lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Freezing!!!!!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-14-2005, 03:22 PM   #1
Mystique x 2
Lurker
 
Mystique x 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Exclamation Freezing!!!!!!!

Is it the game or the xbox?

My xbox has been running great for about 1 1/2 years. I've had the occassional freeze/glitch, but nothing major. I just bought KOTOR II and it froze on the title/start up screen. I returned the game, the second one works until I try to name my character. I tried all 6 characters with quick and custom setups, and every time it froze on the name. I then went and rented the game, and it also freezes on the name.

HELP!!!!

Rachel
Mystique x 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2005, 03:31 PM   #2
TheOneMan
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystique x 2
Is it the game or the xbox?

My xbox has been running great for about 1 1/2 years. I've had the occassional freeze/glitch, but nothing major. I just bought KOTOR II and it froze on the title/start up screen. I returned the game, the second one works until I try to name my character. I tried all 6 characters with quick and custom setups, and every time it froze on the name. I then went and rented the game, and it also freezes on the name.

HELP!!!!

Rachel
I'm no technical expert, but have you tried cleaning the X-BOX?


The Chronicals of the Dark Lord

My Live Journal, for those who don't know...
TheOneMan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2005, 05:03 PM   #3
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,415
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
It sounds like a problem with the game - I had a similar problem with the Pirates of the Carribean game.
Though if it's happened with three or four copies of the game, then it's probably the console. Try cleaning it, as TheOneMan suggested, and if that doesn't work, try clearing up some space on the harddrive.
The Doctor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-24-2006, 03:31 PM   #4
DarthBalls9
Rookie
 
DarthBalls9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: i live in chewelah, wa
Posts: 15
try cleaning it or get a new x-box and if the warenty isn't expire take it back and get a new one
DarthBalls9 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2006, 06:55 AM   #5
TSR
Hoist the colours!
 
TSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lincoln, England, UK
Posts: 2,777
Current Game: Rift
Forum Veteran LF Jester Helpful! 
if the warranty ahs expired, an electrical screwdriver and an air blaster comes in handy.


British By Birth. English By The Grace Of God

Dulce et Decorum Est Pro Patria Mori
Let Mercy Come
TSR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2006, 03:27 PM   #6
DarthBalls9
Rookie
 
DarthBalls9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: i live in chewelah, wa
Posts: 15
that is right. or sell it and buy a new one.

DarthBalls9, this post is considered spam as it is essentialy repeating your earlier post, please make yourself familiar with our Forum Rules before posting again. This is a help forum so chatting posts like this are not allowed, perhaps you might try Ahto Spaceport Cantina as that is our general subject off-topic forum, and chatting is permissable there. Thanks. -RH

Last edited by RedHawke; 03-27-2006 at 09:22 PM.
DarthBalls9 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-05-2006, 11:36 PM   #7
Canderous_ordo1
Rookie
 
Canderous_ordo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: sydney
Posts: 200
hi there canderous here
there is a few thing that i know of that you could probley try it might work or it might not i got the game kotor 2 but i got a lot of memory on my system .also my sugestion is probley clear up some memory kotor 2 needs alot of memory .lets run through how to clear up memory if you diddnet know all ready turn on the game console right but dont put the disk in you will get a dashbord come up on the screen havent lost you yet then you click on the memory button go down to kotor2 this might take a while to do the next part its quite slow . delete any games you dont need or ones you have finished allready as this will clear up memory .iv got at least 50,000 blocks for memory but if you really dont want to do that there is a little device you can buy called a memory expasion pack it just goes into the control .or if that still doesent work check your disk it might be scratched or marked a scratch repair kit for about $4.00 should do it and also sometimes when a disk is unable to read the lazer that reads it could be dirty its simmular if you ever put a torch beam on the wall then blocked it with something you would not see the light no more the same thing is happing when there is dust on the lazer because of this dust the beam is reduced to not as strong because of this the game cannot load as fast as it should causeing it too freeze . this can be easily fixed with the use of a lazer lens cleaning disk and if your system is on the floor move it like into place where it cannot get dust and plus the floor can also cause static if your still haveing problems just rember im here if you want something done right


IM HERE IF YOU WANT SOMETHING DONE RIGHT

A TRUE WARRIOR IS ONE THAT CAN BEAT IT DOWN EVERY TIME IT RAISES ITS HEAD
Canderous_ordo1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > Ebon Hawk's Machine Room > Freezing!!!!!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:29 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.