lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: weapons in sp
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-18-2004, 10:22 PM   #1
lord_xander
Rookie
 
lord_xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 83
weapons in sp

ok guys, ive been able to make a few neat changes to the republic troopers, ive been able to give the jet trooper a clone trooper rifle as his secondary weapon, so i might try some other things, if u have any suggestions, post them


"The ability to speak does not make you intelligent. Now get out of here!"

"Who's the more foolish: the fool or the fool who follows him?"

lord_xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2004, 07:08 AM   #2
Pepsi274
Lurker
 
Pepsi274's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Cool, How about all players have jet packs that would be cool


It's a Jeep thing....You would'nt understand
Pepsi274 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2004, 04:48 PM   #3
lord_xander
Rookie
 
lord_xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 83
well heres the thing, at the moment, editing consists of overriding things, so for u to be able to give someone a jetpack that doesnt normally have one, im guessing u would have to overwrite a special utility that only they have. so i dont really think u could give a jetpack to everyone. u could prob try giving the dark trooper a clone trooper jetpack, that might work since he has a jetpack. might look a bit funny tho lol.


"The ability to speak does not make you intelligent. Now get out of here!"

"Who's the more foolish: the fool or the fool who follows him?"

lord_xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2004, 07:33 PM   #4
sb_gat
Rookie
 
sb_gat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 45
lord_xander, what you can also try is swapping the geonosian's wings for a jetpack (I've seen the props for geonosian wings, they are the same as for ijetpack)

The biggest problems right now in giving jetpacks or etc. to any class are that:
a) we can't change the filesize of any /SIDE lvl.
b) we don't know how would a basic team unit behave with a special unit's item (jetpack, shield, etc).


LUKE: Lifeform Used for Killing and Exploration
YODA: Ytterbium Organism Designed for Assassination
QUI-GON: Quantum Unit Intended for Galactic Observation and Nullification.
() Riskoff
sb_gat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2004, 11:43 PM   #5
arachon
Rookie
 
arachon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: If I say cold weather blue and yellow flag, big amusment park, vikings, what do you think of
Posts: 116
i have managed to replace the darktroopers crappy gun with an e-11 blaster rifle and his jetpack reacharges in ar
arachon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 12:10 AM   #6
lord_xander
Rookie
 
lord_xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 83
yea, at the moment my dark trooper has a rebel rifle as his primary and e-11 blaster as secondary, this is because whatever u put in secondary is infinite


"The ability to speak does not make you intelligent. Now get out of here!"

"Who's the more foolish: the fool or the fool who follows him?"

lord_xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 03:03 AM   #7
Airrazor
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 91
good to know that that means that my Jet trooper Clone is going to get a sniper rifle as second gun

Edit: i changed the comand pistol in the sniper rifle and it says 6 bullets, but when you shoot alll the bullets away he just reload and you have new bullets. so the secondary always recharges
Airrazor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 03:11 AM   #8
lord_xander
Rookie
 
lord_xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 83
i did once try giving the jet trooper the battledroid sniper rifle, this is because the battledroid sniper like the rebel one, has two zoom lengths, and can zoom in closer, however when i tried to do this the game crashed, even tho i didnt change the file size at all. maybe some troops just cant hold certain weapons


"The ability to speak does not make you intelligent. Now get out of here!"

"Who's the more foolish: the fool or the fool who follows him?"

lord_xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 03:43 AM   #9
Airrazor
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 91
i found out that the droid weapons cant be used by other species... my game kept crashing with that
Airrazor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 03:47 AM   #10
lord_xander
Rookie
 
lord_xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 83
yea, idk about that, i heard that the droidika repeater was given successfully to a geonosian


"The ability to speak does not make you intelligent. Now get out of here!"

"Who's the more foolish: the fool or the fool who follows him?"

lord_xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 03:49 AM   #11
Airrazor
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 91
weird...does any 1 knows the code of the rebels? from the weapons?
Airrazor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 03:52 AM   #12
lord_xander
Rookie
 
lord_xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 83
what do u mean? be more specific pls


"The ability to speak does not make you intelligent. Now get out of here!"

"Who's the more foolish: the fool or the fool who follows him?"

lord_xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 03:55 AM   #13
Airrazor
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 91
well like this Rep_weap_inf_sniperrifle Rep is Republic Cis is droids imp is imperial but what is Rebels??
Airrazor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 03:57 AM   #14
lord_xander
Rookie
 
lord_xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 83
rebels is all, standing for alliance, however u wont be able to give the clone war era groups galactic civil war era weapons, that means u cant give the clones the rebel rifle.


"The ability to speak does not make you intelligent. Now get out of here!"

"Who's the more foolish: the fool or the fool who follows him?"

lord_xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 04:04 AM   #15
lord_xander
Rookie
 
lord_xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 83
this is because when a level loads, it only loads the sides that are necessary, and since the clones are never versing the alliance, the rep.lvl and all.lvl are never loaded at the same time, this means if u try to reference to something in the all.lvl from the rep.lvl, to the rep.lvl u are referencing to something that doesnt exist, and ur game will crash.


"The ability to speak does not make you intelligent. Now get out of here!"

"Who's the more foolish: the fool or the fool who follows him?"

lord_xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 08:05 AM   #16
Vigil
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 29
When I gave my jet trooper a rifle in his secondary weapon slot it let him fire all of his ammo off and then wouldn't reload....
Not only would it not reload by itself, it wouldn't reload by pressing "R" nor would it reload by standing near a grunk droid.
I tried giving the droideka blaster to my jet trooper and it doesn't work... I'm wondering if REP doesn't perhaps load before CIS, and then locals load last- which would explain why sometimes things work, sometimes they don't, and the ally factions always work.
I have, however, managed to give my jet trooper the laser cannon that the pilot uses in the REP gunship.
That looks pretty cool, seeing a bunch of jet troopers whith big green blasters coming from their hands- Very very unbalanced though... and the other drawback is that it only works on the couple of maps where the gunship is loaded.



I've tried lots of other things, though.. and nothing else seems to go well.. Can't give them stuff from the other faction, haven't been able to give anyone a lightsabre except ally factions, nor have I been able to give the jet trooper the arc's missile launcher.

Vigil
Vigil is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 08:53 AM   #17
Airrazor
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 91
Well the Republic seems to be a bit hard of modding
But the others are better to mod since it always work for them
Airrazor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 03:14 PM   #18
lord_xander
Rookie
 
lord_xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 83
on the contrary. i find the cis are the hardest to mod, i cant even give them a blaster from a normal battledroid lol, this could be due to the fact that the normal battledroid is only ever in 2 levels, and then it is replaced by the super battle droid.

i would try to give them either the super battle droids blasters or the droidkas repeaters, but the names are too long and it cant be done without changing the size of the file.


"The ability to speak does not make you intelligent. Now get out of here!"

"Who's the more foolish: the fool or the fool who follows him?"

lord_xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2004, 06:24 PM   #19
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
How do you replace weapons?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Modding & Editing > weapons in sp

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.