lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: 20fps thing
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-10-2004, 10:57 AM   #1
lord-insane
Lurker
 
lord-insane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Unhappy 20fps thing

I am so pissed of this 20fps lock. why the hell do they have FPS lock on servers ennyways? i just dont get it. no other game had this before. i wish it could just be normal like any other game or there is no use to have a fast PC for good FPS anymore.
lord-insane is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-10-2004, 12:38 PM   #2
Iceman_IX
Junior Member
 
Iceman_IX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gainesville, FL
Posts: 296
If you increase "ticks per second" in Options, servers that will support it will give 30 fps.


XFire id: icemanix
NF7 | MBarton 2500 200x12.5 @1.875v
OCZ3200EL 2x256+512 @11-3-3-2
eVGA 6800GT | SB Live 5.1
Antec 430 | SLK-900 @53C load
Iiyama E431S | XDreamerII @30C
3dMark05: 4111
nForcersHQ
Iceman_IX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2004, 07:39 AM   #3
Alegis
In hiding
 
Alegis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 3,880
LFN Staff Member 
unfortunately, almost all the servers leave it at default 20fps, even though 30fps doesnt have any big problems (like entering vehicles).

i wish ase would read the tps command and display it (right tab on server select). Even better would be able to filter em. And even more better if this fps issue got fixed


-"The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty: it's twice as big as it needs to be."
Alegis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-19-2004, 01:48 AM   #4
general griff
Rookie
 
general griff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19
im sorry if this is spamming but this 20 fps thing is just an absolute insult to Pc gamers. We have the best hardware going and we are made to play it at this awful snails pace.

Please fix quickly. I thought it was drivers but only have just found out its in the code. Grrrrrr. The game plays perfect in single player. Errrr??? cmon for gods sake.
general griff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Bug Reports/Requests/Game Feedback > 20fps thing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.