lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-03-2004, 04:29 AM   #1
Darth Vahul
Lurker
 
Darth Vahul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Help!

I have Just installed Battlefront and i have a problem! Everything goes realy slow(like slow motion)!!!! i have a good pc so that shouldn't be the problem. Please help!
Darth Vahul is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2004, 04:39 AM   #2
sdfuopghio[fsdj
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10
Have you tried lowering the settings? Installing the latest driver for your video card?
sdfuopghio[fsdj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2004, 04:45 AM   #3
Darth Vahul
Lurker
 
Darth Vahul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Yes, i have tryed to lower the settings to the lowest...and updated the drivers..it didn't work.
Darth Vahul is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2004, 06:11 AM   #4
rut-wa jodar
 
rut-wa jodar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: a galaxy far,far away
Posts: 722
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth Vahul
Yes, i have tryed to lower the settings to the lowest...and updated the drivers..it didn't work.
Do you have anti-aliasing or V-sync enabled in your gfx card settings?


I`ve bent my
rut-wa jodar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2004, 12:28 PM   #5
SM_drunkcow
Rookie
 
SM_drunkcow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Mesquite, TX
Posts: 59
My friend had this problem also. We just put the settings on the very lowest then played the game. It was still very slow even on the minues untill we played the game for like 10-20 min. Then it cleared up. He has windows 200 so maybe that has something to do with it. And yes he does have a good computer.
SM_drunkcow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2004, 09:56 PM   #6
Darth Vahul
Lurker
 
Darth Vahul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth Vahul
Yes, i have tryed to lower the settings to the lowest...and updated the drivers..it didn't work.
I don't know... I'm gonna check it as soon as i get home.
Darth Vahul is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2004, 10:28 PM   #7
Iceman_IX
Junior Member
 
Iceman_IX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gainesville, FL
Posts: 296
Do other games mess up like this? What other games can run properly?

Go into Display Properties and set all options as "Application Preference"

Go into BIOS and check to make sure you AGP Aperture is ~128MB


XFire id: icemanix
NF7 | MBarton 2500 200x12.5 @1.875v
OCZ3200EL 2x256+512 @11-3-3-2
eVGA 6800GT | SB Live 5.1
Antec 430 | SLK-900 @53C load
Iiyama E431S | XDreamerII @30C
3dMark05: 4111
nForcersHQ
Iceman_IX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Technical Help > Help!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.