lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Stuck on the Ebon Hawk in Nar Shadda
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-16-2005, 05:38 AM   #1
damacles
Rookie
 
damacles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 81
Stuck on the Ebon Hawk in Nar Shadda

I have one and nothing I have done will fix it.

Nar Shadda

spoiler:
After the battle with the Red Eclipse, Visas is suppose to appear on my ship, well she's not there and I can't leave my ship. I have tried reloads all the way back to the beginning of Nar Shadda, same thing happens each time.


spoiler:
Does anyone know what flags or such I need to use KSE to switch so the game will go forward? I have HK, T3, Kiera, Atton, Bao Dur, and Handmaiden and almost full light.


Edit: Ok I fixed it, turns out something in the override folder caused it....moved the override folder and loaded up the save, worked fine. Moved back the override folder, same issue. So I went through the stuff I have in override:

Influence Mod
Workbench Mod
Lost Room Mod

Took those out, module works like it's suppose to, put them back, same issue. So something in one of those 3 mods is causing the issue, thing is, which one?

Last edited by damacles; 02-16-2005 at 07:16 AM.
damacles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2005, 07:23 AM   #2
stingerhs
Follow the Wolves
 
stingerhs's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: between my ears
Posts: 4,641
Current Game: Dead Space
Forum Veteran Roleplayer LFN Staff Member Helpful! 
my bet is on the influence mod since it affects your party members. but, you might want to check this thread out before jumping to conclusions.

hope that helps.


See the struggle of the faithless lot as they negate their time
How low to sink to the depths of their frame of mind

stingerhs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2005, 10:39 AM   #3
damacles
Rookie
 
damacles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 81
Thanks for the heads up, everything is working ok now. It's just odd...I wish I knew exactly what was causing that to happen. Also the Handmaiden and I had infinite health in our sparring match when I couldn't leave the ship. Go figure.
damacles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2005, 04:47 PM   #4
Bubbles
Rookie
 
Bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Narnia
Posts: 91
It doesn't have anything to do with the override folder... just a glitch. This happened to me as well, I had to reload twice, but it finally played the cutscene.

The problem occurs, as I understand it, if you go near the exit of the Ebon Hawk during the battle, if Nar Shaddaa is the first planet that you visit. The game tries to load the cutscene with Visa, but it doesn't because you are already in a set battle. When you try to leave afterward, it thinks you're still in the cutscene with Visa.

I expect the new patch fixes it.


Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.
Bubbles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2005, 06:06 PM   #5
damacles
Rookie
 
damacles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 81
Dunno, I did 15 reloads and nothing worked, took out the override folder and *poof* it worked.

I tried it again just now, same thing.
damacles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-17-2005, 12:48 PM   #6
Drazin
Forumite
 
Drazin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 2 weeks from everywhere
Posts: 664
I think there is a conflict with the Ebon Hawk Lab Station mod.
Everyone that has encountered this problem has had that Mod installed. Or atleast from what I have been noticing.

See... Cheaters never win :P

Drazin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-17-2005, 04:04 PM   #7
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Re: Stuck on the Ebon Hawk in Nar Shadda

Quote:
Originally posted by damacles
Took those out, module works like it's suppose to, put them back, same issue. So something in one of those 3 mods is causing the issue, thing is, which one?
I don't suppose it occured to you to try reloading three times with each of the mods installed on one of the reloads? That would have told you pretty quickly which one it was.

...and Drazin, there's a difference between modding and cheating. Cheating is using codes to give yourself items without working for them. Modding might tip the scales, but a good modder will make you work for the advantage

Just my 2 cents.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-18-2005, 11:59 AM   #8
Drazin
Forumite
 
Drazin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 2 weeks from everywhere
Posts: 664
I know Achilles.
I was just messin with em.
I'm not one of those purists or anything, maybe I just wish I could have these super cool mods on the Xbox.

Drazin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-28-2005, 11:10 PM   #9
envida
Rookie
 
envida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 145
Hey guys I have updated the Ebon Hawk Smugglers Compartment Mod and the Ebon Hawk Lab Station Mod to correct this glitch.

I was only aware of this problem a couple of days ago so sorry for not getting out a fix sooner but no one told me about this problem until recently. But I have managed to reproduce the glitch you guys experienced and found a fix.

The reason these two mods caused this glitch is because it loaded the enter script for module 003ebo instead of the correct one 004ebo when you were fighting the Red Eclipse slavers. This happened because Obsidian in their wisdom decided and should get a kick in the butt for this, to call the enter script for module 004ebo the same as for module 003ebo! This causes a problem because this file usually has unique name for each module containing their module number usually like this �k_000_enter�. I�m guessing it was an oversight from Obsidian. Anyways long story short I added a new script that will check for the Red Eclipse slavers and load the correct module script and will no longer cause any problems with the Visas cut scene not showing up.

You can download the new versions at my site here or go to pcgamemods.com
envida is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Stuck on the Ebon Hawk in Nar Shadda

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:30 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.