lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I don't understand! patches and stuff!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-12-2004, 09:13 AM   #1
Armydude71490
Rookie
 
Armydude71490's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 97
I don't understand! patches and stuff!

Ok here is what I don't understand!

The PC version of this game already has two patches but the console versions have not gotten anything!

Why?

And don't tell me that you can't download stuff on console versions because I know it can be done!
Armydude71490 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2004, 09:45 AM   #2
SkinWalker
Anthropologist
 
SkinWalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Give critical thought a chance
Posts: 2,709
LFN Staff Member 
The coding between PC and console is much different, perhaps the console version(s) didn't require patches.

Also, when dealing with a PC, you have to consider that there are a multitude of options in hardware for sound, video, memory, processor speed/architecture, etc., etc.

With consoles, these variences are extremely limited and the coders were probably better at predicting the outcomes.


A Hot Cup of Joe - My Blog

Not finding an intellectual challenge in the Swamp? Try the Senate Chambers!

Evolution and How We Know It's Right - Post your thoughts!
Debate Strategies & Tactics - Polish your online debate skills and offer your own advice
SkinWalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2004, 04:01 PM   #3
Iceman_IX
Junior Member
 
Iceman_IX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gainesville, FL
Posts: 296
There are two PS2 patches out and one XBox patch. I don't exactly know much more about them because I am a PC guy but the consoles were patched before PC was. So wtf are you even talking about?


XFire id: icemanix
NF7 | MBarton 2500 200x12.5 @1.875v
OCZ3200EL 2x256+512 @11-3-3-2
eVGA 6800GT | SB Live 5.1
Antec 430 | SLK-900 @53C load
Iiyama E431S | XDreamerII @30C
3dMark05: 4111
nForcersHQ
Iceman_IX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2004, 06:15 AM   #4
Armydude71490
Rookie
 
Armydude71490's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 97
Yes I just got the patch for my Xbox version so sorry about that!
But what does the patch do?

The Xbox downloads stuff automatically but doesen't tell what it does so I just thought it was another update for stability! It downloads those alot!
Armydude71490 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Bug Reports/Requests/Game Feedback > I don't understand! patches and stuff!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:13 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.