lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Creating a (Beta) Server (works with Full Version too!)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-24-2005, 06:28 PM   #1
Nobodymrb
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Arrow Creating a (Beta) Server (works with Full Version too!)

How is this possible?
Have a look...
http://img397.imageshack.us/img397/7636/swbf21aq.jpg

(Later the ping changed to 255)

Last edited by Nobodymrb; 09-24-2005 at 06:59 PM.
Nobodymrb is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2005, 06:41 PM   #2
MachineCult
Vincit Amor Patria
 
MachineCult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Disneyland?
Posts: 2,657
Starten, Profil and Optionen speak for themselves
Mehrspieler means more player
Beitreten means join
aktualisieren means update

Perhaps Mehrspieler



"For where ever there is a n00b, there is MachineCult to make him cry and cringe."
- Halo_92

MachineCult is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2005, 06:52 PM   #3
Nobodymrb
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
I know, but I am wondering how the player TAW_Jaden has managed to create a server, which wasn't possible in the beta yet.
Nobodymrb is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2005, 09:21 PM   #4
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
What happened to the blue?



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-25-2005, 03:01 AM   #5
master_skywalke
Junior Member
 
master_skywalke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: In the O-OT Star Wars Universe
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerted
What happened to the blue?
It seems they abadoned the old blue in SWBFII.

master_skywalke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-25-2005, 02:57 PM   #6
anders^on
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: between one irrelevant post and another ..
Posts: 47
He might have hijacked some sort of server console .. just search for the
TAW-clan's details, might get you onto something.
anders^on is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-25-2005, 03:21 PM   #7
Nobodymrb
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by anders^on
He might have hijacked some sort of server console .. just search for the
TAW-clan's details, might get you onto something.
I've already joined the server (later it was unlocked) and asked. They said it was a secret and I should join their clan. -.-
I don't think so... ^^
Well, I've created a thread in their forums and they have deleted it ... !
Nobodymrb is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-28-2005, 12:27 PM   #8
Fds
Rookie
 
Fds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Civis Romanus Sum
Posts: 62
Read here and learn how to do a .bat file:

http://www.forumplanet.com/3dactionp...id=1750775&p=1



=XSL=Fds[iTa] in Star Wars Battlefront

[999]Fds_RSF in Jedi Outcast/Jedi Academy
_999_Fds_RSF in X-Wing vs Tie Fighter/X-Wing Alliance/MSNZone

Xa'Felian Space Legion Clan Leader - [XSLclan.com] -
- The First Italian StarWars Battlefront Clan! - (Since August 2004)
- The First StarWars Republic Commando Clan on the World! - (Since November 2004)
[XSLclan.com]
Fds is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-01-2005, 05:53 PM   #9
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Can you quote the relevant portion? Good find though!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-01-2005, 09:53 PM   #10
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Arrow

Here is a link to most of the command line options: http://www.tweakguides.com/SWB_7.html

I have tested most of them and they work. The only problem I am having is that I don't know any of the map names, and thus can't add them to my server. (sort of a big problem isn't it)

To add the commands:
1) Right-click on your SWBF2 shortcut
2) Select 'Properties'
3) Go to the 'Shortcut tab'
4) under 'Target' add the options you want after what is already in there.

An example 'Target' line:
"D:\games\Star Wars Battlefront II Beta\GameData\BattlefrontIIEngBeta.exe" /win /nosound

The "/win" and "/nosound" where added for the game to be displayed in a windowed and with no sound.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info

Last edited by zerted; 10-01-2005 at 10:38 PM. Reason: How to create a server
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-01-2005, 10:35 PM   #11
McCusto
Veteran
 
McCusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 955
Listen up, this is how to make a server:


Here are the level codes:

Utapau - Outdoor

uta1g_1flag = Rebels vs Empire Capture the flag
uta1c_1flag = Republic vs CSI Capture the flag
uta1g_con = Rebels vs Empire Conquest
uta1c_con = CSI vs Republic Conquest

Tantive IV - Indoor

tan1c_con Republic vs CSI Conquest
tan1g_con Rebels vs Empire Conquest
tan1c_1flag Republic vs CSI Capture the flag
tan1g_1flag Rebels vs Empire Capture the flag

Space Level

spa1g_1flag Empire vs Rebels Capture the flag
spa1g_ass Empire vs Rebels Assault


Step 1. Make a shortcut to the battlefrontII program file (BattlefrontIIEngBeta.exe) and place on your desktop.

Step 2. Rename this to "Server" so it's easy to remember

Step 3. Right click on the icon and replace the contents of "Target" with the text below:

"C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Battlefront II Beta\GameData\BattlefrontIIEngBeta.exe" /nointro /win /norender /autonet dedicated /resolution 320 240 /nosound /gamename myServer /playerlimit 8 /playercount 0 /bots 16 /difficulty 3 tan1g_con

This will get a 1 map (Tantive IV Galactic Conquest up and running. If you want to include more maps / options then you need to run a batch file instead (as the amount of characters you can fit in a shortcut is limited).

An example of a more interesting server:

"C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Battlefront II Beta\GameData\BattlefrontIIEngBeta.exe" /nointro /win /norender /autonet dedicated /resolution 320 240 /nosound /throttle 256 /gamename tiler /playerlimit 4 /playercount 0 /sideselect /bots 0 /difficulty 2 /password dad tan1c_con 200 200 uta1c_con 200 200 tan1g_con 200 200 uta1g_con 200 200


McCusto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-01-2005, 10:41 PM   #12
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Ok, those map names work. I was forgetting to add the game type.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2005, 07:31 AM   #13
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Lightbulb How to play on your server

You can create as many dedicated servers on your computer that it can take. You can also join one of your own by running the game normally, and selecting your server from the list. So are the servers really dedicated if you are running one and playing on it at the same time?


(I did not edit this onto my last post as this one is a day later, and if you edit your post, it doesn't show up on the 'view new posts' link does it?)



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2005, 01:32 PM   #14
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Nice job guys...


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2005, 02:11 PM   #15
McCusto
Veteran
 
McCusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 955
I figured out how to do other maps not in the beta!


McCusto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2005, 03:17 PM   #16
master_skywalke
Junior Member
 
master_skywalke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: In the O-OT Star Wars Universe
Posts: 258
How???

master_skywalke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2005, 04:47 PM   #17
McCusto
Veteran
 
McCusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 955
Well, all I have to do is change the code. For example, I change uta1c_con, meaning Utapau, Clone Wars Era, Conquest, to myg1c_con, meaning Mygeeto, Clone Wars Era, Conquest. Well, I can do that, but all I see when I spawn is a black box, and you can't spawn, either.

EDIT: As you see in this example, I successfully got the load screen for Kashyyyk to appear:
Example1


But, this is all I see:
Example2



Last edited by McCusto; 10-02-2005 at 07:51 PM.
McCusto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2005, 06:22 PM   #18
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by McCusto
I figured out how to do other maps not in the beta!

I think you mean they ARE in the beta, just hidden. Logically you cannot run a map if it's not in the beta, since... (surprise!) it's not in the beta!

You're saying that there are more than those four maps most servers are running, right?

Edit: Anyway, I see you're saying this is just how you load maps, but since the map files aren't actually THERE, then you just get those black boxes.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2005, 07:07 PM   #19
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Anybody know how to disable Team Damage (aka Friendly Fire) in a batch file?

Is it /nofriendlyfire or something?


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2005, 08:02 PM   #20
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
All the maps are in the mission.lvl file. However, all the maps do not have dedicated files. The game knows the maps exist (from the mission.lvl) but the files that hold the map layouts are non-existant. At least thats what I think.

To disable team damage use: /noteamdamage



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2005, 09:29 PM   #21
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Excellent, thanks!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2005, 09:17 AM   #22
master_skywalke
Junior Member
 
master_skywalke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: In the O-OT Star Wars Universe
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by McCusto
Well, all I have to do is change the code. For example, I change uta1c_con, meaning Utapau, Clone Wars Era, Conquest, to myg1c_con, meaning Mygeeto, Clone Wars Era, Conquest. Well, I can do that, but all I see when I spawn is a black box, and you can't spawn, either.

EDIT: As you see in this example, I successfully got the load screen for Kashyyyk to appear:
Example1


But, this is all I see:
Example2
Tryed it out for Mygeeto, same here, to bad the files are not in the beta

master_skywalke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2005, 04:23 PM   #23
TAW_Banzai
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobodymrb
How is this possible?
Have a look...
http://img397.imageshack.us/img397/7636/swbf21aq.jpg

(Later the ping changed to 255)
now isn't that interesting.

I can tell you that we at TAW are helping test the server code and managers.

as of today, I have three SWBF2 servers running with more to come. if you're really interested, check out our website. www.theartofwarfare.net


TAW_Banzai is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2005, 04:23 PM   #24
TAW_Banzai
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobodymrb
I know, but I am wondering how the player TAW_Jaden has managed to create a server, which wasn't possible in the beta yet.
Actually, it was my server.

But i'll tell him you said that.


TAW_Banzai is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2005, 04:25 PM   #25
TAW_Banzai
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobodymrb
I've already joined the server (later it was unlocked) and asked. They said it was a secret and I should join their clan. -.-
I don't think so... ^^
Well, I've created a thread in their forums and they have deleted it ... !
I didn't delete your thread. It was moved to a secure part of the forums. I can always move it back if you like.

When someone figures out how to put a password on thier server using the command line shortcut, i'll buy you a cookie.

Better yet, put an admin password on the server using the command line trick. If someone knows your admin password, or if you don't have one, someone can log in to your server's in game admin and do all kinds of neat things. like ban everyone.


TAW_Banzai is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2005, 09:36 PM   #26
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Sounds fun...

Information should be free. What good is information if no one knows it, and if no one knows it, is it still information?



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2005, 10:52 PM   #27
TAW_Banzai
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
information is free.

you just have to know who to ask, and how to ask.


TAW_Banzai is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 01:24 AM   #28
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by TAW_Banzai
information is free.

you just have to know who to ask, and how to ask.
Ha! TAW, if you bow down before me (in h0n0rz), I will tell you how to put a password on.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 01:49 AM   #29
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by TAW_Banzai
...you just have to know who to ask, and how to ask.
Knowing who to ask and how to ask, is also information. Who and how do I ask, to get the information on who and how I should ask, to attain the information that I don't know?


(who or whom. I don't know or care enough to look it up.)



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 01:54 AM   #30
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Wink

Don't bother sucking up to him, I sent you the info (check your PM's). Enjoy!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 02:30 AM   #31
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Thanks



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 03:23 AM   #32
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Anyway, our clan friend is right. Best to put admin passwords on your servers, or bad things might happen. :P


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 04:46 AM   #33
TX-2000
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: the U.S.A.
Posts: 4
hey do you mind if i get that info as well? im pretty sure if i make a beta server then i'll need admin controls. oh and is there any way to control the hero status? like the amount of points you need to earn before you can become one and the amount of people to be able to play a character??

thanks, any info is highly appreciated.
TX-2000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 09:44 AM   #34
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post Here you go!

Sure thing, I just grabbed it from here.

(Note: these are from SWBF1's 1.3 beta, but they are the same here, just replace the map names for the ones in this game below):

Quote:
Remote Admin

Remote admin commands can be typed in game through the chat
system. Use global chat (ctrl-t) and start each command
with /admin. The first admin command must be /login unless
you are on the host. The admin password is set from the
command line with the /adminpw <password> option.

“/login <password>” – login as admin

“/waitlate” | “/nowaitlate” – turn on and off waiting for
late moves from clients

“/dropmap” – drop the specified map from the rotation or
the current map if no map is specified

“/addmap” – add a map to the rotation

“/nextmap” – skip to the specified map at the end of the
current game

“/players” – list the players in game

“/boot <player number>” – boot the specified player

“/endgame” – end the current game

“/say” – send an admin message to all players

“/maps” – list the maps in rotation

“/shutdown” – shutdown the server

“/bandwidth <kbps>” – set the hosting bandwidth

“/adminpw <password>” – change the admin password

Sample Dialog:
/admin /login yoda
-> logged in
/admin /players
-> 0 – ‘Drone’
-> 1 – ‘Lindsey’
-> 2 – ‘Duurrp’
-> 3 - ‘KonKushn’
-> 4 – ‘Stryker’
-> 5 – ‘Darth Sinical’
/admin /boot 0
-> booted

In addition to in game admin there is a “Terminal”
application for controlling servers. It is very minimal
but functional. All of the commands above can be entered
from the terminal but you must first connect using
the command ‘connect <ip address> | <host name>’.

Sample Dialog:
connect swbf005
-> hello
/admin /login yoda
-> logged in
/admin /maps
-> hot1i
/admin /addmap rhn2c
-> map added
/admin /endgame
-> game ended

Here are the mission names to use with /addmap

Maps endings:
a - Alliance (GCW)
i - Imperial (GCW)
r - Republic (CW)
c - CIS (CW)
1 - usually out in the open
2 - usually in a city

bes1a
bes1r
bes2a
bes2r
end1a
geo1r
hot1i
kam1c
kas1c
kas1i
kas2c
kas2i
nab1c
nab1i
nab2a
nab2c
rhn1i
rhn1r
rhn2a
rhn2c
tat1i
tat1r
tat2i
tat2r
yav1c
yav1i
yav2i
yav2r

The addon maps for Jabba’s palace
tat3c tat3a
You may also find this page, at Tweak Guides (again for SWBF1) useful. Lots of info! I'd never run a SWBF1 server, but most or all of the stuff is the same here apparently.

As to modifying the Hero stuff that's something I don't know yet. So make your batch file and away you go! But type carefully... due to that weird typing bug, it's easy to mistype, don't give away your login accidentally!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 05:11 PM   #35
NegativeSmiley
Rookie
 
NegativeSmiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Stowing away on the Ebon Hawk
Posts: 77
Is it just my computer or is the target space limited? I can only get about 2 maps names in and thats it. If its not can someone tell me how to change it.
NegativeSmiley is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 07:04 PM   #36
McCusto
Veteran
 
McCusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 955
Nevermind



Last edited by McCusto; 10-04-2005 at 07:53 PM.
McCusto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 09:16 PM   #37
TAW_Banzai
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurgan
Ha! TAW, if you bow down before me (in h0n0rz), I will tell you how to put a password on.
Um, i have a copy of DSmanager, that's how we have three (3) servers running.

no command line tricks here.

just remember, TAW also had the first private dedicated server up.

www.theartofwarfare.net


TAW_Banzai is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 09:17 PM   #38
TAW_Banzai
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerted
Knowing who to ask and how to ask, is also information. Who and how do I ask, to get the information on who and how I should ask, to attain the information that I don't know?


(who or whom. I don't know or care enough to look it up.)
nevermind.


TAW_Banzai is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 09:37 PM   #39
TAW_Banzai
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
ready kiddies?

ok, good listen up.

I'm going to list some command line switches and what they are for.
/adminpw goaway sets the admin password. in this case it's "goaway"
/noaim turns off 'aim assist'
/noteamdamage nuff said
/heroes 1 turns heros on
/hrunlock 3 sets heros unlock mode to points.
/hrunlockvalue 15 set the threshold of the unlock. in this case, first team with a member to reach 15 points.
/hrplayer 1 sets teh 'award' mode for who gets the hero. in this case, the player wih the most points.
/hrteam 3 sets which teams get heros. in this case, both teams, seperatly. (means that there can be both factions' heroes on the field at the same time., but not always.)
/hrrespawn 2 honestly, i don't know what this does, so leave it at 2. i do know that it has to be in there.
/hrrespawnvalue 30 sets teh time on respawning for the hero. 30 seconds here i think.
/pregametime 30 sets how long you see that "game will start in XX" countdown. i like mine set at 14.
/spawn 0 sets spawn invincibility, zero for none. 2 seconds is good. spawn mining is bad, mmmkay?
/bootlagger 300 sets a value for allowing laggers on the server, here it's set to 300ms.

and here is the full command line for the settings above, just make a batch file like is lined out above. with these settings.

i have removed the directory, use your own. all you'll have to do is change the server name and admin password. you'll get all maps, GCW first, then CW.

/win /norender /nosound /autonet dedicated /resolution 640 480 /gamename test /adminpw goaway /tps 30 /playerlimit 30 /playercount 1 /bots 12 /noaim /noteamdamage /difficulty 3 /bootlagger 300 /heroes 1 /hrunlock 3 /hrunlockvalue 15 /hrplayer 1 /hrteam 3 /hrrespawn 2 /hrrespawnvalue 30 /pregametime 14 /voicemode 2 /throttle 6144 /spawn 3 /netregion NA spa1g_1flag 200 200 spa1g_ass 200 200 tan1g_con 200 200 tan1g_1flag 200 200 uta1g_con 200 200 uta1g_1flag 200 200 tan1c_con 200 200 tan1c_1flag 200 200 uta1c_con 200 200 uta1c_1flag 200 200


enjoy. now check out our website. www.theartofwarfare.net


TAW_Banzai is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2005, 09:42 PM   #40
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by NegativeSmiley
Is it just my computer or is the target space limited? I can only get about 2 maps names in and thats it. If its not can someone tell me how to change it.
Yes, the target space is limited. Move it into a batch(*.bat) file.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Server Administration > Creating a (Beta) Server (works with Full Version too!)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.