lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Saber Realism in Multiplayer
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-13-2005, 06:29 PM   #1
lightexile
Rookie
 
lightexile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 73
Saber Realism in Multiplayer

Well, here's my question. You know how you can have saber realism in single player, and pretty much one blow, if you're not careful, will send you falling to the ground in pieces? Well, is there anyway to do that on multiplayer? I think it'd be pretty cool to just jump in 5 on 5 and send limbs flying everywhere.
lightexile is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2005, 09:51 PM   #2
Tinny
 
Tinny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,188
For server side commands I think its:

/g_saberdamagescale n (where 1 is default and numbers above that are multiples of the default damage)

and

/g_dismember n (set 1 or above to dismember)

and /cg_dismember n (to see the dismemberment on the client side)

Hope that helps


Redeemed!

An old school mod for jedi academy.
Tinny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2005, 10:23 PM   #3
lightexile
Rookie
 
lightexile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 73
gnarly. im not too sure how to set up server commands or anything like that on a computer hosted server. could you just tell me how to be able to enter the commands and get it up and running and everything? that'd be a ****load of help. thanks!
lightexile is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2005, 11:02 PM   #4
lightexile
Rookie
 
lightexile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 73
Well, I start off by just starting a multiplayer game with bots from the game, like normally. I bring down the console to type in /helpusobi 1 (because im not sure whether i have to do that or not to get dismemberment to work.)

I then get this message:
http://putfile.com/pic.php?pic=7/19323011644.jpg&s=x3

I also get the same messages when typing in:

/g_saberdamagescal 3

/g_dismember 1

/cg_dismember 1

Any ideas? I really know nothing about running multiplayer servers on this game, or console commands, .configs, etc.

Last edited by lightexile; 07-14-2005 at 11:57 AM.
lightexile is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-14-2005, 03:08 AM   #5
riceplant
Junior Member
 
riceplant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 348
The problem with HelpUsObi is that it is simply not recognized in MP. They are two different programs, remember. To enable cheats it MP, you must use Devmap <mapname>. As for the others, I'm not sure, but prefixing the commands with rcon might help (I've seen it mentioned, but never tried it). Thought I might mention it, as I'm posting anyway.
riceplant is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-14-2005, 11:56 AM   #6
lightexile
Rookie
 
lightexile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 73
Alright. Thanks for the tip. I just don't really know how to set up or use a remote console.
lightexile is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Saber Realism in Multiplayer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:16 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.