lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: starfighter controls
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-27-2004, 08:27 AM   #1
chrishaolin
Rookie
 
chrishaolin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 140
starfighter controls

Have you changed your Starfighter controls from the default and if so, what have you changed?

I have changed the following starfighter options, everything else is default:

Take Off - right ctl
Primary Fire - space
Pitch Up - Down Arrow
Pitch Down - Up Arrow


feeling froggish? leap..
chrishaolin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2004, 08:52 AM   #2
RasputinX
Rookie
 
RasputinX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 15
Using default here.
RasputinX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2004, 08:56 AM   #3
chrishaolin
Rookie
 
chrishaolin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally posted by RasputinX
Using default here.
Do you fly in BF1942 or BFV? I found the default Starfighter controls extremely difficult to control coming from those games/


feeling froggish? leap..
chrishaolin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2004, 04:49 PM   #4
MasterChiefRulZ
Rookie
 
MasterChiefRulZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 45
I'm a BF42, BFV vet (raises hand)

I actually find the starfighter controls very comfortable, now that I'm used to them that is.

The actual fighters fly just like regular planes (with the exception of the Vtol ability), but troop transports (ala Clone Wars campaign) work slightly different. With transports/gunships using the mouse to steer is opposite the fighters (in instance of pitch), as well as how movement keys for acceleration/deceleration are handled in transports.

With practice on the different flight vehicles you'll get the hang of it in no time!
MasterChiefRulZ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2004, 06:36 PM   #5
Evil Dark Jedi
The Dark Side pwns!
 
Evil Dark Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: The Land Down Under
Posts: 2,182
I use the default controls for everything. Infantary. Fighters and Transports.


Sig encountering technical difficulties...
Evil Dark Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2004, 01:08 PM   #6
DarkJedi_Reborn
Rookie
 
DarkJedi_Reborn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Star Destroyer 443
Posts: 16
So do I, it doesn't feel any different from riding a real plane or vehicle.
DarkJedi_Reborn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2004, 01:23 PM   #7
Evil Dark Jedi
The Dark Side pwns!
 
Evil Dark Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: The Land Down Under
Posts: 2,182
Quote:
Originally posted by DarkJedi_Reborn
So do I, it doesn't feel any different from riding a real plane or vehicle.

Yeah...


Sig encountering technical difficulties...
Evil Dark Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-26-2004, 07:31 AM   #8
DarkJedi_Reborn
Rookie
 
DarkJedi_Reborn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Star Destroyer 443
Posts: 16
Very well, Indeed.


193rd Division Assault




------------------------

--------------------------
I would like to thank and credit Astrotoy7 for providing me with this avatar.
DarkJedi_Reborn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2004, 01:19 PM   #9
MandalorianRage
 
MandalorianRage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Cori Celesti, Corellia
Posts: 583
Haven't changed the controls here. I've played BFV and BF1942, and I find flying to be A LOT easier in this game... Maybe because there's not much to control and the ships autolevel out. *shrugs*



MandalorianRage is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2004, 02:51 PM   #10
{INF}-shadow
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Default except for weapon switching, sensitivity, etc...
Also, I play Enemy Territory so prone is x and crouch is c
{INF}-shadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-03-2005, 01:54 PM   #11
Smokey McDope
Rookie
 
Smokey McDope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 18
Sup. I come straight from bfv and bf1942. I gotta say flying the starfighters is a joke. I have no use for my twist handle, heh. I changed all my starfighter controls to the joystick setup I use for battlefield. I'd like to add, the droid and imperial pilot are mack.
Smokey McDope is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2005, 04:53 AM   #12
Vagabond
LFN Staff Emeritus
 
Vagabond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: The Galactic Plumberman Alliance
Posts: 796
Cool Guy

Well jeez, for starfighters I use a joystick and throttle controller, what else


All the world's a stage, and all the men and women merely players...
Vagabond is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > General Discussion > starfighter controls

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:53 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.