lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Curse of monkey island error in window mode
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-18-2005, 11:44 AM   #1
Loud_Ninja
Lurker
 
Loud_Ninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 4 Main street, Empty hut, Monkey island
Posts: 3
Curse of monkey island error in window mode

Hi, I'm new to this forum and this is my first post! woohoo.......................
I'v been a fan of monkey island for a long long time since i was around 4-5years of age lol.. im 17 and one heif now... one day i was bored and jus thought i'd go thru the series again..
anyway I'm posting because i have a certain problem when trying to use CMI launcher and running it in window mode.. every so often while playing a error comes up(btw i am running win XP pro):

LECGDI.DLL

USetDIBitsToDeviceError: 87

It kind of stops what's being displayed, though i can still hear sound continueing and even click things still. I was wondering if this is a known bug and if there is a fix or no fix or if its unknown..

Thank you for reading~



- That's the second biggest spoon I'v ever seen!
- There is no spoon.

Last edited by Loud_Ninja; 08-18-2005 at 10:17 PM.
Loud_Ninja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2005, 10:05 PM   #2
Loud_Ninja
Lurker
 
Loud_Ninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 4 Main street, Empty hut, Monkey island
Posts: 3
Nvm, am noob, was one thing i didnt try and that was the new ScummVMQ+E, which made it work. Sorry for spamming and whatever =/
now if only i could convert my saved games >_<
cyas!



- That's the second biggest spoon I'v ever seen!
- There is no spoon.
Loud_Ninja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-19-2005, 06:51 AM   #3
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
Thats a known problem with CMI and windowed mode in XP (as it says in the CMI launcher readme). As far as I know it doesnt do it in fullscreen mode though.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-19-2005, 09:44 AM   #4
Loud_Ninja
Lurker
 
Loud_Ninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 4 Main street, Empty hut, Monkey island
Posts: 3
yea my bad, wasnt sure if this was that problem because i didnt see it mentioned anywhere..>_< well scummVM did what i needed so im happy.
thank you quick and easy! lol



- That's the second biggest spoon I'v ever seen!
- There is no spoon.
Loud_Ninja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > Curse of monkey island error in window mode

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:17 PM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.