lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Really New
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-30-2000, 02:31 PM   #1
Bravo Leader

Post Really New

I am extremely new to this game, I just got it last week. Anyway, I am stuck on Prologue, Mission 4 "Sticking it to the Viraxo." I've read several strategy guides, and tried it many times, but I can't seem to beat it. It's the one where you have to join the "Andrasta" in an assault on Viraxo 54, while the "Venix" Drops off some spice, and you probably already know what I'm talking about. Anyway, I can take out the first six razors and the PES "Enkidu," Then I go one and take out their cargo vessels to reach the 25% ddestroyed mark. After that, I go and help the Andrasta with the incoming Razors, but then after Aeron ejects, the Andrasta just leaves, and I am stuck with all the fighters. By then, the Victory Class SD has come, and launched TIEs at me. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong, and give me a step by step as to how to beat this mission?
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2000, 02:51 PM   #2
K_Kinnison
Grey Lensman

Forum Veteran Hot Topic Starter 10 year veteran! 
Your having to much killing and not paying attention to what is happening.

After Aareon ejects and is picked up by Emon, you need to destroy the Venix/Sabra. Also, YOU need to survive, so once the Destroyer shows up, it MIGHT be a good idea to hyper out
K_Kinnison is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2000, 10:12 PM   #3
Bravo Leader

I am (trying) to pay attention, however, maybe 85% of the time I play the level, Emon just leaves, and never picks Aeron up. I've tried blowing up the Venix, but then Emkay just yells at me and it says I failed the mission.
Old 04-30-2000, 11:38 PM   #4
Young Yoda

Hmm,