lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Whereami Armband v.2.0.6 + coordinates extractor, object lister, door opener
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-20-2005, 05:21 AM   #41
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333

BTW I uploaded a new version of the armband that gives the name of the module, as per Darkkender's request.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank You.
[Plant's Big Kiss on Darth333's Cheek]MMMMWWWAHH[/Plant's Big Kiss on Darth333's Cheek] then runs off to DL the update.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-21-2005, 01:13 AM   #42
damacles
Rookie
 
damacles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 81
Hey, quick question/request.

I am trying to use the armband on the HK factory level, well the save only allows HK and no one else, I can summon the armband fine but it will not allow me to equip it on him. Is there anyway you can edit it so HK can use it please? There are only two exits on that level, one to the main HK factory and the other back up to the Telos base.

Thanks.
damacles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-21-2005, 04:03 AM   #43
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Quote:
Originally posted by damacles
Hey, quick question/request.

I am trying to use the armband on the HK factory level, well the save only allows HK and no one else, I can summon the armband fine but it will not allow me to equip it on him. Is there anyway you can edit it so HK can use it please? There are only two exits on that level, one to the main HK factory and the other back up to the Telos base.

Thanks.
Nn PC...you could simply warp there with your main PC On xbox, easiest way would be to use a droid shield instead of an armband. That takes a few minutes to do. Unfortunately, I don't have my game with me right now and I'll be away from the boards until Thursday due to a business trip.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-21-2005, 05:29 AM   #44
Keiko
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 591
Darth333, when is your warp band gonna be out?


Keiko is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-21-2005, 05:51 AM   #45
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Quote:
Originally posted by DarthSmallz
Darth333, when is your warp band gonna be out?
Check this thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=144656
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-21-2005, 05:59 AM   #46
Keiko
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 591
ohhhhhh! Sorry


Keiko is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 09:40 PM   #47
micah
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
can someone tell me how use the coordinates obtained in the warp cheat code. I encountered a glitch and i need to get past a locked door. so i figure i can guestimate the cooridinates i want. i just need to know how to type it. pleez help i dont want to restart the game!
micah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 10:26 PM   #48
Xcom
k_ai_master
 
Xcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: scripts.bif
Posts: 1,011
Quote:
Originally posted by micah
can someone tell me how use the coordinates obtained in the warp cheat code. I encountered a glitch and i need to get past a locked door. so i figure i can guestimate the cooridinates i want. i just need to know how to type it. pleez help i dont want to restart the game!
since you obviously already have the whereami band, get this little patch for it:
d3_location_opendoor.zip

replace d3_location.ncs with the file in the zip. Now, go to the door (close) and use the band. It should open.

(hope Darth333 doesn't mind )

Xcom is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 10:30 PM   #49
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally posted by micah
can someone tell me how use the coordinates obtained in the warp cheat code. I encountered a glitch and i need to get past a locked door. so i figure i can guestimate the cooridinates i want. i just need to know how to type it. pleez help i dont want to restart the game!
check your PM's for my PMed reply to the same question. It should be very helpful.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 11:26 PM   #50
micah
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Thak you all so much for your help. Your very talented to make thant transpotation patch. Im so happy i dont have to start over.
that was such a fast response too, thnx again!
micah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2005, 02:59 PM   #51
sketch42
Rookie
 
sketch42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 168
Darth333 thank you for making this... but just one question though.. well maybe more than one

when i open a git file it shows a few things for orientation
http://www.imagemonster.org/getimg/gitfile.gif
one is for x orientation and one for Y Orientation... but your armband only shows one field for orientation is this x or y ... and if its for just one can you make it where itll show you both?

sketch42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2005, 06:56 PM   #52
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
My armband will give you the XOrientation. I never really bothered with the YOrientation as this value rarely changes when you look at the exiting .git files...and honestly, I don't really know what it visually changes in the game, especially for creatures Perhaps someone who has played with this value can tell us...
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2005, 07:23 PM   #53
sketch42
Rookie
 
sketch42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 168
does the position you get work with the direction you are facing when you activate the armband?

sketch42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2005, 07:37 PM   #54
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Quote:
Originally posted by sketch42
does the position you get work with the direction you are facing when you activate the armband?
Yes, the relevant extract of the code is:
Code:
float GetOrientation= GetFacing(OBJECT_SELF);
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 08:40 PM   #55
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
New version uploaded! v. 2.0.2

The script has been modified to convert degrees in radians so that you will now be able to get the bearing in the output and not just the orientation in degrees. This will facilitate the positioning of placeables in the .git file.

Sample output:

Code:
Beginning whereami output:
Module: 601dan
> 365.64645
> 138.08188
> 6.70874
> Orientation: 106.80502
> Bearing: 1.86410

End of whereami output

Download link is in the first post (or just click the banner at the top of these forums).

Last edited by Darth333; 03-08-2005 at 11:36 PM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 10:02 PM   #56
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Thank you for this Darth333. It is always nice to see add on features to even the mildest of modding tools.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2005, 01:09 AM   #57
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Sweet, thanks Darth333!

This should make Module making much easier.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2005, 02:39 AM   #58
sketch42
Rookie
 
sketch42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 168
is it possible to get the armband to display the last script fired??

please say yes........ please say yes.......... please say yes

sketch42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2005, 07:56 AM   #59
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Quote:
Originally posted by sketch42
is it possible to get the armband to display the last script fired??

please say yes........ please say yes.......... please say yes
There is no way to display a script "as is" but you can insert debugging functions in your script (you don't need the armband for this). Check this thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=125847
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2005, 01:54 PM   #60
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,765
Current Game: Watch_Dogs
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
v2.0.3 released

Hello,

With the permission of Darth333, I've updated this armband's dialog. It will now also tell you the tag and distance of the nearest Creature, Placeable, Trigger, Waypoint, and Door. You can then choose to force open the nearest door.

These appear in normal dialog, not in the Feedback screen. (To make them appear in the feedback screen, uncomment the commented sections in d3_getloc.nss and recompile.)


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2005, 02:11 PM   #61
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Thanks for that useful update and for uploading it at SWK.com (edit: and for changing the title of this thread )

Now I've got to find some time to use the armband
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2005, 01:20 AM   #62
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
I for one think that this is a really useful edit for an already fantastic mod, great job tk102 and Darth333


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2005, 08:03 PM   #63
Keiko
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 591
Yeah thanks guys! (Guy) And Darth333 (girl)


Keiko is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 12:31 AM   #64
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,765
Current Game: Watch_Dogs
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
v2.0.4 released

An infuriated T7Nowhere informed me of an issue with v2.0.3's Orientation/Bearing readout. Steam spouted from his ears as he explained that these readings seemed to be affected by the initiation of the extended dialog.

As a workaround, I've updated the scripts so that nearest objects are written immediately to the Feedback screen. I've also added instructions on how to install this mod without any dialog at all. (This latter method quenched T7Nowhere's fiery wroth.)


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 01:58 AM   #65
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Re: v2.0.4 released

Quote:
Originally posted by tk102
An infuriated T7Nowhere informed me of an issue with v2.0.3's Orientation/Bearing readout. Steam spouted from his ears as he explained that these readings seemed to be affected by the initiation of the extended dialog.

As a workaround, I've updated the scripts so that nearest objects are written immediately to the Feedback screen. I've also added instructions on how to install this mod without any dialog at all. (This latter method quenched T7Nowhere's fiery wroth.)
wroth? Do you mean wrath?

Thank you for the fix though TK. I would think it might be hard seeing steam come out of T7's ears with that helmet on though. By the way has anybody noticed how T7 looks like Mandalore?
Edit tk102: Um Yes, wrath. T7 scared my noun into an adjective.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin

Last edited by tk102; 05-09-2005 at 10:14 AM.
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 09:51 AM   #66
Keiko
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 591
Man, there has been so many good modz out there, and this one deservies a 10!!!!


Keiko is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2005, 09:21 PM   #67
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
The armband has been updated to fix a bug that would prevent the bearing and orientation to display correctly (more details in this thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=150339 )

I just fusionned the script that gets the coordinates and the script that fires the .dlg together.

Download: http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php#ae

Last edited by Darth333; 08-02-2005 at 09:39 AM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2005, 02:11 AM   #68
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,765
Current Game: Watch_Dogs
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
What a simple fix!


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2005, 03:10 AM   #69
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Thanks
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2005, 12:42 PM   #70
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
When I created 'DAP: I', I drew out levels, and set up coordinates. The Whereami Armband works like a charm. Thanks Darth333Lady. Yes! I did not know this existed untill I saw the thread.. lol... I am so slow some times... lol...

All hail Darth333 the queen.



R.I.P. to 'The Source' and 'MacCorp'
2004-2008
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-03-2005, 08:04 AM   #71
TheOssusKeeper
Forumite
 
TheOssusKeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 534
Kudos Darth333...


TheOssusKeeper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2005, 03:10 PM   #72
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
I don't know if someone has mentioned this, but when I use the "Where Am I Band', my character records the orientation or bearing from the oposite direction. I was wondering if this was fixed, or if this is something new?

Either way! I still think this is one of the coolest utilities made!
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2005, 03:29 PM   #73
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Are you using the last version? (v. 2.0.5) It should give you the direction in which your pc is facing. Otherwise, I'll double check it but it works fine for me.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 11:09 AM   #74
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
I checked your first post of this thread, and I didn't see any indication. Is there a 'Whereami' band for KotOR I?
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 11:58 AM   #75
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
No but I can make one Check back tomorrow!
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2006, 04:20 PM   #76
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
Hello! I was wondering if you released a KotOR I version yet? hehehe...
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2006, 04:47 PM   #77
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
I made it but didn't tested it yet. I am using the TSL patcher this time It should be up in a few days.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2006, 04:50 PM   #78
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
I made it but didn't tested it yet. I am using the TSL patcher this time It should be up in a few days.
Cool!
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2006, 02:17 PM   #79
Doc Valentine
Ha-Ha Kotor Modding
 
Doc Valentine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: In the eye of the beholder.
Posts: 1,133
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I have a problem with the armband. I have the latest version and all of that but the bearing is off. When I set the bearing of a placeable like a computer according to the armband, when in game the placeable is always 90 degrees to the right of where my character was facing.

Any idea on what i might be doing wrong?

-Gsccc


I don't need you no more in this world. I'll meet you in the next one, and don't be late.
Doc Valentine is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2006, 03:53 PM   #80
stoffe
Network Caretaker
 
stoffe's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,833
Helpful! 10 year veteran! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gsccc
I have a problem with the armband. I have the latest version and all of that but the bearing is off. When I set the bearing of a placeable like a computer according to the armband, when in game the placeable is always 90 degrees to the right of where my character was facing.

Any idea on what i might be doing wrong?
It seems like the output from the whereami armband doesn't match up for all areas/modules for some reason. I had the same problem when I converted the Nar Shaddaa vents into an arena module.

In that particular case at least, this formula seemed to produce the desired Bearing results:

Bearing = (Angle - 90.0) * (PI / 180.0)

...where Bearing is the value put in the placeable entry in the GIT file, and Angle is the corresponding 0-360 degree value (as used by the NWScript GetFacing/SetFacing functions).

I won't guarantee it works in your case, but it might be worth a try.
stoffe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > Whereami Armband v.2.0.6 + coordinates extractor, object lister, door opener

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:13 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.