lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: patch 1.1 + unlocked cap server?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-04-2004, 11:13 AM   #1
italegion
Rookie
 
italegion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 206
patch 1.1 + unlocked cap server

i wish to test this patch with an unlocked fps server but there is none on line so i staryed mine - the name is:

"1.1 TEST SERVER UNLOCKED FPS (>60)"

let's use it to test the new patch and see if everything is ok with fps unlocked.

p.s.
it's not showed under ASE, dont ask me why..

(Edit)


[size=1]Apology accepted, Captain Needa...
www.italegion.altervista.org

Last edited by italegion; 11-07-2004 at 12:43 PM.
italegion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2004, 11:32 AM   #2
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,329
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Something like /tps 60 or something?

I haven't actually tried it myself. You may have better luck with the Server forum.. scan the various topics from the last couple of days.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2004, 11:59 AM   #3
zudatron
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 15
Yes /tps 60 is the correct syntax. Haven't tried it yet with 1.1 myself.
zudatron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2004, 12:18 PM   #4
italegion
Rookie
 
italegion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 206
where i should write /tps 60 ?


[size=1]Apology accepted, Captain Needa...
www.italegion.altervista.org
italegion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2004, 12:19 PM   #5
Alegis
In hiding
 
Alegis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 3,880
LFN Staff Member 
It's a command line parameter. Put it next to the "c:/" in your shortcut to your dedicated server


-"The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty: it's twice as big as it needs to be."
Alegis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2004, 12:21 PM   #6
italegion
Rookie
 
italegion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 206
thanks i will try
the server will be called
1.1 TEST SERVER UNLOCKED FPS (>60)

up in 10 min.


[size=1]Apology accepted, Captain Needa...
www.italegion.altervista.org
italegion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2004, 12:41 PM   #7
italegion
Rookie
 
italegion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 206
i cant make it start, it crash after starting every time


[size=1]Apology accepted, Captain Needa...
www.italegion.altervista.org
italegion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2004, 01:43 PM   #8
Alegis
In hiding
 
Alegis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 3,880
LFN Staff Member 
"" +tps 60 ?


-"The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty: it's twice as big as it needs to be."
Alegis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-05-2004, 03:02 AM   #9
italegion
Rookie
 
italegion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 206
it's not a problem of the command line, it crashes always also without it

someone says it's because i have client and dedicated server in the same machine, others says it's because of Direct X but i cant uninstall them to make a new clean-install (i have the same crash when i try to start SWBF with ASE)


[size=1]Apology accepted, Captain Needa...
www.italegion.altervista.org
italegion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 03:53 AM   #10
italegion
Rookie
 
italegion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 206
i really cannot make the server start, it crashes always

someone can host a server with uncapped FPS to test the new patch?


[size=1]Apology accepted, Captain Needa...
www.italegion.altervista.org
italegion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 04:59 AM   #11
anders^on
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: between one irrelevant post and another ..
Posts: 47
What windows language do you use ? Try setting /lang ENG
at the end of the line APP_COMMAND_LINE_BASIC in the
battlefront server.ini.

This solved your problem in my case.
anders^on is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 05:23 AM   #12
Valkyrie
Rookie
 
Valkyrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 22
Anything higher than 30 seems to suck the life from your bandwidth it seems.


ValkyrieKrazo on XFire

Admin of (OC-192) Clan Krazo Battlefront servers and Savage servers
Valkyrie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 07:45 AM   #13
Alegis
In hiding
 
Alegis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 3,880
LFN Staff Member 
we tested it with only about 5 orso (fps=50); we need more people on it to test.


-"The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty: it's twice as big as it needs to be."
Alegis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 08:39 AM   #14
italegion
Rookie
 
italegion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 206
Quote:
Originally posted by anders^on
What windows language do you use ? Try setting /lang ENG
at the end of the line APP_COMMAND_LINE_BASIC in the
battlefront server.ini.

This solved your problem in my case.
that was!!

i re-installed all SP2 and played al the morning with DX9 files wit no result.. and it was just that command...

now the server is online
"1.1 TEST SERVER UNLOCKED FPS (>60)"


[size=1]Apology accepted, Captain Needa...
www.italegion.altervista.org
italegion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 08:48 AM   #15
micks75au
Rookie
 
micks75au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 56
No way should it be this hard to get the most out of a game



For eight hundred years have I trained Jedi. My own counsel will I keep on who is to be trained! A Jedi must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind.
This one....a long time have I watched. Never his mind on where he was. Hmmm? What he was doing. Hmph. Adventure. Heh! Excitement. Heh! A Jedi craves not these things.

You are reckless!
micks75au is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 09:01 AM   #16
italegion
Rookie
 
italegion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 206
er what you want to say?


[size=1]Apology accepted, Captain Needa...
www.italegion.altervista.org
italegion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > General Discussion > patch 1.1 + unlocked cap server?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:41 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.