lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Quake 3 Multimod
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-22-2005, 12:12 PM   #1
zERoCooL2479
 
zERoCooL2479's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 288
Quake 3 Multimod

Has anyone ever considered making plugins for JA for this thing?

http://www.planetquake.com/qmm/

I think it'd be nice to pick and choose what mods we want to run at the same time. Then again, I don't want to be the only one who makes a mod for this and have no other mod to run along with it.

Let me know what you guys think...

-c1


~cHoSeN oNe
Mod Developer
The Jedi Academy
zERoCooL2479 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2005, 03:59 PM   #2
stubert
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 227
it might not work for jk3
stubert is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2005, 08:14 PM   #3
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,162
I seem to recall that one of the old school Q3 moders was attempting that for JKO, but that was a long time ago.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-24-2005, 05:49 PM   #4
Wudan
Got Balance?
 
Wudan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Salt Lake, UT
Posts: 1,442
Trimbo was working on something along those lines, but scrapped it for lack of interest. As it is, if you want to contribute code to benefit the community at large, I'd recommend helping razor with OJP.


Mt-Wudan.com
I made a silly little program called Dragon, which is an animation tool for the GLA format, used in Jedi Outcast, Jedi Academy and Krakatoa.
Wudan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2005, 12:03 PM   #5
zERoCooL2479
 
zERoCooL2479's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 288
Thumbs down

It does say it has support for JKA. I tried to compile it in VS.NET and attempt to run with their instructions, but it didn't seem to work.


~cHoSeN oNe
Mod Developer
The Jedi Academy
zERoCooL2479 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2005, 03:28 PM   #6
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,162
Quote:
Originally posted by Wudan
Trimbo was working on something along those lines, but scrapped it for lack of interest. As it is, if you want to contribute code to benefit the community at large, I'd recommend helping razor with OJP.
Yes, I like this recommendation.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2005, 12:54 PM   #7
zERoCooL2479
 
zERoCooL2479's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 288
Me too!


~cHoSeN oNe
Mod Developer
The Jedi Academy
zERoCooL2479 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > Quake 3 Multimod

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:51 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.