lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: JO editing questions
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-23-2005, 05:12 AM   #1
TK-425
Forumite
 
TK-425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Show me the way.
Posts: 623
Post JO editing questions

Hay guys, I am trying to convert a mod from JA to JO and I dont know that much about outcast, some things are not there that were there in JA and stuff like that. So you guys are the only people I know of that would know anything about editing outcast left. I have posted the thread in the right place if you could visit it and help me out it would be great! http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=143235
I hope I will be able to say thank you

TK-425 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2005, 10:24 AM   #2
Fracman
 
Fracman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 501
You might have noticed we have moved to JA because of many things.
Therefore & unfortunately, we are forgetting JO specific (that particulary means JA unspecific) stuff.

You might be able to put some JA models to JO, but not all, and only if you own both games.
You might be able to add some shaders and scripts, but not all JA features will work with JO.

As far as we have time to we are only working on our mod for JA now, and can't really help you anymore on porting any mod to JO.

E.g. if you absolutely want to port our JA DF mod to JO, i suggest you forget it because it won't work for many reasons.
And i recommend you download the JO DFMOD demo


Dark Forces MOD for Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
http://darkforces.jediknight.net

DFMOD Demo for JA released !!!
Fracman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2005, 11:05 AM   #3
TK-425
Forumite
 
TK-425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Show me the way.
Posts: 623
I'm not so stupid as to even try to convert JA DF Mod to JO I will work with the models. Its just mostly some script questions as to wich ones to edit.

TK-425 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2005, 11:45 AM   #4
Fracman
 
Fracman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 501
Well, in order to achive that, you perhaps will need the original map.
I guess it is not sufficient just to replace a model.

But you should be more specific ( in the editing forums) else no one can really help you.


Dark Forces MOD for Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
http://darkforces.jediknight.net

DFMOD Demo for JA released !!!
Fracman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Dark Forces Mod > JO editing questions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.