lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Problem!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-09-2005, 04:59 AM   #1
JKDomination
 
JKDomination's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 27
Current Game: Deus Ex
Problem!

Hi

So, first problem with the editor...

I assign a PlayerStart to the level, and press Play Level, but nothing happens!

it won't even load the game's own levels when I press 'Play Level'. Any ideas why?

JKDomination is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2005, 06:13 AM   #2
Shok_Tinoktin
Ray's Gun Nut
 
Shok_Tinoktin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The good end of Ray's Gun, or the bad end of an AA gun
Posts: 1,144
I found that strange, too, and have no idea what causes it. I just tested the level by double clicking the file, and choosing to open with republic commando. The problem I had, was that I couldnt get it to load as a multiplayer map, even though I named it starting with DM_
Shok_Tinoktin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2005, 08:25 AM   #3
JKDomination
 
JKDomination's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 27
Current Game: Deus Ex
Ah, thanks.

Any idea how to make it load my default player profile? It will get frustrating to set the settings every time when testing a level.

JKDomination is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2005, 11:18 AM   #4
Deth Metal
Rookie
 
Deth Metal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 15
The reason "Play Map!" doesn't work is because *I think* the devs forgot to point it to SWRepublicCommando.exe.

What I do is open up UnrealEd and RC at the same time. As long as you are not modifying the map you are currently on, you can just hop in the console and type "open <mapname>" and that'll take you straight to it.

NOTE: This works for multiplayer AND single player.

Also, the prefixes (DM_ and CTF_) have NO effect on the map whatsoever. I think the way it's set up is that the DM_ prefix has the flag assets removed and CTF_ has them in. Other than that I don't know of any difference.
Deth Metal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > RepublicCommando.Net > General Discussion > Design Schematics > Problem!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:51 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.