lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Finally: A Mod to skip (most of) Peragus
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-04-2005, 03:25 PM   #1
SuperSquall
Rookie
 
SuperSquall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton Oilerville
Posts: 158
Finally: A Mod to skip (most of) Peragus

So I've got a Mod up at my site that does two things:

1.) It lets you skip from the very beginning of Peragus to the end of the Harbinger (later versions will do more, and be even more direct)

2.) After you use it you get, among other things, a short Lightsaber.

A lot of people wanted Mods that did either of the above, so now there is one. The mod is in its first version and I haven't done extensive testing on it, so please try it out and tell me if it works long term. (Note: I'll be away for the weekend so I won't be immediate in my response).

I hope you guys like the mod! (and I hope I packed all of the right files)

EDIT:

Everything is sorted out - the mod now does the following:
-Set Revan's gender, alignment. Set influence over other NPCs (16% up or down), and set your own LS/DS to a small degree.
-Gives items that are very appropriate for a run through Peragus
-Gives you a lightsaber and a handful of color crystals.
-Gives you a realistic amount of XP and a slightly above normal number of credits (I figured this would be better than giving a large number of more obscure item drops)

Also, you now warp from the security console straight to the entrance to the Ebon Hawk. You can finish Peragus in virtually no time now.

I'm much more pleased with this version of the mod. I believe it goes off without a hitch (and if I'm wrong please correct me quickly).


SuperSquall's KotOR Site- @ PCGameMods
24%, Jedi Knight on the Jedi Test
29%, Total Geek on the Geek Test

Last edited by SuperSquall; 03-08-2005 at 01:59 AM.
SuperSquall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2005, 04:29 PM   #2
darth makaan
Rookie
 
darth makaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: California
Posts: 165
that's good but we can't tell the game if revan is a good/evil dude or dudette


Who made you Judge Judy and executioner?
darth makaan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2005, 06:35 PM   #3
Zod
Rookie
 
Zod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Krypton
Posts: 87
Man, I would love to have your Jedi Whiskers mod in KOTOR 2. I’ve been trying to get that head model playable in KOTOR 2 with no luck (the model is in KOTOR 2 but I can't find a way to make it playable)
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=144968


"I am Terror... I am Eternal... I am Hell... I am ZOD!"
Zod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 01:17 PM   #4
jacobarnal
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
This mod plays well. I'm not sure if the experience you get is real (what you actually get on peragus) or not but it takes out the most boring part of the game.
I came across a slight problem though. After skipping to the harbinger and following it through to the fuel lines. Then going down to where the hangar is, the door that leads to the hangar is locked, and i cant seem to find a way to open it. Is there any way? Is this a universal bug or just with my game, as it seems to have done it twice.
If it is universal, could it be written in the mod script to open that door? (Blast door between the hangar and the fuel depot) It tells me it can only be opened from the console.
Has anyone else tested this mod?
jacobarnal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 01:32 PM   #5
madog
Rookie
 
madog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Everywhere, and No where
Posts: 70
spoiler:
the door requires a special part that you get in the fule tube when you get off the sith loards ship(where you meeet up with t3-m4


My mods:
Hk-47 to Rancor
downloads: + 400

Mods still on the opperating table
"pet" for tsl
and a port of that for kotor(mabey)

Wenn ist das Nunstruck git und Slotermeyer? Ja! ... Beiherhund das Oder die Flipperwaldt gersput
madog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 01:36 PM   #6
jacobarnal
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
How do i open it? Cheers for the help
jacobarnal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 02:02 PM   #7
madog
Rookie
 
madog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Everywhere, and No where
Posts: 70
after you get the object you need t3-m4 in your team and he will point out the consle and he will use that part to fix the consle and then you can open the door


My mods:
Hk-47 to Rancor
downloads: + 400

Mods still on the opperating table
"pet" for tsl
and a port of that for kotor(mabey)

Wenn ist das Nunstruck git und Slotermeyer? Ja! ... Beiherhund das Oder die Flipperwaldt gersput
madog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 02:06 PM   #8
jacobarnal
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
where is the console?
jacobarnal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 02:14 PM   #9
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
In the hanger bay. Do't bother searching for it - there'll be a cutscene which shows it. (Although the terminal is easy to find)


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 02:19 PM   #10
jacobarnal
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
Has anyone actually used this mod?
I know about that. I've completed the game a few times, but i was using this mod to skip peragus and I cant get into the hangar bay cos the door leading to it is locked...
jacobarnal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 02:20 PM   #11
madog
Rookie
 
madog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Everywhere, and No where
Posts: 70
here you can use this walkthroughwalktrough
warning: butt load of spoilers


My mods:
Hk-47 to Rancor
downloads: + 400

Mods still on the opperating table
"pet" for tsl
and a port of that for kotor(mabey)

Wenn ist das Nunstruck git und Slotermeyer? Ja! ... Beiherhund das Oder die Flipperwaldt gersput
madog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 02:24 PM   #12
jacobarnal
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
I've comepleted the game...there aren't any spoilers...
jacobarnal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 02:42 PM   #13
madog
Rookie
 
madog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Everywhere, and No where
Posts: 70
oh well that is different


My mods:
Hk-47 to Rancor
downloads: + 400

Mods still on the opperating table
"pet" for tsl
and a port of that for kotor(mabey)

Wenn ist das Nunstruck git und Slotermeyer? Ja! ... Beiherhund das Oder die Flipperwaldt gersput
madog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 06:04 PM   #14
SuperSquall
Rookie
 
SuperSquall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton Oilerville
Posts: 158
Quote:
that's good but we can't tell the game if revan is a good/evil dude or dudette
Perhaps my Mod didn't work for you when you played it - in order to skip Peragus you *must* go through a console that asks you if Revan is male or female, and if (s)he was good or bad - it is one of a handful of questions you have to answer before you warp to the Harbinger.

Re: People getting stuck:
I plan on doing at least one more tweak that warps you to the inside of the Hangar (by the Hawk) right after you get T3M4 - I just need to sort through some bugs.

Re: The XP you get:
It's currently a little high. On my test run I was at level 8 or 9 when I finished Peragus so I have to scale it back a little, especially since in this version you mow down a bunch more.

The game, however, does level up many (most?) enemies to adjust to your current level.

Re: Being stuck:
By T3M4 on the ground there should be a component you need to get to the Ebon Hawk, but I'll look into it. One of the reasons I handed out the Lightsaber was so that you could bypass some of the major locks by just sabering the door (it works on an awful lot of them in that area). Either way, the next thing on the to do list is a way to skip ahead and just go straight to the Hawk after you get T3. The only reason why I'm not skipping straight to the Hawk is because of some major problems that Kreia is causing and her apparent refusal to listen to my scripts. I think it's connected to the fact that there are two models of her (2-hands and 1-hand).


SuperSquall's KotOR Site- @ PCGameMods
24%, Jedi Knight on the Jedi Test
29%, Total Geek on the Geek Test
SuperSquall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 07:15 PM   #15
Xcom
k_ai_master
 
Xcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: scripts.bif
Posts: 1,011
Quote:
Originally posted by SuperSquall

I plan on doing at least one more tweak that warps you to the inside of the Hangar (by the Hawk) right after you get T3M4 - I just need to sort through some bugs.
I think there is already a mod that does this.
http://www.pcgamemods.com/10722/

Xcom is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2005, 09:35 PM   #16
SuperSquall
Rookie
 
SuperSquall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton Oilerville
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally posted by Xcom
I think there is already a mod that does this.
http://www.pcgamemods.com/10722/
Thanks for the link.

This Mod is something similar, but it is a little less balanced, and doesn't allow you to set a couple of the optional globals (such as determining of Revan is male or female, good/evil, etc). The Revan bit would be easy to get around (I think) but there are still influences and so on.

Still - I did learn a couple things from it and I think I can make this mod much better. I may msg the author and collaborate.


SuperSquall's KotOR Site- @ PCGameMods
24%, Jedi Knight on the Jedi Test
29%, Total Geek on the Geek Test
SuperSquall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2005, 02:29 PM   #17
jacobarnal
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
I would welcome improvements to your mod supersquall, especially as i cant get into the main hangar. When about to enter the hangar i am faced with the "fuel depot door" telling me:
"You'll need to open this door by slicing the hangar terminal above"
This is where my skip through peragus leaves me unless you know a fix supersquall, looks like ill have to wait till you bring out an update.
jacobarnal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2005, 09:59 PM   #18
General Kenobi
Guardian of The Force
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: In Exile Waiting For Luke
Posts: 1,318
Big Problem

I played through 2 times once as a female and once as a male. When I get to the panel where the HK unit disables T3 after you talk to T3 the beam animation plays and it hits me instead of T3 then I'm transported back to one of the first beginning levels. Since I haven't broken in and gotten to the hawk it locks the game. Since when I try to go back through the Harb and down into the fuel depot...the door opens to Kreia and Mr. Cigarette Ash just standing about. Then I'm trapped.

Ooh yeah, when it transp. me back to the admin level I had droid to fight while the Atton opening dialogue kept me talking as the droids hacked me to pieces over and over...lol


AAHHHH!!!!





MY SITE: Okinawa Outpost
Gilliam Forums
Ikanaru hito demo sonke suru koto
Yakusoku o yaburanai koto
Hito o on****su shinai koto
Hito ni tai****e omoiyari o motsu koto
General Kenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 12:23 AM   #19
SuperSquall
Rookie
 
SuperSquall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton Oilerville
Posts: 158
Version 1.0 is out now!

Everything is sorted out - the mod now does the following:
-Gives items that are very appropriate for a run through Peragus
-Gives you a lightsaber and a handful of color crystals.
-Gives you a realistic amount of XP and a slightly above normal number of credits (I figured this would be better than giving a large number of more obscure item drops)

Also, you now warp from the security console straight to the entrance to the Ebon Hawk. You can finish Peragus in virtually no time now.

I'm much more pleased with this version of the mod. I believe it goes off without a hitch (and if I'm wrong please correct me quickly).


SuperSquall's KotOR Site- @ PCGameMods
24%, Jedi Knight on the Jedi Test
29%, Total Geek on the Geek Test
SuperSquall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 01:07 AM   #20
General Kenobi
Guardian of The Force
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: In Exile Waiting For Luke
Posts: 1,318
Thumbs up

Your determined to have us skip a good hour or more of mind numbing running up and down halls aren't ya? lol

All kidding aside man I can't wait to try out the final version. I don't mind just repairing the ebon hawk in the beginning (about the most interesting part of Peragus) but everything else was really mindnumbing. I'm very glad you came out with this mod. I'm downloading now after I post this WELL DONE... to ya man



My TSL Mods site...


MY SITE: Okinawa Outpost
Gilliam Forums
Ikanaru hito demo sonke suru koto
Yakusoku o yaburanai koto
Hito o on****su shinai koto
Hito ni tai****e omoiyari o motsu koto
General Kenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 06:26 AM   #21
Lars1000
Lurker
 
Lars1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Thanks very much for the work on this mod.

I think I may have found one problem though. I seem to have not been granted the "force chain" feat that links the pc to Kreia. I was on Telos in the citadel when I noticed this. It tried going thru the conversation about the bond with Kreia a couple of times but never recieved the feat.
Lars1000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 01:30 PM   #22
SuperSquall
Rookie
 
SuperSquall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton Oilerville
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally posted by Lars1000
Thanks very much for the work on this mod.

I think I may have found one problem though. I seem to have not been granted the "force chain" feat that links the pc to Kreia. I was on Telos in the citadel when I noticed this. It tried going thru the conversation about the bond with Kreia a couple of times but never recieved the feat.
Ahh yes. I took care of Force Precognition but missed Force Chain. I will update the mod to take care of this.

As far as your current game is concerned there should be a way to add Force Chain using cheats, so don't feel you've missed out. I also think there *may* be a problem with a boolean connected to Visas. I had it triggered in my initial release but I turned it off while debugging. We will see.


SuperSquall's KotOR Site- @ PCGameMods
24%, Jedi Knight on the Jedi Test
29%, Total Geek on the Geek Test
SuperSquall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 01:45 PM   #23
Arlen Treesong
Rookie
 
Arlen Treesong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 119
If I'm not mistaken you don't gain the force bond until your on the Ebon Hawk correct? In any case before testing it, since your around, does your mod check the Boolean for lightsaber created?
Arlen Treesong is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 03:14 PM   #24
SuperSquall
Rookie
 
SuperSquall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton Oilerville
Posts: 158
Version 1.1 is done, this should be the final version now.
-Fixed the Force Chain quirk, the feat is now given out to both the Exile and Kreia.
-Set the Global connected to Visas - I belive this will fix a potential problem.

Quote:
Originally posted by Arlen Treesong
If I'm not mistaken you don't gain the force bond until your on the Ebon Hawk correct? In any case before testing it, since your around, does your mod check the Boolean for lightsaber created?
Although they don't mention it until you are on the Ebon Hawk the Force Chain Feat is added as soon as Kreia joins your party. As far as the Lightsaber created boolean is concerned, my mod just gives you a completed one and does nothing else to impact the lightsaber quest. No variables are touched - it's no different then if I gave you a vibroblade (which I also do). The catch is that some people tend to give out the first lightsaber item they see in the inventory listing (the g1_ item) but I gave out the lightsaber model that actually works (the g_w_ item) so your lightsaber is fully upgradeable, etc.


SuperSquall's KotOR Site- @ PCGameMods
24%, Jedi Knight on the Jedi Test
29%, Total Geek on the Geek Test
SuperSquall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 03:23 PM   #25
Arlen Treesong
Rookie
 
Arlen Treesong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally posted by SuperSquall
As far as the Lightsaber created boolean is concerned, my mod just gives you a completed one and does nothing else to impact the lightsaber quest. No variables are touched - it's no different then if I gave you a vibroblade (which I also do). The catch is that some people tend to give out the first lightsaber item they see in the inventory listing (the g1_ item) but I gave out the lightsaber model that actually works (the g_w_ item) so your lightsaber is fully upgradeable, etc.
Thank you. Also, great work, Finally a working perfection to skip peragus.
Arlen Treesong is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 03:49 PM   #26
Lars1000
Lurker
 
Lars1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Smile

Quote:
Originally posted by SuperSquall
Version 1.1 is done, this should be the final version now.
-Fixed the Force Chain quirk, the feat is now given out to both the Exile and Kreia.
-Set the Global connected to Visas - I belive this will fix a potential problem.
Thanks again.
Quote:
As far as your current game is concerned there should be a way to add Force Chain using cheats, so don't feel you've missed out
I had barely started so I will probably just download the update and start again. I should be to the same point in about 15 minutes thanks to the mod.
Lars1000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 04:04 PM   #27
Arlen Treesong
Rookie
 
Arlen Treesong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 119
One thing you missed giving to the player is T3's vitality regen item that the HK droid drops.
Arlen Treesong is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 07:53 PM   #28
SuperSquall
Rookie
 
SuperSquall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton Oilerville
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally posted by Arlen Treesong
One thing you missed giving to the player is T3's vitality regen item that the HK droid drops.
What is this? Is it actually a unique item?


SuperSquall's KotOR Site- @ PCGameMods
24%, Jedi Knight on the Jedi Test
29%, Total Geek on the Geek Test
SuperSquall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2005, 12:29 AM   #29
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally posted by SuperSquall
What is this? Is it actually a unique item?
Yes T3-M4 has his regeneration upgrade you get on HK-50's corpse on Peragus, the items Tag is "d_t3m4_02" if I'm not mistaken.

I hope this helps!


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2005, 08:55 PM   #30
SuperSquall
Rookie
 
SuperSquall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton Oilerville
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally posted by RedHawke
Yes T3-M4 has his regeneration upgrade you get on HK-50's corpse on Peragus, the items Tag is "d_t3m4_02" if I'm not mistaken.

I hope this helps!
Thanks. I didn't think that was the only place to get the item so I left it out. I guess there will be one more tiny change.

EDIT:
So it is, in fact, unique. And I updated the mod.


SuperSquall's KotOR Site- @ PCGameMods
24%, Jedi Knight on the Jedi Test
29%, Total Geek on the Geek Test

Last edited by SuperSquall; 03-10-2005 at 03:03 AM.
SuperSquall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2005, 10:59 AM   #31
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
hm, tried it out last night, and it doesnt work for me. when i use the medic console (as usual to open doors and stuff) nothin appears - the screen of the console comes up but no text or somthin. is it cause i got another language version? or conflict with other mods or somthin? or can someone confirm that the mod works?
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2005, 03:49 PM   #32
Axell
Rookie
 
Axell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Osasco, São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 51
Works fine here. I suggest you moving the files in your Override folder to another folder and trying it again.
Axell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2005, 04:04 PM   #33
General Kenobi
Guardian of The Force
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: In Exile Waiting For Luke
Posts: 1,318
My problem with it in the beginning is that I had two left over files from the first release in with my newest. Try making sure that all your files are lined up. Personally I like keeping individual folders for everything that can use em' in my override. Makes deletion a snap.


MY SITE: Okinawa Outpost
Gilliam Forums
Ikanaru hito demo sonke suru koto
Yakusoku o yaburanai koto
Hito o on****su shinai koto
Hito ni tai****e omoiyari o motsu koto
General Kenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2005, 04:14 PM   #34
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
well all the files are in there, i just copied n pasted the whole content of it. btw. the readme shows up a version 1.0. but i clicked on the link on your page for version 1.2. is it just an error in the readme or is it a wrong link over there?

my other idea is, that its because of the other language (german, not english). cause i dont got any mods installed that change somethin round the consoles.. just somethin for the med lab and workbench and a saber core fix... stuff like that..
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2005, 04:19 PM   #35
General Kenobi
Guardian of The Force
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: In Exile Waiting For Luke
Posts: 1,318
I had an issue with the med lab mod (which I use all of the time) conflicting with skip peragus. I could skip in my case but
spoiler:
when I was on the Ebon Hawk shooting With with the turret gun and they board
when my ship reloaded it was a funky dulled out version and nothing was there. No people, no anything but me and the ship. I got around it by taking out the med bay mod with skip peragus till after I took off and got to that first place you go to then put it back in the override folder. That helped me with my problem.


MY SITE: Okinawa Outpost
Gilliam Forums
Ikanaru hito demo sonke suru koto
Yakusoku o yaburanai koto
Hito o on****su shinai koto
Hito ni tai****e omoiyari o motsu koto
General Kenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2005, 04:50 PM   #36
Xcom
k_ai_master
 
Xcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: scripts.bif
Posts: 1,011
Quote:
Originally posted by FunSolo
my other idea is, that its because of the other language (german, not english). cause i dont got any mods installed that change somethin round the consoles.. just somethin for the med lab and workbench and a saber core fix... stuff like that..
If SuperSquall made console dlg in english version and you have German version, then this is exactly the kind of problem you can expect. (I am slowly becoming an expert on this )

What you can do is get tk102's language ID converter and run the dlg file(s) that came with the mod through it.
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...hreadid=145725

Xcom is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2005, 06:01 PM   #37
Hive
Rookie
 
Hive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 83
It's nice, but I wish it also skipped the boring turret shooting...

Ah well, can't have it all I guess.
Hive is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2005, 07:02 PM   #38
SuperSquall
Rookie
 
SuperSquall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton Oilerville
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally posted by Hive
It's nice, but I wish it also skipped the boring turret shooting...

Ah well, can't have it all I guess.
If you let them all board the Hawk you can get a lot of XP though

Re: FunSolo's install problems:
I expect it has to do with language barriers or leftover files from previous versions of the mod (if that is the case). I used a lot of different scripts (fewer overall) etc in the later versions of the mod.

The readme version problem *shouldn't* be anything, except that it should've said v1.1 if you had the latest version of the mod. Either way I fixed it. 1.2 is up and the readme reflects that.


SuperSquall's KotOR Site- @ PCGameMods
24%, Jedi Knight on the Jedi Test
29%, Total Geek on the Geek Test
SuperSquall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2005, 07:42 PM   #39
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
nah, i havent tried any earlier versions of it, cause i found it last days. so.. that cant be the reason. well im through peragus now, so i guess i dont need it anymore, but i remember the things mentioned in the future.
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-19-2005, 12:12 AM   #40
722231
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
I have a problem with it i get on the ship blah adn then i ask kreia what's wrong she says we gotta go then when i'm on the ship and i'm suppose to go talk to kreia to go on she isn't on the ship and i've got my party following me around on the ship verrrry odd please help i removed the files but when i go to the console to unlock atton's cell it still gives me the quick escape options and i have started 3 new games witth the files removed it just wont work.
722231 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Finally: A Mod to skip (most of) Peragus

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:57 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.