lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Size of battles
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-20-2005, 11:29 AM   #1
GhOsT-Jedi
Rookie
 
GhOsT-Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Past the outer rims of the universe training my sith armies.
Posts: 159
Size of battles

I was wondering, are they going to make it where even the complete newbs to RTS can come in and just start winning, or can we make it where we can control everything? I personaly would love to control huge battles get them set up then go into my cina cam and watch it like a movie. Any comments?






GhOsT-Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 02:00 PM   #2
Juggernaut1985
Rookie
 
Juggernaut1985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 173
I'd imagine that against a skilled player or even a casual player, a newb would not be able to come in and just win. Petro knows what they are doing.


Writer for Project Mars.

Co-Founder of LoW.
Juggernaut1985 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 02:21 PM   #3
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
The key to attacting more players - especially online, is to prevent the ability to rush and kill someone inside 10 seconds! Like ALL Age Of Empire games, this has ruled the roost and despite the new name, AoE3 has just the same tactic.

Dawn Of War handles small scale battles well (limited to 40 units, including 20 vehicles) as the key to this and especially Empire At War, is NOT to create huge armies and have one major end battle. But, why not ask them on Oct 28th

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 03:14 PM   #4
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
If a complete newb could just come in and win, this wouldnt be a real time *emphasis* strategy *end-emphasis* game.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 11:52 PM   #5
GhOsT-Jedi
Rookie
 
GhOsT-Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Past the outer rims of the universe training my sith armies.
Posts: 159
Do you know how many ships/units that can be on screen without affectin the FPS?






GhOsT-Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-21-2005, 12:10 AM   #6
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
Impossible to know until we get more information about the system specs.


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-21-2005, 01:21 PM   #7
Sithxace
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 226
a dude who works at gamespot told me he watched a private handson for the game, he said theres prettyt much no limit to how many ships etc.


Sithxace--
http://www.nelproductions.com
Your source to the funniest/craziest videos
EAW.net Moderator
Sithxace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Galactic Discussion > Size of battles

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:33 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.