lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Were to put files?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-24-2005, 12:01 PM   #1
Jedi Anikan
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 19
Were to put files?

Iv downloaded atleast 3 maps and i put them were the rest of them are... But they dont show... I figured they would... ?????


Just got this game and i love it
Jedi Anikan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-24-2005, 02:28 AM   #2
nO0b
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
I got the same problem and was told to put them in
/Star Wars Battlefront/GameData/AddOn
It should work, but I've got the little problem of not having any AddOn folder in my SW:Battlefront
nO0b is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2005, 06:01 PM   #3
SBF_Dann_Boeing
Rookie
 
SBF_Dann_Boeing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Off Somewhere Killing Tuskens
Posts: 223
You need to update your game to version 1.2 before you can download mod maps easily. Go here to download it. There's also a 1.3 beta upgrade version too that gives you free camera mode as well as the ability to download at least 500 mod maps. Download the 1.3 beta here, but you have to download 1.2 first.


Go to http://freewebs.com/sbfdude/
"If it doesn't work BLOW IT UP" shock1
SBF_Dann_Boeing is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2005, 05:43 AM   #4
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Free camera mode? What is that?
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2005, 12:23 PM   #5
Leviathan
Senior Member
 
Leviathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Onboard the Sun Crusher
Posts: 1,008
Free camera mode allows you to cross the battle-field as spectator ; Thus, you do not have any weapon, HUD, etc... on your screen, and can make good screen captures.
Leviathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2005, 06:25 PM   #6
SBF_Dann_Boeing
Rookie
 
SBF_Dann_Boeing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Off Somewhere Killing Tuskens
Posts: 223
Yeah you can freeze and unfreeze time also by pressing m when in free camera mode. Great for taking pictures


Go to http://freewebs.com/sbfdude/
"If it doesn't work BLOW IT UP" shock1
SBF_Dann_Boeing is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2005, 08:55 PM   #7
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Nice. Can you do this while playing online? If so, someone might be able to fly around the battle and provide tips to a team.
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2005, 12:52 PM   #8
Leviathan
Senior Member
 
Leviathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Onboard the Sun Crusher
Posts: 1,008
I think it is possible... (Nevertheless, I've never tried that before...) Moreover, do not forget you can't make only screen-shots using this mode, but also movies...
Leviathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2005, 06:00 PM   #9
SBF_Dann_Boeing
Rookie
 
SBF_Dann_Boeing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Off Somewhere Killing Tuskens
Posts: 223
How do you make movies during Battlefront anyway? I never learned how.


Go to http://freewebs.com/sbfdude/
"If it doesn't work BLOW IT UP" shock1
SBF_Dann_Boeing is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2005, 01:29 PM   #10
Leviathan
Senior Member
 
Leviathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Onboard the Sun Crusher
Posts: 1,008
You have to use softwares like Fraps, CamStudio or others...
Leviathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2005, 03:32 PM   #11
Darth Derkie
Rookie
 
Darth Derkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leviathan
I think it is possible... (Nevertheless, I've never tried that before...) Moreover, do not forget you can't make only screen-shots using this mode, but also movies...
It's not possible.
Darth Derkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2005, 07:39 PM   #12
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
If its not possible, then I don't think you could make good movies. If you can, you could get a group of people to act something out. You can't get the AI to do something different and record it.
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-16-2005, 10:40 PM   #13
SBF_Dann_Boeing
Rookie
 
SBF_Dann_Boeing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Off Somewhere Killing Tuskens
Posts: 223
Thx Lev I made a movie but now im having trouble uploading it to the sbf website and its driving me crazy I guess I shouldn't have trusted freewebs...


Go to http://freewebs.com/sbfdude/
"If it doesn't work BLOW IT UP" shock1
SBF_Dann_Boeing is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-17-2005, 01:00 PM   #14
Leviathan
Senior Member
 
Leviathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Onboard the Sun Crusher
Posts: 1,008
There, I can no longer help you...
Leviathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-17-2005, 02:34 PM   #15
SBF_Dann_Boeing
Rookie
 
SBF_Dann_Boeing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Off Somewhere Killing Tuskens
Posts: 223
oh well Ill figure something out


Go to http://freewebs.com/sbfdude/
"If it doesn't work BLOW IT UP" shock1
SBF_Dann_Boeing is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-17-2005, 10:40 PM   #16
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
How big is it? I might be able to host it for you...



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2005, 05:16 PM   #17
SBF_Dann_Boeing
Rookie
 
SBF_Dann_Boeing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Off Somewhere Killing Tuskens
Posts: 223
It's like 5 Mb. I tried finding a good hosting provider on google but failed. What is your suggestion?


Go to http://freewebs.com/sbfdude/
"If it doesn't work BLOW IT UP" shock1

Last edited by SBF_Dann_Boeing; 09-24-2005 at 04:00 PM.
SBF_Dann_Boeing is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2005, 10:06 PM   #18
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
My college gives me some internet space. If you want me to put it online, PM me and I'll give you my e-mail address so you can send it to me. Then I'll post the link .



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-30-2005, 08:46 PM   #19
SBF_Dann_Boeing
Rookie
 
SBF_Dann_Boeing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Off Somewhere Killing Tuskens
Posts: 223
Cool, I'll keep that in mind, I'm gonna continue to get my video hosting provider on Windows Media Maker to work, but if I can never get that to work I'll PM you.


Go to http://freewebs.com/sbfdude/
"If it doesn't work BLOW IT UP" shock1
SBF_Dann_Boeing is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Technical Help > Were to put files?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.