lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Newbie wanting to compress Broken Sword 1!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-14-2005, 07:15 PM   #1
Nurdle
Lurker
 
Nurdle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Unhappy Newbie wanting to compress Broken Sword 1!

I'm trying to compress Broken Sword 1 using the Tool option with Scummvm Q&E but i can't see any options for it (In dropdown menu). All I see is Broken Sword 2. This worked fine when i compressed BS2.

Any help would be great.

Nurdle
Nurdle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2005, 06:48 AM   #2
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
You cant compress BS1 using Q+E at the moment. This is because it requires extra steps beyond just using the compression tool.

You can use the compress_sword1.exe tool in the \tools\ folder to do it manually.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > Newbie wanting to compress Broken Sword 1!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:03 PM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.