lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar
View Poll Results: what broswer do you use
IE 34 23.78%
firefox 82 57.34%
netscape 7 4.90%
other plz specify 14 9.79%
AOL 0 0%
Maxthon 1 0.70%
Opera 4 2.80%
Mozilla 1 0.70%
Voters: 143. You may not vote on this poll


Thread: what browser do you use
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-09-2005, 10:57 PM   #1
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
what browser do you use

ok I'm curious as to what broswers you people use



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead

Last edited by jedigoku; 05-09-2005 at 11:37 PM.
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 11:10 PM   #2
RaV™
I Came I Saw I Conquered
 
RaV™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: On Top Of The World Baby
Posts: 1,490
Is Aol an Browser?


http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/6469/ssigvv2.gif
Changed pic to link. Please find a sig pic that is in line with our sig rules, 500X120 and 80kb max, Forum Rules. ~ SWK Staff
RaV™ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 11:33 PM   #3
Master Jaxu
Junior Member
 
Master Jaxu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mastering both sides of the force.
Posts: 352
i use firefox for dial-up its waaaay faster


I am the jedi master
Jaxu-Lemmonite
Master Jaxu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 11:35 PM   #4
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
did you vote cuz i'm doing this for research for a friend at work



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 11:37 PM   #5
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth_Krow
Is Aol an Browser?
yes it is although I didn't think of that when i made the poll so if a mod could edit it and add it I would appreciate that



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 11:38 PM   #6
RaV™
I Came I Saw I Conquered
 
RaV™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: On Top Of The World Baby
Posts: 1,490
Quote:
Originally posted by jedigoku
yes it is although I didn't think of that when i made the poll so if a mod could edit it and add it I would appreciate that
I'm surprised you could forget, I see commercials everyday that have to do with it.


http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/6469/ssigvv2.gif
Changed pic to link. Please find a sig pic that is in line with our sig rules, 500X120 and 80kb max, Forum Rules. ~ SWK Staff
RaV™ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2005, 11:47 PM   #7
stingerhs
Follow the Wolves
 
stingerhs's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: between my ears
Posts: 4,641
Current Game: Dead Space
Forum Veteran Roleplayer LFN Staff Member Helpful! 
firefox pwns all. end of discussion.

@jedigoku: i'd modify the poll option (to add AOL), but i'm not an official Mod in this forum, so i'll let one of the others know.


See the struggle of the faithless lot as they negate their time
How low to sink to the depths of their frame of mind

stingerhs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 01:50 AM   #8
Derc
Veteran
 
Derc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 813
Current Game: Fallout 3
Quote:
Originally posted by stingerhs
firefox pwns all. end of discussion.
Indeed.
Derc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 01:53 AM   #9
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
Quote:
Originally posted by Derc
Indeed.
Indeed is correct... I recently switched from IE to Firefox and the spyware/adware/virus count has gone down considerably...


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 02:08 AM   #10
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
I use IE.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 03:01 AM   #11
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Ok poll edited, I added AOL and Maxthon. I voted for Maxthon

If you don't know what Maxthon is Go here to check it out. Its the only browser I use and I can't live with out all of its usefull features.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 03:04 AM   #12
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Fallout 2
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Old school Netscape loyalist.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 03:45 AM   #13
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Gotta go with my Firefox (aka, built by the Netscape people after they split )..

I use Safari on my MAC, and Firefox is the closest thing to it for the PC... though if MAC released a PC version of Safari, I'd switch in a heartbeat

I couldn't live without my tabbed browsing, plus with the themes and extensions you can add-on, it just makes Firefox that much better


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 04:02 AM   #14
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
I got to go with Firefox myself...

I have used Netscape in the past, whilst using various versions of RedHat Linux, and have never had any problems with that browser either.
Quote:
Originally posted by Derc
Derc, that's a very good smily!


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 07:51 AM   #15
starmark2k
Someone's Worse Nightmare
 
starmark2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: DTC
Posts: 2,830
LFN Staff Member Roleplayer 
I still use good old internet explorer i don't need anything special and i'm too lazy to download anyting else.
starmark2k is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 08:51 AM   #16
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
firefox all the way



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 10:38 AM   #17
Bastila
Forumite
 
Bastila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Revans arms
Posts: 749
I think mines Wannado


Bastila is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 01:38 PM   #18
Hannibal
Senior Member
 
Hannibal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Indoors
Posts: 3,225
Current Game: Black Ops/Biosock
LFN Staff Member 
Firefox for me too. I got tired of the spyware with IE and like somebody said with Firefox I don't have that problem. :celebrity endorsement ended:

Hannibal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 02:00 PM   #19
Colma Adawin
Supreme Jedi Master
 
Colma Adawin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Yavin Jedi Academy Council
Posts: 1,305
IE for me

Ad-aware sorts the majority of the crap out.

MattCole


This is the Jedi Code a Supreme Jedi Master should follow:



There is no emotion; there is peace.
There is no ignorance; there is knowledge.
There is no passion; there is serenity.
There is no death; there is the Force.
Colma Adawin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 02:03 PM   #20
Hannibal
Senior Member
 
Hannibal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Indoors
Posts: 3,225
Current Game: Black Ops/Biosock
LFN Staff Member 
Oops, spoke to soon about Firefox.

Check this out.

Hannibal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2005, 02:45 PM   #21
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally posted by Hannibal
Oops, spoke to soon about Firefox.

Check this out.
I haven't noticed any of that sort of thing on my computer anyway it is still firefox



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-11-2005, 09:55 AM   #22
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
You missed Opera and Regular Mozilla.

Better add that to the poll

Phase Out too.



And I wouldn't worry too much about any Firefox problems. The community is there to back it up, so whenever a hole is found, it's usually repaired a few days later

If this same problem showed up with IE, you'd be sitting with it fr months before some help arrives.

Quote:
IE for me
Ad-aware sorts the majority of the crap out.
I'd rather keep the crap out in the first place then letting it in and then clean up the mess.


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-11-2005, 10:59 AM   #23
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I use various ones on my various machines...

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-12-2005, 04:27 AM   #24
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally posted by Hannibal
Oops, spoke to soon about Firefox.

Check this out.
The new version of Firefox that is supposed to fix those vulnrabilities is now available here.



"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-12-2005, 09:48 AM   #25
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally posted by RedHawke
The new version of Firefox that is supposed to fix those vulnrabilities is now available here.

thanks RedHawke



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-12-2005, 12:56 PM   #26
Jeff
Rating: Awesome
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 8,431
Current Game: SWTOR
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Officer The Walking Carpets Guild Officer Notable contributor LFN Staff Member 
I use firefox. It is a lot safer than IE, so I hear. I also like the tabs feature it has for multiple web pages.


Follow me on Twitter
Follow StarWarsMMO.net on Twitter | Like us on Facebook
Jeff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-12-2005, 11:57 PM   #27
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally posted by jedigoku
thanks RedHawke
Just trying to share the wealth!


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2005, 12:26 AM   #28
Derc
Veteran
 
Derc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 813
Current Game: Fallout 3
Quote:
Originally posted by RedHawke
The new version of Firefox that is supposed to fix those vulnerabilities is now available here.

Fixed*

And so is my Firefox.
Quote:
Originally posted by RedHawke
Derc, that's a very good smily!
I know.

And I give all credit to Artemis`.
Derc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2005, 04:28 PM   #29
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
um people don't be shy plz vote if you browse this thread anyway firefox is winning by a land slide



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2005, 05:32 PM   #30
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
Yet, 9 person are still using IE :


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2005, 09:15 PM   #31
FiEND_138
..
 
FiEND_138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,807
Firefox

FiEND_138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2005, 01:11 AM   #32
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by RedHawke
The new version of Firefox that is supposed to fix those vulnrabilities is now available here.

Yeah, I've been impressed with how quickly Firefox updates are made available after bugs are found.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2005, 02:13 AM   #33
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally posted by Achilles
Yeah, I've been impressed with how quickly Firefox updates are made available after bugs are found.
Same here... it made a fan out of me!


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-09-2005, 02:25 AM   #34
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
err um what the the poll didn't change at all but like 2 pages dissapeared



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-09-2005, 02:39 AM   #35
Mlyke
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 31
Firefox is the best!. I occassionally use IE and when i do. a poopload of popups hover my screen.
Mlyke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-09-2005, 02:42 AM   #36
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
um firefox has a extension that allows you to view things in ie if you have to but yeah popups suck



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-09-2005, 11:16 AM   #37
Darth Smaug
Veteran
 
Darth Smaug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Elnor
Posts: 864
FIREFOX!


I'm floating, and something's reaching out.
Darth Smaug is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-09-2005, 05:20 PM   #38
Aash Li
Speak nerdy to me! ;P
 
Aash Li's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Some boring hole in Michigan..
Posts: 1,918
Current Game: LotRO, EQ2 & RoM
Hot Topic Starter 
Lots of smart people on these forums evidently! 17 votes for Firefox. Best of the browsers.
Aash Li is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-09-2005, 06:17 PM   #39
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
and all the extensions adblocker comes in handy for those stupid ads across top sides and bottoms of the screens



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2005, 09:38 AM   #40
Soogz
Forumite
 
Soogz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 506
Current Game: Fifa 09
I use the following:


Internet Explorer
Safari( for my laptop)
Aol
Firefox
Netscape

I use just about everything lol.


Soogz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Community > Ahto Spaceport Cantina > what browser do you use

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.