lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Ports that needs to be open ?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-15-2006, 09:48 AM   #1
_kRiLLo_
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Ports that needs to be open ?

Hello!

I want start a server but i dont now what port i need to open? Someone who nows ?
_kRiLLo_ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2006, 01:27 PM   #2
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
These are the ports that needed to be opened for SWBF 1 not sure if they work for SWBF 2

These are the ports that the Battlefront staff have stated that have to be opened on your firewall for battlefront servers to work.

TCP:
3658
3659
6500
279000

UDP:
3658
3659
6500
279000

The port 3658 will depend on the port you are using for your server port. You can change the server port in the admin app for the server.


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2006, 02:08 PM   #3
_kRiLLo_
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
thx LoRdNaTaS. I will try that.
_kRiLLo_ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2006, 02:49 PM   #4
Kramerika
 
Kramerika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: PA, US of A
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRdNaTaS
279000
I think you meant 27900, but the only incoming ports that I have open for our SWBFII server is UDP 3658, the gameport, and UDP 4658, the remote console port. Beyond that, I have TCP 3558 open for SWBF2SM. I don't know anything about out-going ports as I don't firewall those.


Kramerika
-------------------------------
The Outlaws of Sherwood Forest
-------------------------------
A community, not a clan!
Kramerika is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2006, 02:57 PM   #5
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kramerika
I think you meant 27900, but the only incoming ports that I have open for our SWBFII server is UDP 3658, the gameport, and UDP 4658, the remote console port. Beyond that, I have TCP 3558 open for SWBF2SM. I don't know anything about out-going ports as I don't firewall those.
yeah I did mean 27900 but again these were SWBF 1 not SWBF 2.


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Server Administration > Ports that needs to be open ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:10 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.