lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do I make an Alpha Channel
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-17-2005, 07:17 PM   #1
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 249
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
How do I make an Alpha Channel

I need to know how to make Alpha Channel for a model, because I am reskinning Kevin Coyle's Anakin and I am makin a mechanical hand and new flaps reflects. I am using Photo Shop 7.0 and you must know that I am still learning english, so please be as explicit as you can. Thank you.


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2005, 07:36 PM   #2
Ranius
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 49
ok, so you use 7.0 ? that's good.
basically:
select the channels window, right-click and create a new chanel. that should be the alpha channel.
don't ask me how to work with it, cause i don't use it.
Ranius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2005, 12:08 AM   #3
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 249
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
Thanks, but it's been about 6 week since I post this, so I figure it all the hard way.
But thanks again, it seem that finally someone read my thread.


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2005, 01:40 AM   #4
Ranius
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 49
i know how it feels like T_T
=P
that's good. figuring it the hard way will make it easier for the next time. =D
Ranius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Skinning > How do I make an Alpha Channel

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:22 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.