lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: problem with sky shaders and weapons
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-15-2005, 12:18 PM   #1
Drahcir77
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
Question problem with sky shaders and weapons

Ok i have two questions for all you mapping gurus out there. First, I have a question about sky shaders. Here's my situation. I have been mapping for about 2 months and have been using jk2radiant, and about a month ago I found an awesome sky shader on "thewadfather.com." So I made my custom shader and it worked in jk2radiant, but now I have been trying gtkradiant and when I installed gktradiant, a bunch of my shaders were missing. This really disappointed me because as I said before, it was an awesome sky shader. So my question is, how do I get my shaders back? If someone out there can help me, I'll probably be so happy that I might join a band.

And for my second question, how do I get weapons and ammo on my map. This seems like it should be simple, but I can't get it to work for some reason. I read Rich Diesel's tutorials on darthg's website, but when I try to add the weapon in gtkradiant it says that it is missing (seems like everything is missing these days ). When i tried it in jk2radiant, it didn't say it was missing, but when I compiled and loaded my map no weapons. So in either case, jk2radiant or gktradian, no weapons. Alright I've typed enough, I'll leave the rest up to you guys.
Drahcir77 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2005, 01:22 PM   #2
riceplant
Junior Member
 
riceplant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 348
About the shaders: have you edited shaderlist.txt?
About the weapons: You just right click and select weapons from the menu, don't you? Always worked for me.
riceplant is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2005, 01:30 PM   #3
Drahcir77
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
Well about the shaderlist.txt, I did that before when I was using jk2radiant, but I have not re-edited it since I got gktradiant. Do you think I need too?

For the weapons, yes that is what I did but when I compile using fullvis, the weapon isn't there. And gtkradiant says the weapon is missing. It's very strange.
Drahcir77 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2005, 10:09 AM   #4
riceplant
Junior Member
 
riceplant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 348
It might be a good idea to recheck your shaderlist.txt, make sure it's loading your shader. As for the weapons, you have to compile with the BSP (I think) parameter if you've changed any entities. Compiling vis won't do it.
riceplant is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2005, 02:37 PM   #5
Drahcir77
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
Alright, I think I got everything straightened out. My base folder was so cluttered with junk from mods and other maps that apparently stuff was conflicting. So I decided to wipe it all clean and uninstall jk2 as well as gtkradiant, then reinstall the game and radiant. And VOILA! everything works like it should, custom shaders and weapons. Thanks for your time riceplant.
Drahcir77 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > problem with sky shaders and weapons

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:09 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.