lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Two questions
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-24-2004, 06:04 AM   #1
alexx860
Rookie
 
alexx860's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: France, Brittany
Posts: 79
Two questions (edit : another one :)

OK my problem is now slved, but I've two question :

-Ive already have this work, but how make a weapon dismember the target when it die (it already dismember, but the part I want, like the head, ..., but I want dismember the arm, if I hit the arm, ...)

-How to remove black marks when hit a wall (in cgame I think)

Thx for your answers
alexx


150+ GMail invitations! PM me if you want one


Last edited by alexx860; 11-24-2004 at 09:27 PM.
alexx860 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-24-2004, 10:11 AM   #2
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
1. Check out the g_dismember code and work it back from there.

2. Do you mean for a certain weapon or for all weapons?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-24-2004, 11:30 AM   #3
alexx860
Rookie
 
alexx860's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: France, Brittany
Posts: 79
1. OK It work, I've found G_CheckForDismember, it work

2. I mean for all weapons

thxx

alexx

Last edited by alexx860; 11-24-2004 at 11:45 AM.
alexx860 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-24-2004, 02:47 PM   #4
Barada
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 25
If you're just trying to remove black marks, and not sparks or explosions from the weapon impacting the wall, you're just dealing with .EFX files.

Dig around in the weapons wall imact or explosion .EFX files in one of the assetts pk3's for each weapon and find the BURNMARK shaders in the EFX file. They should be labeled as a DECAL. remove em from the file.
Barada is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-24-2004, 09:28 PM   #5
alexx860
Rookie
 
alexx860's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: France, Brittany
Posts: 79
ok thx you
but another question? where can I add a permanent force power (you must have it, and have only one level, always here)
What I must add? in w_force.c I think..


150+ GMail invitations! PM me if you want one

alexx860 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2004, 08:02 AM   #6
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
You'll need to add that somewhere to the clientspawn function in g_client.c


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > Two questions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.