lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Graphics engine for KOTOR 3
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-04-2005, 01:42 PM   #41
Smilodon
Rookie
 
Smilodon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central Europe
Posts: 239
Better outdoor levels is all I want atm, character detail was detailed enough already, perhaps better textures. Then add the effects like shades, lightings etc.

And of course gameplay > graphics.
Smilodon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2005, 01:53 PM   #42
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
spoiler:
how about body parts that actually move like real people *cough*boobs*cough*



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2005, 02:11 PM   #43
Bastila
Forumite
 
Bastila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Revans arms
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by jedigoku
spoiler:
how about body parts that actually move like real people *cough*boobs*cough*


trust a guy to say that lol


Bastila is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2005, 02:19 PM   #44
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
err it was only a matter of time before someone said that



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2005, 02:47 PM   #45
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
but nothing current moves not even the hair.

I ask you does your hair move when you run

answer of course it does



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2005, 04:52 PM   #46
Smilodon
Rookie
 
Smilodon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central Europe
Posts: 239
...

Now how much has that to do with role playing OO
Smilodon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2005, 12:12 AM   #47
stingerhs
Follow the Wolves
 
stingerhs's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: between my ears
Posts: 4,641
Current Game: Dead Space
Forum Veteran Roleplayer LFN Staff Member Helpful! 
IMHO, graphics should be there to enhance the gameplay. having a detailed environment is more important in other genres than RPG's since combat takes place within the environment rather than in a set of rules. but it is nice to have the graphics add to the feel of a level rather than just be kind of bland.

and i still say that more detailed characters is a bit important due to all the dialog that you'll be having throughout the game.


See the struggle of the faithless lot as they negate their time
How low to sink to the depths of their frame of mind

stingerhs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2005, 05:56 AM   #48
biscuitneilston
Lurker
 
biscuitneilston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sunny Glasgow
Posts: 6
Wink

I am in favour of an engine change, preferably the source engine. If any of you have played half life 2, you will know that the game would be nothing without the realism of the characters in the game. Its almost creepy how real Alyx looks at you, like when she thinks you cant see her and she looks at you out the corner of her eye, or winks at you when you enter Dr Kleiner's lab.

Imagine the next KotOR with this sort of character realism, the game experience would be so much more immersive with the ability to pose the face and the smooth animations achievable with an engine like source. The lightsaber combat could look a lot more like the recent movies with smooth and lifelike attack animations. It really pains me when I see the cutscenes in KotOR 2 sometimes when you can see the obvious start stop nature of the animations, for example, Visas on Nihilus' ship, she is meditating, then she stands up, stays there for a second or two (looking vacant) then walks off. Or in the battle with Nihilus, and he is down at half health, the game stops for a conversation with visas, and everyone is standing normally (IN THE MOST ANTICIPATED BATTLE OF THE GAME!). Its these things that make me long for the scripted scenes similar to half life.

The other reason for thinking source would be a good choice is its already amazing graphics engine and the physics engine. I am not saying that the game levels should be cluttered with moveable crates and boxes, but It would be a great addition to make use of it in certain force moves enhancing the gameplay, for example, force push someone into a nearby object to achieve a small damage increase, or as in Episode 3, force lightening can throw them back (alla Palpatine) if your stats are high enough, making use of the ragdoll and physics capabilities.

All in all, I just think that with the same engine and graphics from previous games, the game will get very boring. A new engine will alow for so many new enhancements to level design, character creation and just the overall quality of the game.

P.S. The new engine would allow for lifelike breasts...think of the mods



Last edited by biscuitneilston; 08-05-2005 at 06:06 AM.
biscuitneilston is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2005, 10:01 AM   #49
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jedigoku
but nothing current moves not even the hair.

I ask you does your hair move when you run

answer of course it does
Lots of characters having moving hair. Even in KOTOR...

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2005, 11:09 AM   #50
Bastila
Forumite
 
Bastila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Revans arms
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prime
Lots of characters having moving hair. Even in KOTOR...

They do i was playing it today and noticed it, never really noticed it before.


Bastila is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2005, 08:32 PM   #51
noghri_assasin
Lurker
 
noghri_assasin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: In the unknows with revan and my character just hangin'
Posts: 7
Sure a new engine could be really sweet but all I think they need to do is upgrade the engine they aleady have. So they could do whatever they want. All I'm going to do is get it and beat it. =P


--->:Jedi:<---
"Let the hate flow through you" "the Sith is a belief"
noghri_assasin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2005, 09:49 PM   #52
witchfinder
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 131
How hard would it be for developers to modify their current engine to work on a next-gen console? Aren't different engines developed specifically for certain types of hardware? So if they were making it for the Xbox 360, wouldn't it be easier to utilise/modify a different engine?
witchfinder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2005, 10:00 PM   #53
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
um next gen consoles are reverse compatable it think so it wouldn't be that hard for them to do it

(someone plz correct me If I am wrong)



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2005, 11:24 PM   #54
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
What does changing the game engine have to do with backward compatibility?


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2005, 10:32 AM   #55
M1911A1
Rookie
 
M1911A1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Out there
Posts: 28
I would just like to see something that would permit the use of my GeForce ti 4200!

And I do think the current engine is way outdated even for K2.


To know the light you must see the dark.
M1911A1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2005, 12:29 PM   #56
stingerhs
Follow the Wolves
 
stingerhs's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: between my ears
Posts: 4,641
Current Game: Dead Space
Forum Veteran Roleplayer LFN Staff Member Helpful! 
well, modifying a graphics engine to take advantage of a lot of new features like normal and bump mapping, as well as the latest shader and lighting effects, just sounds like a lot of work. i don't make myself out to be an expert or anything, but i think that those kind of changes would probably entail modifying the source code for the graphics engine.

IMHO, just adding on new features would probably bog the game down to an unplayable level due to how inefficent the graphics already run.

that's why i stand by my earlier statement that Kotor 3 needs to use a new graphics engine.


See the struggle of the faithless lot as they negate their time
How low to sink to the depths of their frame of mind

stingerhs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2005, 11:39 PM   #57
Rok_stoned
Junior Member
 
Rok_stoned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Too close for comfort.
Posts: 402
Current Game: Life.
but the creator are paid for their job and are supposed to do their absolute best and earn their paycheck not do what is required to make a mediocre game.


Rok_stoned is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2005, 11:42 PM   #58
IndianaSolo
Rookie
 
IndianaSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 193
I wouldn't even mind if they keep the current game engine as long as it is maximized and the bugs are removed, as long as the story is top notch and the game isn't rushed by Lucasarts.
IndianaSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2005, 11:44 PM   #59
Rok_stoned
Junior Member
 
Rok_stoned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Too close for comfort.
Posts: 402
Current Game: Life.
good luck lucas arts will warp it to get as much short term money as possible


Rok_stoned is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2005, 12:00 AM   #60
IndianaSolo
Rookie
 
IndianaSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 193
Yes and no. Lucasarts seems to have gone through some restructuring with someone new running the show (or so I was told). Hopefully they change their philosophy on rushing games before they are complete.
IndianaSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2005, 01:21 PM   #61
Rok_stoned
Junior Member
 
Rok_stoned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Too close for comfort.
Posts: 402
Current Game: Life.
^^^where did u hear this?


Rok_stoned is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2005, 02:20 PM   #62
stingerhs
Follow the Wolves
 
stingerhs's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: between my ears
Posts: 4,641
Current Game: Dead Space
Forum Veteran Roleplayer LFN Staff Member Helpful! 
acutally, you can read about it in the news section on www.starwarsknights.com, as well as source links for the news.


See the struggle of the faithless lot as they negate their time
How low to sink to the depths of their frame of mind

stingerhs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2005, 10:14 AM   #63
Ztalker
Saving the world casually
 
Ztalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Normandy SR-2
Posts: 2,780
Forum Veteran 
I read somewhere luicasarts was trying to make K3 with an internal team. But the team f*cked up and got fired. So Lucasarts got back to the source. Bioware. Bioware released Jade Empire recently, and was contracted to make K-3. Since they use the J-E engine, you will have more direc-tcontrol. This is the original message, it says they will use the J-A engine:

"As a leading representative of BioWare Corp. given the mamoth task of publicising the next in the series of Knights Of The Old Republic games (KOTOR 3), I have permission to confirm that this title is now several months underway.

This may come as a surprise to those who are currently reading this, as it was previously believed that the KOTOR staff had been cut from the LucasArts project. I can also confirm that the KOTOR 3 team is now officially on LucasArts budget and eagerly developing what we hope to be a 'must have' title on as of yet unconfirmed Next Generation platforms for 2006.

With more details to be released in the coming weeks, 3 points concerning KOTOR 3 can be posted:

1)The story takes place in a period roughly 14 years after KOTOR 2: The Sith Lords.

2)There will be new characters, equipment, classes, mini games and an entirely new combat system based on the interface used on Jade Empire.

3)The plot follows directly from the last game, plunging the galaxy into war with the True Sith.

This has yet to be posted onto the BioWare official website (www.bioware.com) as the pages are currently serving as a front to keep viewers occupied during a drastic remodelling process of the entire site.

As previously stated, this message is soon to be posted around the internet, and new details are to be released soon.

Ztalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2005, 10:20 AM   #64
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ztalker
I read somewhere luicasarts was trying to make K3 with an internal team....
This is pure rumor, just re-written to fit into the JE theme

It's already been abolished here:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=150539

Bioware is busy with there own private projects, namely Dragon Age...


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2005, 05:36 AM   #65
Ztalker
Saving the world casually
 
Ztalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Normandy SR-2
Posts: 2,780
Forum Veteran 
Sorry, didn't see that thread

*sigh*

Back to the start, then...
I'd say Lucasarts can't use the old engine anymore. It's just to buggy. People walking through wals, bad collition detection, and just to few chances of making unique parts.
I'd say they use the J-E engine. It features a more action-packed fighting-engine, and it featured better landscapes, hills etc. I think they can do a better job using the J-E engine, then relying on a engine that had it's best days in 1998.

Ztalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2005, 05:04 PM   #66
TheLostWookie
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
Kotor Source! It'd be so cool to see the entire cast redone in that engine

Bastila and Mira, as previously stated would be as sharp as Alyx
Jolee would be like Dr. Eli Vance! except much more senile and bitter, and less hair.
Carth Onasi would look like Barney Calhoun

Anyway, given how well Source does lip-sync and that Kotor has tons of dialogue, it would be pretty great to see K3 using Source.
TheLostWookie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2005, 06:05 AM   #67
Ztalker
Saving the world casually
 
Ztalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Normandy SR-2
Posts: 2,780
Forum Veteran 
Yeah..let's put a shooter engine to a RPG-game....

It woudn't work....shooter-engins focus on massive details and firt person action. It generate massive environnements, and no big database etc.

I'd say use the J-E engine. It is the tweaked version of the Kotor engine.....so it can only turn out better....also, J-E used a more-direct control. Would be nice for kotor....

Ztalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2005, 08:40 AM   #68
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ztalker
Yeah..let's put a shooter engine to a RPG-game....

It woudn't work....shooter-engins focus on massive details and firt person action. It generate massive environnements, and no big database etc.
One name: Vampire the Masquerade: Bloodlines.

Besides, what would stop anyone from modifying an FPS engine for an RPG. It'll be hard I don't doubt it, but it's not undoable.


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2005, 06:16 PM   #69
fresnosmokey02
Rookie
 
fresnosmokey02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 104
They will obviously update the graphics. That much is a given. I want them to keep the same interface (game buttons/menus) however. The simplicity and ease of use makes for a more immersed game.
fresnosmokey02 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2005, 06:49 AM   #70
Desolation
Lurker
 
Desolation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: California
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rok_stoned
and destroy all humans an action game used the havok, the same engine used for halo an fps
Havok is a physics engine though. Bungie (developer) made their own graphics engine for Halo. Whoever makes KotOR III should do what Bungie did to their Halo engine, and just completely upgrade it (like Halo 2). That way you keep the same feeling for things, but it just has a more nicer, and updated look. So my opinion is to keep the same engine they used, and just upgrade it for next-gen standards.

Obsidian didn't upgrade it at all for TSL.
Desolation is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2005, 10:47 AM   #71
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Desolation
Obsidian didn't upgrade it at all for TSL.
Well, they did add some features to it.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2005, 11:37 AM   #72
Vladimir-Vlada
Counselor Idealist
 
Vladimir-Vlada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Republic Serbia and Monenegro, Belgrade
Posts: 1,553
How about using Source engine, or the Battlefield 2 engine. Or maybe try a mix of Odyseey and Soruce, maybe it would work. (HE HE HE. Enemies fly around when a bomb booms at their feet. )
Vladimir-Vlada is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2005, 11:51 AM   #73
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
After having spent my summer re-learning programming in C++ and having about 12 different books related to 3D game development of one sort or another I thought I would throw out a small nugget.

Whatever engine they use be it the Odyssey engine or another engine wouldn't be such a major issue. The reason is all they have to do is continue to improve upon the resources that you import into the engine such as the model files. For example Obsidian made changes to the model file however it was mostly in format internally. However they could have improved the model itself and that would have improved the graphics for the game world.

Now the only thing I can imagine being a problem is how the game engine processes the 3D graphics. For example setting up the engine to process all of the graphics on the video card leads to an overtaxed video card and a CPU that is bored or the opposite factor as well. Also if they setup there functions to only process a limited number of meshes that would lead to needing to make only minor changes within the engine itself but not tossing it out entirely.

I noticed people mentioning different FPS engines earlier and others getting upset saying not to use them. However FPS engines provide a solid 3D environment it is simply a matter of the perspective you program into the final game that gives you the First Person View not the engine itself. Or they may have simply included a library dedicated to First person view in the final engine but it could be swapped out with a 3rd person view library.

There is actually alot of reusability available in the Odyssey engine as it was developed using DirectX 9.0 which is still pretty current.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2005, 05:44 AM   #74
Ztalker
Saving the world casually
 
Ztalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Normandy SR-2
Posts: 2,780
Forum Veteran 
@ Lukeiamyoudad: You are right, but they need an Engine that supports the D&D rules-set. I don't know if SOurce supports that....

@ Rest: I don't know much about moddeling etc, but personally, i don't want Kotor 3 to be a shooter-like game. We already have Jedi Academy-series. I hope they choose the nicesest engine that can support the D&D rules set. I thinks they will turn out to get Jade Empire Engine.

Ztalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2005, 08:06 AM   #75
stingerhs
Follow the Wolves
 
stingerhs's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: between my ears
Posts: 4,641
Current Game: Dead Space
Forum Veteran Roleplayer LFN Staff Member Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkkender
Whatever engine they use be it the Odyssey engine or another engine wouldn't be such a major issue. The reason is all they have to do is continue to improve upon the resources that you import into the engine such as the model files. For example Obsidian made changes to the model file however it was mostly in format internally. However they could have improved the model itself and that would have improved the graphics for the game world.
but the biggest gripe i have with that is that the Odyssey engine isn't optimized to give you good framerates. if there is something to be said about FPS graphics engines, most are designed to give you a high framerate without sacrificing any visual quality, which is something the Odyssey engine currently lacks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkkender
I noticed people mentioning different FPS engines earlier and others getting upset saying not to use them. However FPS engines provide a solid 3D environment it is simply a matter of the perspective you program into the final game that gives you the First Person View not the engine itself. Or they may have simply included a library dedicated to First person view in the final engine but it could be swapped out with a 3rd person view library.

There is actually alot of reusability available in the Odyssey engine as it was developed using DirectX 9.0 which is still pretty current.
well, the Odyssey engine would need signifigant modification to bring it to the quality of a current-gen FPS engine. and it is much easier to make minor adjustments to the camera files than it is to make large restructuring to the engine itself.

now don't take this the wrong way. if the devs do decide to just simply upgrade the Odyssey engine to utilize more modern features available in the current-gen engines and optimize it for high framerates, i won't have a problem with it. that just means they'd either have to put more time into the development process or put more people in the process.

and thanks for putting this debate on its head, Darkkender.


See the struggle of the faithless lot as they negate their time
How low to sink to the depths of their frame of mind

stingerhs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2005, 04:01 PM   #76
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ztalker
@ Lukeiamyoudad: You are right, but they need an Engine that supports the D&D rules-set. I don't know if SOurce supports that....
You can also modify an engine


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2005, 05:52 PM   #77
Fortnox
Rookie
 
Fortnox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 75
if the graphics engine was much better my PC would EXPLODE.
I have a Gforce2 lol, and my computer has more viruses than I have hair. I also have more virus checkers than I have fingers, but they dont help much. she's a old hard worker though, she can REEEAAALLY lag just closing a window, she goes extreemly slow, but she's persistant. I mean, I have Sims 2 on this PC! lol, it takes a age to load but it works! and I once had DOW on here

oops, I have gone ranting about my crappy PC, sorry, but yea I hope they dont change the engine, else my PCwont be able to handle it.
Fortnox is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2005, 05:53 PM   #78
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
Buy an XBox

oh, and format c:\


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2005, 05:55 PM   #79
Fortnox
Rookie
 
Fortnox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 75
I wouldnt buy a X-Box if tthe earth was out of air, everyone else was dead, and the X-Box had a infinate air supply.
Fortnox is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2005, 05:56 PM   #80
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
Then upgrade your PC.


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > The Unknown Regions > Graphics engine for KOTOR 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:50 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.