lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Where is Kamino on multiplayer???
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-02-2004, 10:03 AM   #1
wmarino
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Where is Kamino on multiplayer???

I dunno about anybody else but I have yet to play the Kamino map on line. And I've been playing the game a lot. Just wondering if everybody else hasn't been able to find it too. Thanks!
wmarino is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2004, 10:08 AM   #2
Iceman_IX
Junior Member
 
Iceman_IX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gainesville, FL
Posts: 296
It's there. But Kamino is late on the mp rotation. Since servers usually crash or lose the connection to client after 3-5 or so maps, the server will usually restart by Kamino. That's what I've figured anyway.

It's there... I've only played one or two games on it


XFire id: icemanix
NF7 | MBarton 2500 200x12.5 @1.875v
OCZ3200EL 2x256+512 @11-3-3-2
eVGA 6800GT | SB Live 5.1
Antec 430 | SLK-900 @53C load
Iiyama E431S | XDreamerII @30C
3dMark05: 4111
nForcersHQ
Iceman_IX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2004, 11:41 AM   #3
wmarino
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Ahhh i see. That would explain it. I did notice that some maps do seem to come around a lot more frequently than others. Well, hopefully in the future, a patch will allow us to actually find the map we want to play right off the bat! Thanks for the info Iceman.
wmarino is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2004, 12:25 PM   #4
JawaJoey
Forumite
 
JawaJoey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: My home...duh
Posts: 500
Wait... you don't choose what maps you play when you make a MP server? Come ON! Could they have screwed up the MP any worse?


God is a placebo with nasty side effects.
JawaJoey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2004, 11:41 PM   #5
Neon
Veteran
 
Neon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 980
Hm, I tought you could choose your maps in your own line with the pc dedicated server program.
No?


Neon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 02:46 AM   #6
SkankinShine
Rookie
 
SkankinShine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 31
Don't forget that Kamino only appears in Prequel rooms, not classic or movie rooms.
SkankinShine is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2004, 01:03 PM   #7
Pho3nix
#rekt
 
Pho3nix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,370
Forum Veteran 
I've played it dozens of times

Pho3nix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2004, 12:21 AM   #8
Intera
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Wasn't Kamino listed to begin with as having Jedi Starfighters and CIS Droid Ships? Im sure i can remember it being more sky oriented?
Intera is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2004, 07:23 AM   #9
RebelScum!
Forumite
 
RebelScum!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Front Line next to Tk-8252
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally posted by Intera
Wasn't Kamino listed to begin with as having Jedi Starfighters and CIS Droid Ships? Im sure i can remember it being more sky oriented?
No i think you are thinking of Bespin Platforms..This map is ground forces only. Its a fun map but people seem to liek the other ones more.


Join the BBF

SWbattlefront name:RebelScum!
Check out my Site
Avatar by Astrotoy7
RebelScum! is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2004, 07:34 AM   #10
chrishaolin
Rookie
 
chrishaolin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 140
Good question.. Its funny you mention that though, before last night, I had only played Kamino a few times, but I played it at least 4 times last night on a few different servers.


feeling froggish? leap..
chrishaolin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2004, 09:10 AM   #11
tea-cosy
Rookie
 
tea-cosy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally posted by RebelScum1
No i think you are thinking of Bespin Platforms..This map is ground forces only. Its a fun map but people seem to liek the other ones more.
No Kamino was going to have vehicles because I saw a screenshot posted here in a thread about what they removed. I think it's better off with out them
tea-cosy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2004, 12:46 PM   #12
LoQ
Rookie
 
LoQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 162
It's defintely there. I play it online quite often. If you use "All Seeing Eye", you can filter your server list to only see servers currently running that map
LoQ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > General Discussion > Where is Kamino on multiplayer???

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:18 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.