lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Making a Reskin its Own Model
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-06-2005, 05:50 AM   #1
>DV<PyRO
Lurker
 
>DV<PyRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: louisiana
Posts: 1
Post Making a Reskin its Own Model

ok i have a saber in jka its called Haohmaru Katana, and i used pacscape and i edited the .jpg files in it to make it look how i want. Basicaly its red and black now but i want to keep the original also so....

i need to know because im not that experienced how can i make it so my reskin is a new/different weapon so that i can have both and upload the reskin to a server to be able to pick between original and mine

anyhelp would be greatly accepted thank you much



jawas are cool


>Do Or Do Not There Is No Try<
>DV<PyRO is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 06:50 PM   #2
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Create new folders (new name) edit .sab files etc...it should be pretty obvious.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Modeling > Making a Reskin its Own Model

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:46 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.