lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: atris selectable character with ds transitions
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-02-2005, 11:12 PM   #1
SITHSLAYER133
Junior Member
 
SITHSLAYER133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: wouldnt u like to no sickos
Posts: 310
atris selectable character with ds transitions

can any1 make this cause i have absalutely no idea its for the stargate tc underway.atris selectable character with ds transitions
SITHSLAYER133 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2005, 11:25 PM   #2
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Not sure if there are DS transitions, but there's a Recruitable Atris over at PCGM:

http://www.pcgamemods.com/11444/

I would highly suggest getting permission to use the mod (if that's what you intend to do)... but if for nothing else, it can serve as an example of how to do it

Be sure to read the mod's comments section as stoffe -mkb- tells you how to make an important "fix"


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2005, 11:28 PM   #3
SITHSLAYER133
Junior Member
 
SITHSLAYER133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: wouldnt u like to no sickos
Posts: 310
i mean as a pc head
SITHSLAYER133 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2005, 11:43 PM   #4
Darth_Pegasus
Rookie
 
Darth_Pegasus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 32
i think ive seen one at wwww.pcgamemods.com im pretty sure its there, if its not just ask around on there, and on here
Darth_Pegasus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2005, 11:44 PM   #5
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Quote:
Originally Posted by SITHSLAYER133
i mean as a pc head
oh... doh! my bad.. sorry about that...

Have you tried Darkkender's tutorial on creating a new head (selectable pc)?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=149992


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2005, 11:57 PM   #6
SITHSLAYER133
Junior Member
 
SITHSLAYER133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: wouldnt u like to no sickos
Posts: 310
for some reason it has only one modle file when i tried it was coming out of another head
SITHSLAYER133 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2005, 12:13 AM   #7
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Quote:
Originally Posted by SITHSLAYER133
for some reason it has only one modle file when i tried it was coming out of another head
were you using this model for Atris?

p_atrisbb.mdl (the "White" version)

If so, the textures associated with it is:

- p_atrisba.tga (body/robe)
- p_atrish01.tga (head)


or, The "Wicked Queen" version (ergo Snow WHite..hehe) is:

n_darthtraya.mdl

textures:

- n_trayaa.tga (body/robe)
- n_trayah.tga (head)

Atris' original model is a body+head type (I'm pretty sure)...


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2005, 12:37 AM   #8
SITHSLAYER133
Junior Member
 
SITHSLAYER133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: wouldnt u like to no sickos
Posts: 310
does that mean this is impossible
SITHSLAYER133 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2005, 01:38 AM   #9
Darth_Pegasus
Rookie
 
Darth_Pegasus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 32
no i figure its possible, just not alot of ppl have alot of time between their own modding, if i could mod ANYTHING id mod this for ya lol...but im still learning...
Darth_Pegasus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2005, 10:32 PM   #10
SITHSLAYER133
Junior Member
 
SITHSLAYER133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: wouldnt u like to no sickos
Posts: 310
thx man
SITHSLAYER133 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2005, 12:46 AM   #11
Darth_Pegasus
Rookie
 
Darth_Pegasus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 32
hmm...ill attempt it

if you can tell me the file names ill make it, just tell me what files i need to use ( i have all the tools i need) also i can make her darkside transition have darth maul/ anakin epIII eyes from my bao dur mod here http://www.pcgamemods.com/15911/ if you want that on it also, just describe what ya want, and what files ill need and ill make it for ya(also i will have to make it replace a existing head so give me the file name of the head you want replaced, unless someone can explain how to keep it from replacing) also i still have yet to try and make my own heads.2da, appearence.2da, icon.2da entrys so ill attemt that on this one also
Darth_Pegasus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2005, 01:44 AM   #12
killermadman
 
killermadman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3
This may or may not help, but figured it was worth mentioning. Atris, PFHC06, and PFHH01 share strikingly similar facial characteristics. Perhaps they are Echani and honor their mother, or more than likely one of the three was used as a base for the other two. That having been said I have taken the liberty of altering PFHC06's tga file to illustrate the similarities. Just drop the contents of the archive into your override directory, fire up KotOR II, and start a game using PFHC06. Now I admit while it is not Atris' head it is a viable substitute depending on the intended use. Feel free to use it if you wish, if not so be it.

http://www.geocities.com/killermadman/dlz/Atris.zip

Later
killermadman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2005, 09:43 AM   #13
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Smile

I was "play" for short time with atris model...
http://q-net.netfirms.com/pic/

Last edited by oldflash; 09-05-2005 at 09:46 AM. Reason: wrong url
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2005, 10:16 AM   #14
CarnageIKU
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 21
well i think we need a good skinner in here to skin atriss face so it looks good as a dark side face. as long as its not me lol
CarnageIKU is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2005, 04:24 AM   #15
SITHSLAYER133
Junior Member
 
SITHSLAYER133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: wouldnt u like to no sickos
Posts: 310
ive got a darkside transitions that some1 made so i allready have the transitions
SITHSLAYER133 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2005, 04:34 AM   #16
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I have replace mira's head with atris head
except that is not a bit of animation, it looks like I was take that head from the morgue and put to mira's shoulders... not even eyes, just two black holes... more like a dead angel head
krepy
I won't do that again
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2005, 06:43 AM   #17
SITHSLAYER133
Junior Member
 
SITHSLAYER133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: wouldnt u like to no sickos
Posts: 310
i tried with a tewilk skin it wasnt funny ....
SITHSLAYER133 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2005, 07:21 AM   #18
TheOssusKeeper
Forumite
 
TheOssusKeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 534
OK folks, I have an Atris model (without the head) and skin (original one) if any one wants it... all you need to do is re-skin the texture the way you want it and attach which ever head model you would like... just let me know... and i'll upload it to pcgamemods if anyone is interested...

here's a screen shot of it:

http://img234.imageshack.us/img234/1...istest13pa.jpg



Last edited by TheOssusKeeper; 09-06-2005 at 07:33 AM.
TheOssusKeeper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > atris selectable character with ds transitions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:26 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.