lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: RC Bugs?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-25-2005, 06:21 PM   #41
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
One more MP bug I forgot to mention...

In Single Player the Bowcastor has a "charge up" meter (a green bar that shows you how much power the shot has been charged for). In MP this graphical feature is missing.

But you can tell they probably intended to include it when you view spectator mode and then go to first person on somebody holding the Bowcastor (behindview 0) they have 99 ammo and a full charging bar!

So that should also be fixed. It helps to know how charged your shots are, it would make the weapon a little more useful in combat.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2005, 06:48 PM   #42
BeBop
Rookie
 
BeBop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Section 9 Public Security
Posts: 221
umm... that charge bar isn't missing for me. Everytime my thing charges, I see the little bar fill up.


Tackle Cuddle!
BeBop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2005, 01:30 AM   #43
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Quote:
Originally posted by BeBop
umm... that charge bar isn't missing for me. Everytime my thing charges, I see the little bar fill up.
Interesting. For Single Player I can see it working. In Multiplayer it's not there. I tested it just today, and it's still like that.

What could I be doing wrong?

If it's just me, by all means I'd like to get it working...


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2005, 01:32 AM   #44
TK-8252
Get Cloned.
 
TK-8252's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,850
The Wookiee Bowcaster charge meter doesn't show for me in MP either.
TK-8252 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2005, 01:41 AM   #45
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
I could almost see it being a video card issue (I just checked and there's a new driver available for my ATI all-in-wonder I forgot about), but if that's the case, why would it work in Single Player?

This isn't like JA or JK2 where the SP and MP games were like seperate games, using seperate executables, they seem pretty much integrated, so you'd think it would work the same way both places, right?


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2005, 05:32 AM   #46
Deth Metal
Rookie
 
Deth Metal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 15
Yeah, but there is enough difference in code between the two that a little glitch might affect it. I know for the charge bar works perfectly so it could be a settings glitch or someting...
Deth Metal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2005, 06:39 AM   #47
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Deth Metal
Yeah, but there is enough difference in code between the two that a little glitch might affect it. I know for the charge bar works perfectly so it could be a settings glitch or someting...
You guys that say you see the charge bar in MP... what settings are you using? That might help. Let's start with the graphical and "game" options...

PS: I updated my ATI drivers to the latest version and I still see no charge bar for the Bowcastor on the model (only in scoped mode, like before).


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2005, 09:28 AM   #48
Nokill
Veteran
 
Nokill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Unknown
Posts: 832
you can see steam coming off the Bowcastor its not realy a charge barr but at least you see something coming from it
to bad thay din't make an overloud that makes it blow after a few sec



Site: Clicky
Nokill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2005, 11:22 PM   #49
BeBop
Rookie
 
BeBop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Section 9 Public Security
Posts: 221
Here are my settings:

Graphics:

Graphics Quality: Custom
Brightness: 3
Video Resolution: 1024x768
Texture Quality: High
Character Detail: High
Bumpmapping Quality: High
Blur Effects: On
Bloom Effects: High
Projectors: On
Squad Shadows: On
Vsync: Off
Fsaa: None

Game:
Mouse Sensitivity: 6
Invert Mouse: No
Subtitles: Off
Helmet: On
Prompt Text: On
Difficulty: Hard
Auto Pull Maneuvers: On
Tactical Visor Mode: Cycle
Tactical Mode Intensity: 2

And I use a nVidia GeForce FX 5200 Ultra Graphics Card.

That's it. Oh and heres a screen of the charge bar in MP:

http://img232.exs.cx/img232/7725/rcshot22ar.jpg


Tackle Cuddle!
BeBop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2005, 03:50 AM   #50
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Okay, I believe you.

Maybe it's an issue with ATI cards, because I have an ATI All-In-Wonder 9600 (not 9700 as I may have said before accidentally) with the latest drivers.

I tried changing to those settings, but it had no effect.

Well, at least it's working for someone! If it's just a driver issue, hopefully it'll be easier to fix.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2005, 03:14 PM   #51
TK-8252
Get Cloned.
 
TK-8252's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,850
If it shows in SP there's no reason why it shouldn't show in MP. They still should fix it.
TK-8252 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2005, 09:38 PM   #52
Micahc
Rookie
 
Micahc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: January
Posts: 238
I once got on on Geonosis whe a Geonosian kills a clone. After it killed him it just stood there. My entire squad unloaded round after round on it and it wouldn't die and it would just stand there. Kinda fun though trying to drane all of its blood out though
Micahc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2005, 03:53 AM   #53
Shok_Tinoktin
Ray's Gun Nut
 
Shok_Tinoktin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The good end of Ray's Gun, or the bad end of an AA gun
Posts: 1,144
The charge up bar works fine for me too:



My video card is an ATI Mobility Radeon 9700

My settings are:

Graphics Quality: Medium
Brightness: 3
Video Resolution: 800x600
Texture Quality: Medium
Character Detail: High
Bumpmapping Quality: High
Blur Effects: On
Bloom Effects: Low
Projectors: On
Squad Shadows: On
VSYNC: Off
FSAA: None

Mouse Sensitivity: 6
Invert Mouse: No
Subtitles: Off
Helmet: On
Prompt Text: ON
Difficulty: Hard
Auto Pull Maneuvers: Yes
Tactical Visor Mode: Cycle
Tactical Mode Intensity: 2

I also had a strange bug where I took falling damage for no reason:



I was standing on those block thingys (the leftmost one in the screenshot) and I dropped down to the platform I am taking the screenshot from. For some reason, I took damage from this.
Shok_Tinoktin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2005, 10:17 AM   #54
Nokill
Veteran
 
Nokill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Unknown
Posts: 832
yes i also had that in the ghostship i yust gotten dmg from walking on a litle erm pladform and walking of it
luckally its not a lot of dmg



Site: Clicky
Nokill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2005, 11:18 PM   #55
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Shok_Tinoktin
The charge up bar works fine for me too:



My video card is an ATI Mobility Radeon 9700

My settings are:

Graphics Quality: Medium
Brightness: 3
Video Resolution: 800x600
Texture Quality: Medium
Character Detail: High
Bumpmapping Quality: High
Blur Effects: On
Bloom Effects: Low
Projectors: On
Squad Shadows: On
VSYNC: Off
FSAA: None

Mouse Sensitivity: 6
Invert Mouse: No
Subtitles: Off
Helmet: On
Prompt Text: ON
Difficulty: Hard
Auto Pull Maneuvers: Yes
Tactical Visor Mode: Cycle
Tactical Mode Intensity: 2

I also had a strange bug where I took falling damage for no reason:



I was standing on those block thingys (the leftmost one in the screenshot) and I dropped down to the platform I am taking the screenshot from. For some reason, I took damage from this.
Hmm. Can you tell me what driver version you're using? (Or where you got it)

Did you overclock your card or use any special settings or modified it somehow?


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2005, 12:07 AM   #56
Shok_Tinoktin
Ray's Gun Nut
 
Shok_Tinoktin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The good end of Ray's Gun, or the bad end of an AA gun
Posts: 1,144
Quote:
Originally posted by Kurgan
Hmm. Can you tell me what driver version you're using? (Or where you got it)

Did you overclock your card or use any special settings or modified it somehow?
I downloaded the most recent drivers from the Dell website a few weeks ago. I haven't modified or done anything to my video card in any way.
Shok_Tinoktin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2005, 08:22 AM   #57
Joetheeskimo
Statusless
 
Joetheeskimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,923
Current Game: KotOR
Quote:
Originally posted by Micahc
Kinda fun though trying to drane all of its blood out though
Along with all of your ammo

Joetheeskimo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2005, 11:24 PM   #58
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Shok_Tinoktin
I downloaded the most recent drivers from the Dell website a few weeks ago. I haven't modified or done anything to my video card in any way.
You got them from Dell, rather than from ATI?

Perhaps there's some difference there... what part of the website did you get it from? Is your pc a laptop?


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2005, 01:15 AM   #59
Shok_Tinoktin
Ray's Gun Nut
 
Shok_Tinoktin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The good end of Ray's Gun, or the bad end of an AA gun
Posts: 1,144
Perhaps. Yes my pc is a laptop. I got it from the Dell website because the one from the ATI site didn't work for me. My friend said I should try to download them from the Dell site instead and linked me, so I'm not sure what part of the website it was from.
Shok_Tinoktin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-04-2005, 04:53 AM   #60
Shok_Tinoktin
Ray's Gun Nut
 
Shok_Tinoktin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The good end of Ray's Gun, or the bad end of an AA gun
Posts: 1,144
On occasion the rocket launcher will jam for me. I'll let go of the trigger, and... nothing! Then I frantically click but cant get it to fire. If I live through this, I usually kill myself when I finally get it to work (after the fight is over). Anyone else have this happen?
Shok_Tinoktin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-04-2005, 05:55 AM   #61
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Interesting. Well I don't have a dell computer, much less a laptop, so I probably shouldn't risk screwing it up with some drivers meant for another piece of hardware. Oh well... : P


As to the Rocket Launcher, I don't know about it "jamming" but I do know that it has a long reload time, and you can't fire another rocket while one is in-flight or while the explosion is happening.

To do the "5 rockets at a time" lock on thingy you have to lock on LONGER than the usual time for a full lock and it plays a special sound for that.

I've noticed that in addition to being unable to fire again during that "in flight" and slight delay afterward you also can't pick up more rocket ammo in that time.

I die a lot from improper use of the Rocket Launcher (either blowing myself up or getting taken down because I didn't respond quickly enough). That's my main problem. I win a lot, but I have far too many "deaths." I still haven't seen any of the streaks beyond the first one ("Menace!") as a result.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-04-2005, 06:55 AM   #62
Shok_Tinoktin
Ray's Gun Nut
 
Shok_Tinoktin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The good end of Ray's Gun, or the bad end of an AA gun
Posts: 1,144
Quote:
Originally posted by Kurgan
As to the Rocket Launcher, I don't know about it "jamming" but I do know that it has a long reload time, and you can't fire another rocket while one is in-flight or while the explosion is happening.
Well it's definitely not that. It has happened when it is the first shot and I've taken the time to lock on (or even "5 rocket" lock), so I know its not the result of a reload time. Also, when it does go off after, its quite a while after, much longer then the regular reload time (I know because I usually don't blow myself up with the thing ).
Shok_Tinoktin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2005, 04:35 PM   #63
BeBop
Rookie
 
BeBop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Section 9 Public Security
Posts: 221
I've gotten 11 kills out of the rocket launcher. Then that was it. Engine Map is where it was. The thing has a nice melee attack. I've never had it 'jam' only the shotgun has done that to me. (And it's my favorite gun... )


Tackle Cuddle!
BeBop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2005, 06:56 PM   #64
Shok_Tinoktin
Ray's Gun Nut
 
Shok_Tinoktin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The good end of Ray's Gun, or the bad end of an AA gun
Posts: 1,144
Strange. I've never had the shotgun jam, but I friend said he had his rocket launcher jam also, so its not just me.
Shok_Tinoktin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2005, 07:11 PM   #65
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
The "jamming" has to be a bug. I never see it happen to me, although there was a game wherein whenever I picked up the Bowcastor it would be stuck in the "zoomed in" animation, but without the scope! That was weird. Dropping it didn't seem to fix.

I guess there were times when I had the shotgun and it was stuck partway through the "reloading" animation, but it seemed to work fine, the model just looked weird like that.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2005, 02:35 AM   #66
BeBop
Rookie
 
BeBop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Section 9 Public Security
Posts: 221
Of course whenever my thing 'jams' it also prevents me from doing any attack what so ever. Not melee, not grenades, nothing. If you manage to pick up another weapon though, this fixes it. (then you can pick up the one you just dropped and your normal)


Tackle Cuddle!
BeBop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > RepublicCommando.Net > General Discussion > Reporting for Duty > RC Bugs?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:12 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.