lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: need some help with installing mp mods
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-16-2005, 08:47 PM   #1
JedI_XtRmIsT
Rookie
 
JedI_XtRmIsT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wouldn't u like to know...STALKERS!!!
Posts: 240
need some help with installing mp mods

i can't seem to get any mp mods to work right at all. i instal them the way the readme files say and go to play the game and i get a greyscreenand the game doesn't load could i be doing something worng? the mods are forcemod beta, forcemod 2, promod 3,0, and jedimod 1.2 any help is greatly appreciated

JedI_XtRmIsT is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2005, 07:43 PM   #2
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Code mods go into their own sub directory under GameData (where the game is installed). Then you run them from the in-game mod menu or a batch file.

Example, a mod named Promod3 could go into:

\GameData\ProMod\

NOT in base.

The above are code mods. Maps, hilts, skins, and that sort of thing that doesn't change gameplay, can go into your /base/ folder. Too many or conflicting mods can cause problems. Remove everything but the assets pk3's and start over if this happens.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2005, 12:16 PM   #3
JedI_XtRmIsT
Rookie
 
JedI_XtRmIsT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wouldn't u like to know...STALKERS!!!
Posts: 240
yea thanx for the help i know how to install them i just forgot to update JK2 that was it did that the other day and they work fine now btw nice banner in signature kurgan

anyone know if they made a SP version of Promod? if so could some1 link me to it thanx

JedI_XtRmIsT is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2005, 11:58 AM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,696
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
pretty sure it was MP only.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > need some help with installing mp mods

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:26 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.