lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KOTOR2 Blackscreen of Death:[ [Minor Spoiler]
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-19-2004, 07:06 PM   #1
Volrath
Rookie
 
Volrath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10
KOTOR2 Blackscreen of Death:[ [Minor Spoiler]

This might be alittle spoiler so if you havent got to dantooine(SP?)dont look below





Okay, well Ive got to the part to where the mercenaries attack the Dantooine Administator base, well whenever the cutscene goes through and after the load is finished it automaticly blackscreens on me and I don't have anyclue why it is doing this...I had just bought this game and the disc clearly has no scratches on it...any clue what to do..? is this mission even required to do??? because ive been stuck on this for some time so i went to the other planets and did them and now im pretty much stuck...
Volrath is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2004, 07:12 AM   #2
Bob Gnarly
Chilled
 
Bob Gnarly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: "Somewhere in Canada" - Schmatz
Posts: 3,670
I have the same problem, after i finished Dantooine, i
spoiler:
went to train Handmaiden as my apprentice, but after Kriea says ::Betrayl::
it turns black and i cant see a thing, i can hear my character turn his saber on and off and i can pause it to reload but othe rthen that it goes all black and i cant see anything, anyone know whats up? maybe its not the right time for it?


[RAA] Private
Bob Gnarly is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2004, 07:18 AM   #3
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
From what I have seen, it seems to be an issue with loading times. It occurs mostly on modded xbox but also with some older xbox.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2004, 08:01 AM   #4
Volrath
Rookie
 
Volrath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10
yes, my xbox is old but it isn't modded. Is this quest required for the game...obvious answer is yes though probably..
Volrath is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2004, 08:40 AM   #5
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
That part is essential. Try reloading a previou ssavegame. I recommend Keeping a rotation of 10-15 saves in case something happens.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2004, 10:59 AM   #6
Bob Gnarly
Chilled
 
Bob Gnarly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: "Somewhere in Canada" - Schmatz
Posts: 3,670
my xbox isnt modded and it might be old, it IS preowned.

hmmm ive been trying this ever since nar shadda and now im on Oderon, no success.


[RAA] Private
Bob Gnarly is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2004, 11:01 AM   #7
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Try a good cleanup of your xbox.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2004, 02:14 PM   #8
Volrath
Rookie
 
Volrath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10
god i can't wait for PC KOTOR2..
Volrath is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2004, 04:47 AM   #9
Bob Gnarly
Chilled
 
Bob Gnarly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: "Somewhere in Canada" - Schmatz
Posts: 3,670
allll right, i found a fix, its actually quite simple.

When this happens try to get the pause menu so your able to save then save your game in a new slot (while its black) and turn off your xbox let it rest or dont, i dont care, then start the saved file again, it should have video and and audio now.



...do you REALLY think theyre spending the 2 month fixing stuff, i mean its most likely the 2 month are just lucasarts handed it to a third party to convert it to PC.


[RAA] Private
Bob Gnarly is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2004, 12:00 PM   #10
Volrath
Rookie
 
Volrath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10
spoiler:
save master Vrook quest was obviosley screwed up and there was no way i could start over so i started a new game, already played it through and got done. the black screen was the cause of Azkul or whatever not being in the Administrator building because of Vrook not coming out of his cell due to the damn glitch .
Volrath is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > Ebon Hawk's Machine Room > KOTOR2 Blackscreen of Death:[ [Minor Spoiler]

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:50 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.