still working on the replacement scripts. I'll see how things prograss this weekend.

In any event, the model and skin itself are ready to go, and at the very least I will be releasing a mod to allow the player to use the stormtrooper armour and helmet.

I'll post updates as they happen.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2004, 04:54 PM   #186
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
the solution was sooooooo simple We were heading in the wrong direction: I made a 180 º turn and got it working...it was as simple as .2da editing ...I got those scipts working too if you prefer to do it the hard way ... Check your PMs

The npcs in tar_m09aa were invisible because Lite_Sith_Soldier was not the same race as Sith_Soldier_01 , 02 and 03.

Last edited by Darth333; 10-16-2004 at 05:45 PM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2004, 05:32 PM   #187
rictus135
Junior Member
 
rictus135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Traralgon, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 318
Whats going to happen to the red troopers? If you could, itd be awsome to have the red troopers changed to Shoulderpad Stormtroopers, although I read somewhere you can't change only one side of the armor (ie the two circles on the back)


There are 10 types of people in the world.
Those who understand binary and those who don't.

I'm not too fat. I'm alive aren't I?
rictus135 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2004, 08:38 PM   #188
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
the solution was sooooooo simple We were heading in the wrong direction: I made a 180 º turn and got it working...it was as simple as .2da editing ...
Fantastic! That seems to be working great and it is so cleaner than all those scripts.

Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
I got those scipts working too if you prefer to do it the hard way ...
Uh, no thanks. That was a way bigger pain than I want to deal with.

Quote:
Originally posted by rictus135
Whats going to happen to the red troopers? If you could, itd be awsome to have the red troopers changed to Shoulderpad Stormtroopers, although I read somewhere you can't change only one side of the armor (ie the two circles on the back)
Unfortunately, the stormtrooper texture is symmetrical, meaning that the same thing is applied to both sides of the model. So there is no way to create the shoulderpad without having it on both sides. So that is why I decided to make them all regular stormtroopers.

Anyway, I'll probably go back one more time and make a few last tweeks to the skin and finish up the necessary files, and then get everything together for release.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2004, 08:49 PM   #189
stingerhs
Follow the Wolves
 
stingerhs's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: between my ears
Posts: 4,641
Current Game: Dead Space
Forum Veteran Roleplayer LFN Staff Member Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
Fantastic! That seems to be working great and it is so cleaner than all those scripts.

Anyway, I'll probably go back one more time and make a few last tweeks to the skin and finish up the necessary files, and then get everything together for release.
yay!! this means it will be released soon!!! to everyone involved: y'all have outdone yourselves. excellent work!!!


See the struggle of the faithless lot as they negate their time
How low to sink to the depths of their frame of mind

stingerhs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2004, 08:53 PM   #190
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally posted by stingerhs
yay!! this means it will be released soon!!! to everyone involved: y'all have outdone yourselves. excellent work!!!
I agree! I can't wait to have a bunch of Storm Troopers on Taris... that will be so cool!


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2004, 04:55 AM   #191
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
Quote:
Unfortunately, the stormtrooper texture is symmetrical, meaning that the same thing is applied to both sides of the model. So there is no way to create the shoulderpad without having it on both sides. So that is why I decided to make them all regular stormtroopers.
Or could you?

You know, since we still have HapSlash's blessing for his models, we could probably get this working.


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2004, 04:58 AM   #192
Airrazor
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 91
cool
Airrazor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2004, 07:09 AM   #193
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
Or could you?

You know, since we still have HapSlash's blessing for his models, we could probably get this working.
Yes, these stormtroopers are looking great!




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2004, 12:40 AM   #194
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
Or could you?

You know, since we still have HapSlash's blessing for his models, we could probably get this working.
That looks awesome!!!, The ARC Trooper is looking real good.


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2004, 08:09 AM   #195
Sirus Fett
Rookie
 
Sirus Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mandolore
Posts: 18
WOW! looks awesome when will we be able to get the stormtrooper? and also when are u other guys gonna release that arctrooper and sandtrooper?
Sirus Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2004, 09:39 AM   #196
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Sirus Fett
WOW! looks awesome when will we be able to get the stormtrooper?
Barring unforseen issues, I suspect it will be out this week sometime. But don't quote me on that.

Quote:
Originally posted by Sirus Fett
and also when are u other guys gonna release that arctrooper and sandtrooper?
Right now, it is more a question of if, rather than when...

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2004, 11:15 AM   #197
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
This is just a crazy thought but what if you made the shoulder pad a "headgear"..... o.O Attached to a stormie helmet....




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2004, 12:54 PM   #198
Sirus Fett
Rookie
 
Sirus Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mandolore
Posts: 18
Hmm thats an interesting thought well why dont you just ask the people who made that arc and sandtrooper? who knows they might have even done that?
Sirus Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2004, 01:11 PM   #199
Xavier2
Forumite
 
Xavier2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 504
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Quote:
Originally posted by Mono_Giganto
This is just a crazy thought but what if you made the shoulder pad a "headgear"..... o.O Attached to a stormie helmet....
That's exactly what bneezy did in that pic above. The set back is that, as he said, either i place the helmet and the sholderpad as a head or a helmet. Placing it as a head will make the head loose animations. Placing it as a helmet will make the shoulderpad move along the head anim (like the head clips trough the hood in that maskless Revan robe mod).

The non-anim head/helmet turns out to be the best solution. You know...Who would be able to turn his head with that think on, anyway?. That's actually a more realistic move.
Xavier2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2004, 01:18 PM   #200
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Xavier2
That's exactly what bneezy did in that pic above. The set back is that, as he said, either i place the helmet and the sholderpad as a head or a helmet. Placing it as a head will make the head loose animations. Placing it as a helmet will make the shoulderpad move along the head anim (like the head clips trough the hood in that maskless Revan robe mod).

The non-anim head/helmet turns out to be the best solution. You know...Who would be able to turn his head with that think on, anyway?. That's actually a more realistic move.
Yeah I was thinking that too, really, they should be disciplined wnough not to have wandering eyes. If my marching band can't move when at attention, neither should Stormies.




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Only Imperial Stormtroopers are so precise

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:57 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.