lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: help on frozen kotor 1
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-22-2004, 01:45 PM   #1
wig1
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
help on frozen kotor 1

im at the vulkar base on kotor 1 and in a crude attempt to take out a group of guards laid a load of mines. however now whenever they get triggered the game freezes, sometimes causing the xbox to make a loud humming noise. unfortunately i have no other save games so i can't reload another game. anyone know some way of avoiding the glitch or a cheat that could make me skip the other levels to get to where i am now?
wig1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2004, 02:15 PM   #2
Evil Dark Jedi
The Dark Side pwns!
 
Evil Dark Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: The Land Down Under
Posts: 2,182
Nope youll have to play to there again. A tip dont lay a hella load of mines. Just fight instead.


Sig encountering technical difficulties...
Evil Dark Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2004, 06:51 PM   #3
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
And keep more than one saved game!
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 07:24 PM   #4
JediSteve21
Rookie
 
JediSteve21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Endar Spire
Posts: 21
i have this same promblem.laying the mines and freezing happends
JediSteve21 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 09:36 PM   #5
Det. Bart Lasiter
obama.png
 
Det. Bart Lasiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: `(.)~
Posts: 7,997
Current Game: all
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
That's because the XBox can't handle all those animations at once. Although, if you're looking for a strategy to get around laying a bunch of mines, try switching on stealth, going right up to the Vulkar lieutenant and planting a devastating mine at his feet. Then go into solo mode and have a fully upgraded weapon equiped. Place Mission and Carth at the entrance to the room, then with your PC place another mine at the entrance to the room and attack the Vulkar lieutenant from behind. After this, run out of the door towards the mine. Their numbers should have been thinned by this. However, make sure to kill the lieutenant first. Just make sure to plant the mines far apart. Another option is to hack the computer terminal near the armory so you don't have to get the keycard from the lieutenant and avoid the situation altogether.



"No, Mama. You can bet your sweet ass and half a titty whoever put that hit on you already got the cops in their back pocket." ~Black Dynamite
Det. Bart Lasiter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 12:37 PM   #6
JediSteve21
Rookie
 
JediSteve21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Endar Spire
Posts: 21
well i got my xbox preowned i dont if this is the promblem or what you said. but what is the noise that it makes?
JediSteve21 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > Ebon Hawk's Machine Room > help on frozen kotor 1

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:04 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.