lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Error Message
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-11-2004, 10:32 AM   #1
-]H@NNIB@L[-
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
Error Message

When is bulid my model(vehicle) a error message pops up:
http://www.illusions-tec.de/hannibal/fehler.JPG

anyone an idea?

H@NNIB@L
-]H@NNIB@L[- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-11-2004, 08:25 PM   #2
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
1-Use a simple path (not sure "-" is a valid character for a model's path)

That's all i can think of for now...

EDIT: Apparently "-" is a valid character


Last edited by Psyk0Sith; 06-22-2004 at 06:49 PM.
Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2004, 12:11 PM   #3
-]H@NNIB@L[-
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
ok i will test it
-]H@NNIB@L[- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-23-2004, 11:28 AM   #4
CortoCG
 
CortoCG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Outer Heaven
Posts: 907
Post the contents of the .car file pls.



Dark Forces Mod: Modeler, animator, coder.

For more detail about my work visit my website
CortoCG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2004, 09:06 AM   #5
-]H@NNIB@L[-
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
you mean this?:


$aseanimgrabinit
$scale 2
$aseanimgrab models/players/t16/root.xsi -loop -1
$aseanimgrabfinalize
$aseanimconvertmdx_noask models/players/t16/root -makeskel c:/base/models/players/t16/t16
-]H@NNIB@L[- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2004, 09:45 AM   #6
CortoCG
 
CortoCG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Outer Heaven
Posts: 907
Quote:
$aseanimgrabinit
$scale 2
$aseanimgrab models/players/t16/root.xsi -loop -1
$aseanimgrabfinalize
$aseanimconvertmdx_noask models/players/t16/root -makeskel c:/base/models/players/t16/t16
Remove the "c:/base" from the last line.



Dark Forces Mod: Modeler, animator, coder.

For more detail about my work visit my website
CortoCG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-08-2004, 07:44 AM   #7
-]H@NNIB@L[-
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
now the doswindow isnt closing in time!
but die errormessage will pop up when i push a key

doswindow:


Carcass (GLA/GLM compiler) v2.1. (C) Raven Software 1998-2003.
Written by Gil Gribb, Ste Cork, James Monroe, Mike Crowns


-------- C:\Base\models\players\t16\model.car --------
( Build trigger: "c:\base\models\players\t16\model.glm" missing )
entering c:\base\models\players\t16\model.car
(90 degree skewing OFF)
Scaling: 2.000000
Loading XSI models/players/t16/root.xsi @ 0,Header # frames = 101, but I read in
1!! Amazingly bad! -Tell me (Ste)

( Press any Key ... )


Hannibal
-]H@NNIB@L[- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-08-2004, 10:27 AM   #8
CortoCG
 
CortoCG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Outer Heaven
Posts: 907
Quote:
Loading XSI models/players/t16/root.xsi @ 0,Header # frames = 101, but I read in
1!! Amazingly bad! -Tell me (Ste)
ROFL, this guy Ste Cork is amazingly funny . Ok, the sarcasm hour is over.
Hannibal, first off, don't eat me. Secondly, are you trying to compile a model with 1 frame of animations??? 1 frame is no animation at all. That's no good. Give the model at least 5 frames, just to be sure . Re export and try to compile then.



Dark Forces Mod: Modeler, animator, coder.

For more detail about my work visit my website
CortoCG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2004, 05:59 AM   #9
-]H@NNIB@L[-
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
ok now i have a .glm but when i will spawn a vehicle (/npc spawn vehicle t16) the models is transparent (but it is there! the crosshair is yellow when im over the model) and when i will go into the vehicle JA is crashing down with:
http://www.illusions-tec.de/hannibal/error_2.bmp
(a message from Mircosoft Visual Studio a wrong memory allocation (i hope thes words are right))

need help Hannibal
-]H@NNIB@L[- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2004, 04:24 AM   #10
-]H@NNIB@L[-
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
there ist also a error:
http://www.illusions-tec.de/hannibal/frames no.bmp
-]H@NNIB@L[- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-14-2004, 06:27 AM   #11
-]H@NNIB@L[-
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
noone some ideas?
-]H@NNIB@L[- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-14-2004, 06:55 AM   #12
Once_again(tFP)
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 21
That might be because some of us are not german...

EDIT: oh, it's a normal windows error message...

EDIT: Yeah, I've just looked at the second error. That's an easy one. Delete the c:\base from the path, so it will be /model/player/t16/t16
Once_again(tFP) is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2004, 01:32 AM   #13
-]H@NNIB@L[-
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
now he said that he couldīt create a animations.cfg what to do?

gla and glm is created but ingame ist invisibility and ja is crashing down again by entering the t16
-]H@NNIB@L[- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2004, 02:24 AM   #14
RunningOfNames
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Does it say anything before that? Make another screenshot.

Anyway, you could try to make the cfg yourself.
RunningOfNames is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 05:45 AM   #15
-]H@NNIB@L[-
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
there is no other message

u may have a animation.cfg ?
-]H@NNIB@L[- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-11-2005, 06:06 AM   #16
TehJace
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19
from what i see.....it looks like you added the .XSI instead of the .GLA. It took me 1 month to figure out this error (I kept getting it myself)
sooOOOOoo
name your .xsi ROOT.xsi and put it in the folder containing the _humanoid.gla.

Just ast psycho's tutorial says =D

and.....forget what i siad, I didn't read the whole shpeel before putting in mah reply =>
TehJace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Modeling > Error Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:28 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.