lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Several Weapons - Same Ammo?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-28-2005, 08:58 AM   #1
Eisenfaust
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10
Several Weapons - Same Ammo?

I just wanted to know, if it is possible to let several Weapons use the same Ammunition reserves like other weapons. If this would be possible, I could give the weapons defferent Firemodes.

As far as I know, it is impossible, but I'm not arrogant enough to believe that I know everything!
Eisenfaust is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-28-2005, 11:10 AM   #2
psych0fred
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 68
Weapon Modes

Yes. Different fire modes are possible, not sure if the controls are set up for it anymore though. I also don't know if it was still functional when the game shipped, but here are some code snippets:

Try code like this on the unit

WeaponName1 = "all_weap_inf_spyrifle"
WeaponAmmo1 = 0
WeaponName2 = "all_weap_inf_remote_charge_dispenser"
WeaponAmmo2 = 5
WeaponChannel2 = 1
WeaponName3 = "all_weap_inf_disguise"
WeaponAmmo3 = 1

and on the weapon you need multiple weapon sections like

WEAPONSECTION = 1
FireSound = "com_weap_inf_grenadethermal_ord"
ReloadSound = ""
ChangeModeSound = "com_weap_inf_grenade_modechange"
OrdnanceName = "all_weap_inf_grenadefrag_ord"
ShotDelay = "1.5"
ReticuleTexture = "reticule_00"

InitialSalvoDelay = "0.3"
FireSound = "com_weap_inf_grenadethermal_ord"
ReloadSound = ""

WEAPONSECTION = 2
FireSound = "com_weap_inf_grenadethermal_ord"
ReloadSound = ""
ChangeModeSound = "com_weap_inf_grenade_modechange"
OrdnanceName = "all_weap_inf_grenadefrag_ord1"
ShotDelay = "1.5"
ReticuleTexture = "reticule_00"
InitialSalvoDelay = "0.3"
psych0fred is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2005, 01:38 AM   #3
Eisenfaust
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10
But there is no Key bound, wich could be used to toggle the firemode...
Eisenfaust is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Modding & Editing > Several Weapons - Same Ammo?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:55 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.